Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia Rose Otto in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz

Balancing. Pure Essential Oil. Ready-to-use right out of the bottle. This 100% pure essential oil is pre-blended with skin-nourishing jojoba oil.  . Essential Oil Origin: Bulgaria. Aroma: Fresh Floral Middle/Base Note. Plant Part: Flowers
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia Rose Otto in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia Rose Otto in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sumaria
fromshoreline, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
absolute bliss in a bottle.
 November 23, 2014
"the perfect perfume."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia Rose Otto in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tatyana86
fromCY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 June 14, 2014
"highly recommend this oil. The smell is amazing. Makes my skin glow and smooth."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia Rose Otto in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlquandt
fromNashville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 January 30, 2014
"I bought this to make face cream and bath salts. This is a great rose smell and it also helps to balance your mood."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia Rose Otto in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DivaDi
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Mine is stinky
 October 13, 2013
"I thought this would be a fragrance of old roses, but it smells like decomposing vegetation with maybe a feww decomposing rose petals thrown in.. I will not buy again."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia Rose Otto in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJBencze
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Rose Otto (Oil)
 October 4, 2013
"This rose oil is super. It not only smells great but if you use it with magnesium oil, on a sore back or muscle, it will make it feel much better. The price is great,too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia Rose Otto in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
searching4FOY
fromLouisville, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really like this.
 May 7, 2013
"I was searching for some rose essential oil to add to my homemade vitamin C serum. VERY EXPENSIVE. I figured I was going to dilute the rose in a carrier anyway so what the heck. I'm glad I purchased this. Smells just like roses and with the jojoba, it feels great too."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia Rose Otto in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
K8isgreat
fromTampa Bay, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
reasonable price for absolute rose
 February 20, 2013
"I would mix with jojoba oil anyway. Nice, I use it alot. My face, linen spray mixture, and air freshner!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia Rose Otto in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KathrynA
My personal scent
 January 13, 2013
"I wear this every day and get compliments and questions about my scent. It is grounding, balancing, and smells lovely. Great straight out of the bottle and onto the skin. Can't live without it!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia Rose Otto in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chihuahualover
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Use in moisturizer
 July 15, 2012
"This is a pleasant oil that I purchased to use along with lavender and argan oil to mix for a facial moisturizer. The recipe called for 3 pumps argan, 6 drops rose and 2 drops lavender (as per Michele Beschen from b.organic). I think I would have preferred the scent using pure rose oil, but the cost savings and added benifit of the jojoba oil made this a more cost efficient choice. Might try it using rose sometime to see if it makes a difference. Argan oil is a very strong scent that is not pleasant in my opinion, but it is very good for the skin. The lavender and rose otto help with that, but initially you can still smell the argan. Fortunately, the odor goes away rather quickly. I am using this before bed now instead of in the morning so that really isn't a problem. All in all this combination makes an excellent natural, effective moisturizer at a reasonable price."
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia Rose Otto in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RawNewMe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love love love this Oil!
 May 5, 2012
"This is a wonderful to die for Rose scent and I love that it's already mixed with a carrier oil making it affordable, but also convenient to just dab on and go cause it's already mixed making it a win win! This is by far my very favorite oil of all time!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia Rose Otto in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organics
Great as a facial moisturizer
 July 14, 2009
"I mix a couple drops of this with organic jojoba oil for an excellent, protective face moisturizer. It's the only thing I use on my face and it softens the skin! (Especially since I'm in the sun a lot.)"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Aura Cacia Rose Otto in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product