Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni D:tox System® Purifying Body Bar -- 5.3 oz

D:Tox Purifying Body Bar. Step 1. Pure Organic Technology. Purity comes from deep within skin with triple milled D:tox System™ purifying body bar. Super-cleansing activated charcoal and volcanic ash lift pore-clogging oils and debris - readying them to be rinsed away.  . Hand harvested antioxidant-rich acai and goji berry infuse skin with the vitamins so critical to smooth beautiful purely touch-worthy skin. The result is skin with noticeable clarity gently fragranced with essential oils of luscious fig and clean green tea. Pollutants lost. Purity found.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni D:tox System® Purifying Body Bar -- 5.3 oz
Review 1 for Giovanni D:tox System® Purifying Body Bar -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prius
fromWisconsin rapids wi
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 November 10, 2013
"I love this bar of soap I use it for my face Every morning then moisturizer after. Great product, I stocked up and have 2 bars on stock."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni D:tox System® Purifying Body Bar -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Afande
fromOman
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
My skin is soft like never before
 July 21, 2013
"I never used a soop that makes my skin that soft, clear, fresh, no dry feeling. This is going to be my fav from now on. I used to have dry area on my back, now its smooth and no dry skin. I love it. I even got a complimint from my partner about my skin lately :D"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni D:tox System® Purifying Body Bar -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
oliverocks
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Effective soap
 November 15, 2011
"The Giovanni soaps seem to be some of the more expensive soaps on Vitacost. I haven't tried this one before. The smell is a little perfume-y and unnatural, but I like the slight scrubbiness the soap has to it. You will be temporarily grey before you wash it off. I like the idea of the detoxification, but wish the scent was more natural. Fair amount of lather, does not leave a residue."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni D:tox System® Purifying Body Bar -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LizH
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GREAT PRODUCT
 November 5, 2011
"This detox system is wonderful it really made a difference how my skin feels. Soft, Smooth, Clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni D:tox System® Purifying Body Bar -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoBeauty
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Smells Clean
 May 5, 2011
"This is the second Body Bar I’ve tried. I bought the Tea Tree one for my husband and bought this one for me. I love them both. Our skin feels clean, they both smell good, and skin doesn’t feel dry after using it. Also, there is no waxy residue left behind on you or your shower walls."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni D:tox System® Purifying Body Bar -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MelisaK
fromJacksonville, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love it!
 August 2, 2010
"I have been using this soap for years. I love it's ability to cleanse the skin without drying. I use it from head to toe. If you are looking for a daily detox for your skin I suggest trying the entire product line."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni D:tox System® Purifying Body Bar -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
productjunkiej
fromDurham, NC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
LOVE IT!
 January 11, 2010
"I love this bar soap, body wash, and lotion! It smells so good to me and is so refreshing. The consistency of the lotion is thicker than I like but I still use it on both my face and the rest of my body. Great stuff. I almost don't even want to try any of the other scents."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni D:tox System® Purifying Body Bar -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kyrie
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nice soap
 February 24, 2009
"The soap bar is black and it smells of berries (a bit sweet smelling, but not enough to give me a headache). When you foam it up, be carefull of the soap suds getting on any clothes. I know this isn't for your face, but i tried. It does clean, but not well enough for acne prone facial skin.
Great for the body, though! (just as it says it is for.)
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni D:tox System® Purifying Body Bar -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Josephina
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
too much scent
 February 1, 2009
"Again, as with the moisturizer, this soap bar has such a cloying scent that I cannot bear to use it. It seems like a fine soap and I would use an unscented version."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni D:tox System® Purifying Body Bar -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
valh
fromFL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Purchase Ever
 November 22, 2008
"I love this soap.....smells like mans' cologne but it's great for my husband...and it makes my skin very soft"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Giovanni D:tox System® Purifying Body Bar -- 5.3 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product