Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia Pure Aromatherapy Chill Pill -- 0.05 fl oz

Featuring Lavender and Roman Chamomile. Take a deep breath! Orange peppermint and basil help relieve the mind of its burdens while lavender patchouli and chamomile cool off the emotions.  . 100% pure gas chromatography-tested essential oils. No synthetic preservatives colors or fragrances.
Overall rating:
4.682 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
20 out of 22(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia Pure Aromatherapy Chill Pill -- 0.05 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia Pure Aromatherapy Chill Pill -- 0.05 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthconscience
fromSan Diego California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Relaxing!
 September 13, 2014
"I mix this as directed on label with water in a spray bottle. I spray on my pillow and bed linen before going to bed. It really calms me down instantly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia Pure Aromatherapy Chill Pill -- 0.05 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
toautumn
fromAustin, TX
Wonderful!
 August 27, 2014
"Very relaxing, fresh, and complex fragrance that I use as perfume. I've had so many compliments. I bought the pillow mist version as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia Pure Aromatherapy Chill Pill -- 0.05 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moja1019
fromVegas, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this essential oil mix
 August 9, 2014
"This oil mix smells wonderful. Use it frequently in my diffuser to help ease into a relaxing sleep. Definitely worth trying!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia Pure Aromatherapy Chill Pill -- 0.05 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happytobehome
fromFarmerville, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great alternative to higher priced oils.
 April 25, 2014
"We've used a popular high end brand of oils for years, with great results. Over the past year I've tried many different brands, trying to find oils that are strong and effective but a better price. Many of the oils I tried were weak and very low quality. I've tried 10 or more aura cacia brand oils and they are all very potent and pure. I love their blends."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia Pure Aromatherapy Chill Pill -- 0.05 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
magic64
fromsan jose ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great scent for everyday
 April 14, 2014
"I love this scent - I use it on a scentball and it fills the bed/bathroom with a crisp yet comforting scent. The only drawback is, it doesn't seem to be very long lasting. But I still love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia Pure Aromatherapy Chill Pill -- 0.05 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
severnista
 March 26, 2014
"Such a nice blend. Originally came across this as the body spray and then bought the oil to re-fill my body spray and use in my Aura Cacia plug-in Diffuser."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia Pure Aromatherapy Chill Pill -- 0.05 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kusuma
Makes you sleep
 January 12, 2014
"The smell is fresh and relieves stress accumulated during the day. I quickly slip into sleep as soon as i turn the diffuser on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia Pure Aromatherapy Chill Pill -- 0.05 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xoxos4u
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is a great combination blend!
 January 3, 2014
"This oil is so relaxing and smells great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia Pure Aromatherapy Chill Pill -- 0.05 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mariak
fromBallston Spa, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love this essential oil mix.
 May 20, 2013
"One of my favorites."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia Pure Aromatherapy Chill Pill -- 0.05 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Esteem
fromTampa Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best night time scent!
 April 17, 2013
"I've been using this scent for almost two years. It has a very relaxing/calming scent that is wonderful to sprinkle on pillows or sheets at night. Even my 4 year old granddaughter insists on a drop on her pillow before ' night night'
I would swear it helps you fall asleep!
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia Pure Aromatherapy Chill Pill -- 0.05 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ninasavs
fromNaples, fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very relaxing, soothing.
 March 1, 2013
"I love the smell of chill pill. It makes me relax and feel at ease. I love this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aura Cacia Pure Aromatherapy Chill Pill -- 0.05 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weensley
fromWaynesville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 30, 2013
"Aura Cacia Chill Pill is a calming,aromatherapy oil that I use instead of perfume to help me feel relaxed. I wear a small bag around my neck with a cotton ball inside with 4 or 5 drops of this product. Folks comment on the fragrance and always ask what it is and where to get it. Of course I say, Vitacost!!!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aura Cacia Pure Aromatherapy Chill Pill -- 0.05 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Facials79
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Relaxation!
 October 21, 2012
"I mixed this with coconut oil for massage , and it works great! Nice relaxing scent! Can't wait to try the other blends."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aura Cacia Pure Aromatherapy Chill Pill -- 0.05 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
AndrewsGirl
fromSouth Louisiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not what I expected
 May 22, 2012
"I am not disputing the quality of the product. It is a quality product and the scent is long lasting, it just is not the scent I expected. You MUST be a big patchouli lover to like this one. It is the scent that stands out. If I would have wanted that effect I would have just used straight patchouli. It is a little nauseating for me, and I like patchouli in moderation. It may be better suited for an air freshener or in a diffuser. I bought it to use as a scent for massage, but it is way too strong and not right for that purpose. Just wanted to point that out in case it would help anyone. I am an Aura Cacia fan, but this blend is just not for me."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aura Cacia Pure Aromatherapy Chill Pill -- 0.05 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
feeline
Main smell - Patchouli not Lavender/Chamomile
 March 22, 2012
"I was looking for a relaxing smell - Chill Pill description says 'Featuring Lavender and Roman Chamomile'. That sounded wonderful. Alas, when I received it it smells like very strong Patchouli with a hint of Lavender... Chamomile is the last ingredient out of 5 oils... Sweet Orange is first. I would have hoped for the product to put 2 'featured' oils at the beginning of the ingredient list. If I wanted a patchouli smelling oil - I would have simply gotten that instead. Disappointing."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aura Cacia Pure Aromatherapy Chill Pill -- 0.05 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sekani
fromJacksonville, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love it
 April 7, 2011
"I use this oil in my automobile diffuser. What a relaxing aroma for hectic rush hour traffic!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aura Cacia Pure Aromatherapy Chill Pill -- 0.05 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodybuildingRN
fromNew England
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Ahhhh...now that smells good!
 January 21, 2011
"LOVE this stuff. I use it in my car air diffuser and it smells wonderful - so much better than any of the chemical air fresheners out there. The scent is soothing, fresh, calming....it makes me want to breathe deeply and that's a very good thing when you're stuck in traffic or just feeling tense while driving. Highly recommended!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aura Cacia Pure Aromatherapy Chill Pill -- 0.05 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
admin828
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Chill Spill
 November 11, 2010
"I love my chill pill. I only have one compliant one of my bottles spilled in shipping and for the price it was simply not cost effective to return.
Other than that great stuff!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aura Cacia Pure Aromatherapy Chill Pill -- 0.05 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hsunshine
fromChandler, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Totally Chill!!
 September 15, 2009
""I love the smell of this oil!! I mix it with the grapeseed skin care oil & apply after my showers. I also put it in my oil burner to calm my nerves after a stressful day. It always does the trick!!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aura Cacia Pure Aromatherapy Chill Pill -- 0.05 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Utahhiker
fromSalt Lake City, Utah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Nice quality
 March 20, 2009
"In comparison with other oils I have purchased, I found this to be of excellent quality. It is very strong and lasted much longer than the other brand. I really enjoyed this combination. I will buy this again."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next