Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia Pillow Potion -- 0.5 fl oz

Featuring Lavender and Hops. The fruity intoxicating essence of hops combines with relaxing lavender yarrow and chamomile flower to set you adrift in a tranquil sea of deep relaxation with the pillow as your headrest and the sheets as your sail. Essential oils may well be the ultimate gift from nature. Made from the aromatic essences of plants they have a remarkable ability to affect a person's well-being and improve the environment around them. Explore the many essential oils offered by Aura Cacia that can help you achieve physical emotional mental and spiritual well-being.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia Pillow Potion -- 0.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia Pillow Potion -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jdkt
fromArizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best before bedtime.
 July 6, 2014
"Aura’s “Pillow Potion” is before bed aromatherapy. Just a few drops in diffuser and I am ready for bed in 5 to 10 minutes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia Pillow Potion -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allegra
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works
 March 13, 2014
"This stuff really is very soporific, but it's quite strong full strength & can actually keep me up if I use too much (on neck, wrists). I need to get some kind of spray bottle & dilute it with water & spray it on my pillow, as the directions say you should. I think that would work great---just have to find the bottle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia Pillow Potion -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xoxos4u
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is a great combination blend!
 January 3, 2014
"I use this oil every night before bedtime. It's a staple in my house. It is so relaxing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia Pillow Potion -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adelita
fromTampa, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect night-time relaxation
 August 26, 2013
"Of all the Aura Cacia essential oils, Pillow Potion is one of my favorites. On the bottle they give you instructions to make a spray mist out of the oil with water so you can spray it on your pillow or in your bedroom. I buy a 3 oz. spray bottle at Walmart to make the mist. It also makes a very nice gift for someone. If you like lavender, you will like pillow potion. I also recommend "Chill Pill" to be used in the same way."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia Pillow Potion -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MilLady1
Great EO Blend
 May 16, 2013
"I enjoy using this essential oil blend at bedtime. The scent doesn't offend my husband and my dog always snuggles closer when it use it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia Pillow Potion -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DiCi
fromAlbany, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Like the smell!
 March 18, 2013
"I like walking into my bedroom and smelling this essential oil. I just place a few drops in a shallow dish of water and it lasts."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia Pillow Potion -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NSU1
fromBuffalo
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very relaxing
 March 15, 2013
"I had been using a combination of cedar and lavender, which are also excellent. Simply wean ted to try something different. I like this product and their Chill Pill essential oil, which I add to water in a spray bottle and use in my office. It's 18 drops for 1-2 ounces of water."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia Pillow Potion -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
543210
works!
 September 10, 2012
"My husband is not a sound sleeper and has tried various products to help. None have really done the job.
He agreed to try this and loves it. He said he felt sleepy and just wanted to hit the sack about 1/2 an hour after I put some behind his ears. He is a big skeptic of anything, so for him to say this works, that is huge!
"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia Pillow Potion -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ccgal
fromSan Francisco
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 22, 2012
"I love this scent!! I put a couple of drops on a cotton ball and put it next to my pillow. Very relaxing, not to mention waking up with a bedroom full of aroma."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia Pillow Potion -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jodiorodio
pillow potion mist is wonderful
 July 17, 2011
"Pillow Potion has a recipe for making a mist. It's great!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia Pillow Potion -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rain22
fromNJ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
sweet dreams!
 December 14, 2009
"I love this product it truly does help me sleep, I gave my boyfriend a massage with this incorporated and he fell asleep half way though!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aura Cacia Pillow Potion -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
herbsgirl
fromWisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
relaxing bedtime blend
 May 19, 2009
"Its addicting! I have been using this almost every night with a little cream......."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aura Cacia Pillow Potion -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
huckapoo
fromHenderson, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 August 23, 2008
"great in my cooler to help my husband to get a good night sleep."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.