Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Essential Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia Pure Aromatherapy Medieval Mix -- 0.5 fl oz

Featuring Rosemary and Thyme.  
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia Pure Aromatherapy Medieval Mix -- 0.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia Pure Aromatherapy Medieval Mix -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromthe South
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Clean and Green Aroma
 December 30, 2015
" I used this in an oil diffuser today, and I really like it. You can definitely smell the thyme and rosemary in it, with the thyme being stronger. To me, it smells clean, in an organic, green way. I've grown herbs, and it definitely reminds me of my thyme plant. I think the rosemary smooths out the thyme in it. It's definitely plantlike. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia Pure Aromatherapy Medieval Mix -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHigh Point, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good alternative to "Thieves" oil
 December 22, 2015
" We found this when searching for an affordable alternative to "Theives" oil. It doesn't smell quite as good, but It seems to work just as well. We diffuse it and use it when we feel like we are getting sick. We will be keeping this product on hand all the time. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia Pure Aromatherapy Medieval Mix -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Scent a bit too strong
 October 29, 2015
" While the scent was strong, I simply put less oil in the next time..perfect. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia Pure Aromatherapy Medieval Mix -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Similar to thieves blend
 May 28, 2015
" Living in a wet climate with close to 100 inches of rain per year makes it difficult to avoid mold spores in the air. I had read about using thieves blend for clearing mold spores from air and this is very similar with a far better price. Although we have no mold or mildew problem in our home, occasionally I use this blend in a diffuser to freshen the air. It's a very clean refreshing blend that we like. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia Pure Aromatherapy Medieval Mix -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromUpstate NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
yes and no
 January 3, 2015
" this is the first time I have used Aura Cacia medieval mix. I decided to try it for the reputed benefits of Thieves oil (not the brand but for the the thieves who originally created the blend).
This oil has an odd scent which I think is the thyme which I am not sure I like. I can not comment on it's germ protection potential as I have not used it enough yet. I was also surprised that no clove essential oil was used in the blend.
I can tell you, I think Aura Cacia sells a good product and that their essential oils are of nice quality. I purchased a couple of other thieves blends from other companies and it is astonishing how bad some companies oils truly are. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia Pure Aromatherapy Medieval Mix -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAustralia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I like it
 October 21, 2012
" This oil has that nice rosemary smell and you feel like you are
at a chemist. Nice.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia Pure Aromatherapy Medieval Mix -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Spa
 May 12, 2011
" I have used all the blends, this one makes the house smell like a spa. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia Pure Aromatherapy Medieval Mix -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCambridge, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
smells like cooking
 December 4, 2010
" I thought the smell would be interesting, but it smells sort of like cooking meats with rosemary and thyme.
When I come home after having it in the diffuser, it smells like cooking, not like a refreshing essential oil. Not really the effect I was going for. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia Pure Aromatherapy Medieval Mix -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Brand for oils
 February 16, 2010
" I have used every brand of essential oils in my lifetime. Aura Cacia has the best aroma. Staying power and smooth scent. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.