Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia Rose Absolute in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz

Fortifying. Ready-to-use right out of the bottle. This 100% pure essential oil is pre-blended with skin-nourishing jojoba oil.  . Essential Oil Origin: Bulgaria. Aroma: Rich-floral Middle/Base Note. Plant Part: Flowers
Overall rating:
3.917 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
9 out of 12(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia Rose Absolute in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia Rose Absolute in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
poli78
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing product
 July 24, 2014
"The oil is very high quality, with a pleasant smell"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia Rose Absolute in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cocoglo
fromTEXAS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
very floral
 June 6, 2013
"I like this rose in jojoba. It smells strongly of rose at first but it does fade fast. I was using it as a perfume substitute but it does i do reapply every few hours. It is good for the skin and very soothing."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia Rose Absolute in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AlexandraLeaving
fromDetroit, MI
Gender:Female
Lovely, light and pure
 March 1, 2013
"This diluted essential oil of rose is lovely. It is not a perfume or EDT, so it should not be compared to those types of products. I like the fact that this is pure essential oil in a carrier oil, already in a brown glass bottle to protect it from the light. It smells light, clean and floral, a true rose scent. Good for aromatherapy. Rose is supposed to be uplifting and romantic. It will not last or dry down on your skin as a perfume does."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia Rose Absolute in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raven5
fromAustin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Aura Cacia Rose Absolute
 February 12, 2013
"I use essential oils for my Reiki healing business. Aura Cacia is a trusted company and for the price, I always buy Aura Cacia oils."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia Rose Absolute in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EnglishGal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love it!
 March 26, 2012
"I love the scent of Rose and this smells just like it should. Use it for massages and just to whiff from bottle...makes me feel content :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia Rose Absolute in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
duckyggf
fromTX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
so so
 June 25, 2011
"i guess you get what you pay for, the scent does not last very long, and is not very strong fades way to quick"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia Rose Absolute in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mskitties
Horrible stuff
 June 20, 2011
"I might have gotten a bad batch but my experience with this matches the other reviewer.. this stuff smells like cooking grease. It's smells a tiny bit like rose, but all smell is gone within 5 minutes. I usually just keep products that are not great, but this was way too bad to keep."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia Rose Absolute in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
melinar
fromHouston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Disappointed
 June 20, 2010
"I hate to say negative things, but I was very disappointed with this oil. The fragrance is too faint, and the formula seems very greasy/oily. I bought it to wear in lieu of perfume, but the fragrance doesn't last at all."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia Rose Absolute in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Strawberryfizz08
fromWilmington, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Smells so good
 May 19, 2010
"Used it for scent in something I was making. Smells wonderful!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia Rose Absolute in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
galiahm
very good!
 July 30, 2009
"I love it!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Aura Cacia Rose Absolute in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product