Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Tangerine -- 0.5 fl oz

Cheering. 100% Pure Essential Oil. Origin:. U.S./Brazil. Aroma:. Tangy Fruity
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 13(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Tangerine -- 0.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Tangerine -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBellefontaine Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Bright and Cheerful
 October 30, 2015
" This oil is bright and refreshing. I have enjoyed using it in various recipes and body oils/fragrances. Aura Cacia has been a reliable brand for me. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Tangerine -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSalisbury NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good Product.
 August 19, 2015
" This was my first time buying this product and I am pleased to say that it does smell just like Tangerines. And yes I will buy this again at some point. I have quite a collection of "Smells". "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Tangerine -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromReno, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
An OK oil, not very strong.
 February 26, 2014
" The tangerine essential oil smells good, but is not very strong for burning in aroma lamp or being used in a humidifier. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Tangerine -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUSA
My favorite EO
 February 1, 2014
" This scent is fabulous. I use it often. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Tangerine -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCortland, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Essential oil..tangerine
 September 3, 2013
" Nice Scent and very inexpensive.. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Tangerine -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heaven on Earth
 August 24, 2013
" If you've ever wondered what heaven smells like, I'd assume this is it!! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Tangerine -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it
 November 2, 2012
" To 30 ml of jojoba oil as carrier I add few drops of tangerine, few drops of lemongrass and one drop of peppermint to make one of my favorite body oil. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Tangerine -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTEXAS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great citrus smell
 October 29, 2012
" I love the tangerine smell. It is very cheery and I find when i put some on a cotton ball in my desk, i am cheery all day long. and so are most of the people around me. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Tangerine -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromDublin, Ireland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 February 26, 2010
" The oil has a pleasant and cheering smell, but unfortunately it is not very long lasting when used as an airfreshener or in potpourri. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Tangerine -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago, Illinois
Age:25-34
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very happy with this oil
 February 12, 2010
" I wanted something like orange but without the bitter smell of the rind. This oil is perfect for me because it is strong and bright. I add it to my conditioner and to my moisturizer. I also use this to cover up the smell of the tea tree oil I use. Couldn't be happier with this one. "
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Tangerine -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromMT AIRY, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Smell not that strong
 March 25, 2009
" Can hardly smell this "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Tangerine -- 0.5 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product