Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Diffuser Refill Pads -- 10 Refills

For Car Room and Pocket Diffusers.  
Overall rating:
3.85 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
14 out of 20(70%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Diffuser Refill Pads -- 10 Refills
Review 1 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Diffuser Refill Pads -- 10 Refills
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shell55
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great price
 May 7, 2015
"Needed for diffuser and 10 refills is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Diffuser Refill Pads -- 10 Refills
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caty222
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
multiple uses
 May 6, 2015
"I have found many uses for these: I put a few drops of my favorite oils on one pad and put it in drawers, closets, trash cans, fridge, even smelly shoes!!! No need to buy the diffuser, even though I love it in my hall!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Diffuser Refill Pads -- 10 Refills
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not effective.
 February 23, 2015
"These are tiny and hard and don't release much fragrance no matter how much or which one I use. They are not the ones that came with my diffuser which are longer and thicker and actually work 100 times better. After I got these and realized they don't work I found another brand which is the same type that came with the diffuser and they work awesome. See my recommendation below and skip these."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Diffuser Refill Pads -- 10 Refills
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLat
fromMarlboro, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Who doesn't need extra pads?!
 February 9, 2015
"The Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser Pads allow for the pairing of a specific fragrance with a specific pad (mark it on the back). Of course, having extra pads on hand if/when a pad needs replacing because it's so old it may have hardened, or the dog simply ate it, is wise. If you enjoy many different aromas, do yourself a favor and get enough pads to keep each aroma pure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Diffuser Refill Pads -- 10 Refills
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dewdropmas
fromSouthwest Wisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Well made product, easy to insert
 December 30, 2014
"These little pads soak up several many drops of essential oil, and are easy to insert into the diffuser. They are stiff and appear to have a compressed base (the side opposite of where you put the drops of oil) which helps prevent getting oil all over the place. You are able to use each pad several times before it becomes sticky with oil residue."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Diffuser Refill Pads -- 10 Refills
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KrazyLo
fromRedding, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy to use...
 October 10, 2014
"Easy to add oils to and slide in to the diffuser. My only complaint is that they are not uniformly cut so every once in a while you have to shimmy one in as its edges are too big."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Diffuser Refill Pads -- 10 Refills
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
harbor1
fromManistee, Mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
for use with aura cacia diffuser
 April 6, 2014
"Does the job!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Diffuser Refill Pads -- 10 Refills
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leeidaho
fromSalmon, Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
work great!
 November 11, 2013
"These little pads work really well and last a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Diffuser Refill Pads -- 10 Refills
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SFGSDFGS
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product.
 October 16, 2013
"Great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Diffuser Refill Pads -- 10 Refills
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
PpprmintPattie
fromOkinawa, Japan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Don't waste your money
 August 18, 2013
"I used these pads with the diffuser and after placing the recommended drops of essential oils on the pads....plugging it in...the scent was gone in 30 minutes."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Diffuser Refill Pads -- 10 Refills
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KellyW
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Product good but aroma doesn't last long enough
 June 26, 2013
"Not sure that anything could change with this product but it would be great if the essential oil didn't dry up so quickly...within days as if you want the fragrance ongoing, additional essential oil drops will have to be added too often for what I believe would be best. However, will still continue to use as I love that a natural, non-toxic way of displaying aroma is available."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Diffuser Refill Pads -- 10 Refills
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wordofwisdom
fromAz
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 18, 2013
"Good price and you can put in cabinet with towels and they smell flesh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Diffuser Refill Pads -- 10 Refills
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sircinnamon
Age:25-34
awesome
 March 19, 2013
"perfect for what I needed!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Diffuser Refill Pads -- 10 Refills
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
wootsee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
don't like
 October 23, 2012
"the pad does not hold the essential oil smell very long. maybe 45 mins. I thought it would last longer then that."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Diffuser Refill Pads -- 10 Refills
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
luckyluda
fromDothan, al
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 February 16, 2012
""These work wonderfully with the matching plug in warmer. Can use one pad multiple times. Easy with no fuss no muss clean up!""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Diffuser Refill Pads -- 10 Refills
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
vikki1
fromErie
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wish it lasted longer
 January 8, 2011
"It doesn't seem to matter which oil I use, the scent fades rather quickly. When I clean house I refresh the oil on the pad. It smells wonderful for about a day then fades. I use it those days and if I am having guests. Reed diffusers seem to last longer even if they aren't as intense."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Diffuser Refill Pads -- 10 Refills
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Martyp
fromDE
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Meh
 September 19, 2010
"I wish I had bought a different oil diffuser. I will stick with this for a while longer and try different oil brands. The Aura Cacia oils are sold in a store that is not convenient for me to get to so I tried a lavender oil I bought from this site. It did not work consistently with this diffuser. I will try another brand maybe."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Diffuser Refill Pads -- 10 Refills
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
joeydee
fromyucca valley
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 June 11, 2010
"disappointed in effectiveness"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Diffuser Refill Pads -- 10 Refills
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frencesca
fromMI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works great with the matching plug in warmer
 June 4, 2009
"These work wonderfully with the matching plug in warmer. Can use one pad multiple times. Easy with no fuss no muss clean up!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Diffuser Refill Pads -- 10 Refills
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jschafer
fromNaples, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 May 29, 2009
"the set tends to use a lot of oil and the scent doesn't really penetrate the room for much more than an hour or two at most. Nice for a smaller area maybe."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.