Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia Roman Chamomile in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz

Relaxing. In Jojoba Oil. Ready-to-use right out of the bottle. This 100% pure essential oil is pre-blended with jojoba oil.  . Essential Oil Origin: United States & France. Aroma: Floral. Apple-like. Middle note. Plant Part: Flowers
Overall rating:
4.176 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
13 out of 17(76%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia Roman Chamomile in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia Roman Chamomile in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gypseerose
fromgrand canyon, az
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
staple in my home
 May 14, 2014
"essential oils are rising in cost as everything else; this is a great way to have benefits of chamomile with carrier oil at a good price; great healing oil"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia Roman Chamomile in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlynnw
fromJohnson City, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
help sleeping pattern
 March 18, 2014
"i rub three or four drops on my feet each night for a good night sleep"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia Roman Chamomile in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tica03
fromCharlotte, NC
Gender:Female
Relaxing in the bath
 January 6, 2014
"We use one drop in a bath with epson salt and baking soda. Just wonderful"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia Roman Chamomile in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Besherte
fromWilkes-Barre, PA
Roman chamomile, fragrant and relaxing
 December 6, 2013
"Though I have sensitive skin, I find this product very compatible with my needs. I love the sweet scent and the sense of relaxation."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia Roman Chamomile in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyfulgirl45
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 November 21, 2013
"This chamomile essential oil is a great price for a great brand. I use many essential oils in my line of work, and chamomile can be on the more pricey side. This is a really good price. I recommend it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia Roman Chamomile in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VegeLover
fromCA, Rancho
Love this product.
 October 8, 2013
"I use it at bed time with a drop of Lavender Essential Oil. Very relaxing."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia Roman Chamomile in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
essentialoilist
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
An "Essential"
 December 1, 2012
"This is a must have in any essential oil "first aid" kit."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia Roman Chamomile in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nekalta
Not Pure Essential Oil
 April 18, 2012
"This product is NOT 100% essential oil. It is diluted with Jojoba oil enough that you can use it right out of the bottle, which means you are only getting a few drops of the essential oil. I thought I was getting a good deal comparing the product by name - guess I should have looked closer! The name "100% pure essential oil" is very misleading."
+10points
17of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia Roman Chamomile in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sxyynggrl4u
fromTulsa, Ok
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Beautiful
 December 22, 2011
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia Roman Chamomile in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Redux
Ugh-Stinky!
 June 13, 2011
"Product was too stinky. Took away from any benefit I might have derived. Threw it away and chucked it up as a money loss. Thank goodness it wasn't super expensive!"
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia Roman Chamomile in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ilovevolleyball
fromVan.,WA.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Really beautiful scent
 June 10, 2011
"Essential oils are VERY expensive! I really appreciate Vitacosts selection of them and, of course, your prices are better than anyone elses in almost every case! This chamomile smells very nice and it seems to me to be a very good quality."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aura Cacia Roman Chamomile in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SunnyInHouston
fromPearland, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Smells like pickle juice
 June 2, 2011
"This purchase was my first ever of chamomile EO, so I have no frame of reference for comparison. However, in my opinion, the product smells like pickle juice."
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aura Cacia Roman Chamomile in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mejy
roman Chamomile
 March 23, 2010
"I was pleased with the quality of the product. There were some problems with the shipping. Even though the package was well wrapped, the product was subject to freezing solid and bursting.???But Vitacost was very gracious and took care of the order for me."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aura Cacia Roman Chamomile in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kareemah
fromSacramento, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
LOVE IT!!!!!
 June 22, 2009
"This oil has done wonders on my hair. My hair was dry and breaking off. I just put a few drops on my brush and brush my hair. Morning and Night! I'm buying some more right now. Smile!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aura Cacia Roman Chamomile in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
GasketGirl
humm, stinky
 January 25, 2009
"I think it's stinky. too bad. But they have plenty of other yummie oils."
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aura Cacia Roman Chamomile in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melodizzles
fromAthens, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Perfect for my purpose
 October 30, 2008
"I purchased this for some aromatherapy gifts I'm making and it smells lovely. Great calming scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Aura Cacia Roman Chamomile in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product