Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Tea Tree -- 1 Gallon

Made with Organic Oils. Certified Fair Trade. No Animal Testing. Non-GMO Project Verified. Three times more concentrated than many leading liquid soaps cleansers & bodywashes. Dilute with water. Clouds when cold.
Overall rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
15 out of 17(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Tea Tree -- 1 Gallon
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Tea Tree -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lunars09
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 November 30, 2014
"Love this soap. You can use it for almost everything. We use it as multi house cleanser, dishsoap, handsoap, body wash, face wash, shampoo, laundry detergent and sometimes even as a oothpaste. It does foam ladder a lot and very watery, we found it using it in a soap dispenser saves and last long. For the price, its totally worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Tea Tree -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
midwestMad
Has MANY excellent uses
 January 18, 2014
"This soap is fantastic for several purposes. I use this in a foam bottle mixed 5 parts water to 1 part soap as a hand soap in the bathroom and kitchen as well as in the shower as a body wash. You can't go wrong with pure, organic soap! I've also used it for washing my hair, though you certainly need conditioner afterward. I've read that it can be used for laundry too. I'm sure it can be used for just about any cleaning job also. You can't go wrong with this stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Tea Tree -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaleoDude
Great product for antibacterial cleaning solution!
 April 28, 2013
"I bought this product to make my own antibacterial cleaning solution. I've made a simple spray solution with 2 cups of distilled water, 2 Tbsp of Dr. Bronner's Soap, and 10 drops of Eucalyptus oil. It kills 99.9% of germs. It's a bit of challenge to pour from the gallon size bottle. I'd prefer to have a pump for it. But it works just fine as-is.
I was a little skeptical to have a gallon size bottle shipped across the US. Vitacost did a great job with wrapping the bottle in a plastic bag and taping the cap before shipping. No leaks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Tea Tree -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
znJC
I love this soap.
 April 6, 2013
"my skin is an organ and I need to be concerned with what I put into my body via my skin...what I put on my skin will affect my health. With Dr. Bronner's soap I do not have to worry about harmful substances."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Tea Tree -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
renwoman
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Soap
 November 22, 2011
"I love all Bronner's soaps...period. The only thing I did not like about this soap was that is did not suds but it is not supposed to. I thought I'd like that and a lot times I thought I needed more and may have used more than necessary. Next time gimme the suds!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Tea Tree -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
katkat12
Good soap, but strong smell.
 November 18, 2011
"Good soap, but strong smell. I like that it is SLS free and lathers well. I tried washing my hair with it and it felt like it left a film, but I like it for showering, face & hand washing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Tea Tree -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JackE24
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
All purpose soap!!!
 June 6, 2011
"I love this soap. You can use it for anything. I mostly use it as a facial cleanser, but recently I added it to a batch of glycerin soap I made and it worked great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Tea Tree -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Loli1
It isn't the same quality as original Dr. Bronner
 July 3, 2010
"I think this Dr. Bronner's castille soap isn't the original. I tried it and I am not satisfied with it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Tea Tree -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dksoh
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Multi-purpose Soap!
 May 28, 2010
"Tree Tea is an excellent anti-fungal agent and this soap is mild yet a great scalp and skin cleanser. I buy the gal. to wipe bathroom/kitchen surfaces, and laundry detergent. I have been purchasing it from Vitacost for over two years and I stand by this product. Dr. Bronner's Tree Tea/ Castile Soap is truly a fantastic all purpose product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Tea Tree -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steamer
dr. bronner soap
 February 24, 2010
"best soap i have ever used. cleans like magic rinses off easily.no harsh chemicals, easy on the skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Tea Tree -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dls1
fromAtlanta, GA
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good Soap
 February 16, 2010
"Even though it's a little pricey, this is good soap. It's very moisturizing. The tea tree smell is strong, but I like that because I know that there's plenty of natural germ-killing power from the tea tree oil."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Tea Tree -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kargol
fromSouth Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Dilute! Dilute!
 February 14, 2010
"Great stuff; stopped my itching skin almost immediately. We've been using Dr. Bronner's since 1969 and wouldn't use anything else. This new "flavor" is awesome."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Tea Tree -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
totallywicked1
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
LOVE THIS!
 February 8, 2010
"I buy it by the gallon, that should tell you how much I like this!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Tea Tree -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
freewill
Takes care of everything
 September 17, 2009
"I have a 3 year old long haired shi tzu who will not go out when its raining, hot, or cold (get the picture) I used this product on the carpet and spots, stains and odor disappear. My Guest ask me do I still have a dog,
because my home smell fresh and clean always. This is the only product I use for cleaning EVERYTHING--I mean House, body, dishes, clothes and DOG.
A little goes a long ways--2 caps full will clean a 12x16 room.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Tea Tree -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roostermillard
Best product
 July 15, 2009
"Great to take a shower with."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Tea Tree -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hopeithelps
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
love it!
 November 29, 2008
"i feel this way about all dr bronner's soaps. i purchased a gallon of all that were offered. i use them for laundry, cleaning, dishes, anything. we live close to the land and it's nice to know i'm not polluting the land and still getting things clean and smell good too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Tea Tree -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoJoke
fromNew Jersey
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love Dr. Bronners for Everything
 September 15, 2008
"Gentle to people and Earth, nontoxic, and effective for bathing, cleaning, laundry, even vegetable wash and toothbrushing. Truly an "All One" miracle product from a company with higher consciousness."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.