Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz

For Limp Lifeless Hair with Horsepower Expanders to Increase Body and Shine while Infusing Weightless Texture. Cleans and Adds Weightless Bounce. Strengthens Thin Fragile Hair. Protects Fine Hair from Damage while Building Body. Zero Sulfates. Hit the road Jack and don't you look back no more. 'Cause Root 66 is stretching ahead revving its horsetail horsepower expanders to add max volume and max life to hair that's limping along through life. Contains Horsetail Extract a healing herb rich in nutrients and high in silica to help keep hair healthy and strong.Wash in bounce wash in strength wash in body. So put pedal to the metal. It's a minimum price to pay for big time volume. Contains a blend of organic oils ripe-harvested from renewable plants at the peak of their freshness cold pressed and refrigerated immediately to ensure maximum purity. Infuses each individual strand of hair with vitamins nutrients and protein for strength and vitality.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
47 out of 54(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Enyta
fromNetherland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
super
 August 7, 2015
"I really like,this shampoo,like and condiotioner.Really great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
senecagal
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Shampoo!
 August 6, 2015
"I like this shampoo! It helps give my very "flat" hair some body and volume without drying it out. I am very happy with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moonshell
fromSouthern Pines NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love Giovanni
 July 17, 2015
"I have used Giovanni Root Max Volume Shampoo.
It gives me thicker looking hair, I have angel fine hair.
It's good to get it at a lower price. Use to buy at Whole Foods
In Chapel Hill.
My daughter told me about your company.
Thanks Moonshell"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Livnmagick
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good shampoo. My hair loves it.
 July 10, 2015
"I use this product several times a week and love how my hair looks and feels. I have curly, thin hair and this helps it look great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blood
fromSt Petersburg
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product keeps what it promises
 June 19, 2015
"The hair looks and feels full. No itching. Great product. Good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
abwm
fromCanton, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Shampoo!
 June 10, 2015
"I love that this shampoo is natural and cruelty-free at an affordable price! This shampoo smells great and leaves my hair feeling soft and clean! Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flowergirl1
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Sudsy Shampoo
 January 1, 2015
"This shampoo really suds up nicely and has a nice fragrant smell.
The bottle opening does allow the shampoo to "quickly" come out, so it's hard to control the amount.....comes out FAST!
No squeezing needed on this bottle.
I would buy this product again.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mommalissa
fromFriendswood, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great
 December 26, 2014
"love this shampoo. I ordered one for my daughter not realizing there was a minimum order of three so gave her one and saved the other to to make sure she liked it…ended up trying it myself and I love it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Encantada1
fromChicago
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
lots of volume!!!
 November 12, 2014
"Gave volume to my formerly flat hair and did not irritate my scalp."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refresh
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great shampoo
 October 28, 2014
"Having very straight, fine hair, I need something to boost body. This shampoo does that. And I have the peace of mind knowing that it is not tested on animals."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicesmilegal
fromRochester, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love This Stuff!
 June 13, 2014
"I have used some of their other products like conditioners, but I had never tried this shampoo. What a pleasant surprise; I love it. I will keep using it. It leaves my hair clean without stripping it too terribly ... nice smell without being offensive or overpowering ... Just a great product, like all of the Giovanni line. And good ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MICFAR
fromCanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pair It With The Conditioner
 June 12, 2014
"This product is amazing when combined with the root 66 conditioner. Salon quality, affordable price, fantastic ingredients"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngF
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Natural & the best shampoo for boosting thin hair!
 June 2, 2014
"I have very thin hair that I also color and it gets lots of SoCal sun - my hair has a lot of challenges! I have had thin hair since I was a kid and this is the first product that made my hair feel thicker and like there is a lot more there than there is. It's like I have completely different hair. Very impressive! I would highly recommend this to anyone with thin hair. I got my mom some, too. I have some chemical sensitivities so to get a natural product that works better than junky ones is wonderful.
I have tried several other Giovanni products and have had good luck with several. Because of the sun and hair color, I use the Smooth as Silk conditioner. I also switch between the Smooth as Silk (for extra moisture) and Chinese botanical (because I love the smell and it seems very clean) shampoo. My friend with normal hair told me she loves their Triple Treat shampoo."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jennifer7
fromDallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Giovanni Root 66 Shampoo
 April 19, 2014
"Excellent product - hard to find. Vitacost's price is the best I've found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clockwatcher
fromMissouri
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 8, 2014
"I really like this shampoo. I think it helps with very fine, thin hair like mine is, to give it more body. I also like their other products I've tried & would recommend them very highly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenEyes828
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells great
 January 26, 2014
"This is a good shampoo. It smells really good and gets your hair really clean!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mellowatts
fromNewaygo, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
FINE Hair ** DREAM Come True
 January 12, 2014
"This is the very best shampoo EVER for finer or thin hair. And i've tried so so so many over the years. This actually works**"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
scottie777
fromJupiter,FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Product
 September 26, 2013
"Love this shampoo mstly organic with none of the nasty stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
adrianne33
fromColumbus, Oh
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Light and fragrant
 July 30, 2013
"This pairs wonderfully with weightless volume conditioner! Both leave my fine, soft curly hair feeling light and not weighed down. Definitely recommend these products!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Giovanni Root 66 Max Volume Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
7azure11
fromLos Angelels, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 28, 2013
"If you have fine hair, one round of shampoo would do the trick. Leaves hair fresh & clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next