Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage Oil & Cream or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Tangerine -- 0.5 fl oz

Cheering. 100% Pure Essential Oil. Origin:. U.S./Brazil. Aroma:. Tangy Fruity
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 11(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Tangerine -- 0.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Tangerine -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
snowasana
fromReno, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
An OK oil, not very strong.
 February 26, 2014
"The tangerine essential oil smells good, but is not very strong for burning in aroma lamp or being used in a humidifier."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Tangerine -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rightvit
fromUSA
My favorite EO
 February 1, 2014
"This scent is fabulous. I use it often."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Tangerine -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Webstercat
fromCortland, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Essential oil..tangerine
 September 3, 2013
"Nice Scent and very inexpensive.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Tangerine -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TahoeBliss
Heaven on Earth
 August 24, 2013
"If you've ever wondered what heaven smells like, I'd assume this is it!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Tangerine -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
orlu
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it
 November 2, 2012
"To 30 ml of jojoba oil as carrier I add few drops of tangerine, few drops of lemongrass and one drop of peppermint to make one of my favorite body oil."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Tangerine -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cocoglo
fromTEXAS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great citrus smell
 October 29, 2012
"I love the tangerine smell. It is very cheery and I find when i put some on a cotton ball in my desk, i am cheery all day long. and so are most of the people around me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Tangerine -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
incis
fromDublin, Ireland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 February 26, 2010
"The oil has a pleasant and cheering smell, but unfortunately it is not very long lasting when used as an airfreshener or in potpourri."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Tangerine -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NicoChicago
fromChicago, Illinois
Age:25-34
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very happy with this oil
 February 12, 2010
"I wanted something like orange but without the bitter smell of the rind. This oil is perfect for me because it is strong and bright. I add it to my conditioner and to my moisturizer. I also use this to cover up the smell of the tea tree oil I use. Couldn't be happier with this one."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Tangerine -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
healthymom2
fromMT AIRY, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Smell not that strong
 March 25, 2009
"Can hardly smell this"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Tangerine -- 0.5 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product