Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz

For Limp Lifeless Hair with Horsepower Expanders to Increase Body and Shine while Infusing Weightless Texture. Cleans and Adds Weightless Bounce. Strengthens Thin Fragile Hair. Protects Fine Hair from Damage while Building Body. Zero Sulfates. Hit the road Jack and don't you look back no more. 'Cause Root 66 is stretching ahead revving its horsetail horsepower expanders to add max volume and max life to hair that's limping along through life. Contains Horsetail Extract a healing herb rich in nutrients and high in silica to help keep hair healthy and strong.Wash in bounce wash in strength wash in body. So put pedal to the metal. It's a minimum price to pay for big time volume. Contains a blend of organic oils ripe-harvested from renewable plants at the peak of their freshness cold pressed and refrigerated immediately to ensure maximum purity. Infuses each individual strand of hair with vitamins nutrients and protein for strength and vitality.
Overall rating:
4.439 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
34 out of 41(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jennifer7
fromDallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Giovanni Root 66 Shampoo
 April 19, 2014
"Excellent product - hard to find. Vitacost's price is the best I've found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clockwatcher
fromMissouri
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 8, 2014
"I really like this shampoo. I think it helps with very fine, thin hair like mine is, to give it more body. I also like their other products I've tried & would recommend them very highly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenEyes828
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells great
 January 26, 2014
"This is a good shampoo. It smells really good and gets your hair really clean!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mellowatts
fromNewaygo, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
FINE Hair ** DREAM Come True
 January 12, 2014
"This is the very best shampoo EVER for finer or thin hair. And i've tried so so so many over the years. This actually works**"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
scottie777
fromJupiter,FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Product
 September 26, 2013
"Love this shampoo mstly organic with none of the nasty stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
adrianne33
fromColumbus, Oh
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Light and fragrant
 July 30, 2013
"This pairs wonderfully with weightless volume conditioner! Both leave my fine, soft curly hair feeling light and not weighed down. Definitely recommend these products!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
7azure11
fromLos Angelels, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 28, 2013
"If you have fine hair, one round of shampoo would do the trick. Leaves hair fresh & clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
curious777
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
No mega volume
 August 17, 2012
"After reading all of those positive review I bought this shampoo and was disappointed. I noticed no additional volume whatsoever, except for fly aways that it has created, which is not my idea of the extreme volume. Nothing else can be noted on this shampoo - it is quite thin and doesn't have any pleasant aroma or anything particular about it. Will not buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
butterflyvmm
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great!
 July 28, 2011
"I have fine hair, ao I was excited to try this. It works really well. Makes my hair feel clean and full."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LisaMT
fromSouth Pasadena
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo
 June 5, 2011
"Good product and it does basically what it says. I have a little friz after using it but I elimate it with an anti-friz product. Nice product and nice price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KellyBrae
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Giovanni shampoo for fine/limp hair
 March 30, 2011
"I have fine, limp hair and am so happy I discovered this shampoo. It is reasonably priced and yet organic. This is the only shampoo I use now. It does wonders for my hair. I buy several bottles at a time and save on shipping."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ooii
fromAsheville
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
just ok
 March 30, 2011
"not crazy about the smell... I guess people have different tastes.
About the quality,it's ok, but there's something about this shampoo that I don't like.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peaceloverhippie
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
awesome
 January 17, 2011
"leaves hair shiny & soft"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
Giovanni Cleanse™ Body Wash Tea Tree Triple Treat -- 10.5 fl oz
4.6 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vallin
frommd
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Really like this shampoo
 September 29, 2010
"It adds volume to my limp hair, and I like that it is organic!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nancyatsurfside
fromWestchester, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Giovanni Root 66 Max Shampoo
 September 6, 2010
"I have had fine limp hair my whole life. I decided this was best for me because it really does give more body after shampoo and it will build up a little but that doesnt concern me. They DO NOT DO ANIMAL TESTING which is a necessity for me. It doesnt have a perfumy scent but its ok. I do reccomend this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cmschapp
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Shampoo
 August 24, 2010
"I like the smell of the shampoo and the fact that it is mostly natural. It has a low rating on the skin deep database which is a plus. As for giving my hair lots of volume I don't really see that. But I can't say that is what I was looking for. I wanted a shampoo I knew was free of harmful chemicals and this is it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ganeshgrl
Excellent Shampoo!
 July 27, 2010
"All of Giovanni's shampoos are good (50/50 Balance, Silk Conditioning, etc.) but this one really gave my hair extra shine and bounce!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smoothrunner
fromJunction City Ore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
excellent
 May 27, 2010
"My hair loks great and I dont even need to use conditioner now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
pppsm
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Seen No Difference
 May 9, 2010
"That's it .... did not impress me. Will not purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SnowFlower
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
 April 30, 2010
"This was really great for oily hair so I ordered 2 more bottles. Well, it wasn't working for my oily hair anymore so I compared my old bottle with the new bottle and they have changed the whole formula. No longer is any good for oily hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next