Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Scented Sprays & Sticks or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Mist Calming Lavender Harvest -- 4 fl oz

Calming Aromatherapy Mist For Room and Body. Calming and Relaxing. Indulge in our quintessential lavender relaxation aroma. Relaxes the body. Quiets the mind. Calms the spirit.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 27(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Mist Calming Lavender Harvest -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Mist Calming Lavender Harvest -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CloudLover
fromCT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells divine.
 August 8, 2014
"Love this lavender mist. Beautiful soft scent... very calming.... natural.... use it every night on my pillow case.... love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Mist Calming Lavender Harvest -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JH99
fromCALIF
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
 April 15, 2014
"Thank you for giving me a chance to share my opinion...
this is truly a beautiful scent..light and pleasant, never overpowering or "too much".
it is JUST RIGHT, AND i love it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Mist Calming Lavender Harvest -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Froglily
fromEastern NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great scent
 March 31, 2014
"Very good lavender scent, nice spray and used every night before sleep. Would definitely buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Mist Calming Lavender Harvest -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pastrygal
fromnc
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delightful fragrance
 October 25, 2013
"Not too strong. I use it to spray my bed sheets before going to sleep."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Mist Calming Lavender Harvest -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lklk
fresh relaxing scent
 May 3, 2013
"last ok. I spay on my sheets and room. i love smell of lavender. it's relaxing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Mist Calming Lavender Harvest -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tml1
Heavenly
 May 2, 2013
"This scent is soothing and relaxing. I spray my bedding almost nightly, it's like I'm sleeping in the nicest spa in town. LOVE IT!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Mist Calming Lavender Harvest -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OceanBeach
fromNH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
In love!
 April 13, 2013
"I love the smell! I want bottles of this everywhere...next to my bed, in my car, in my purse. I just wish the sent lasted longer!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Mist Calming Lavender Harvest -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Autoharp
fromGloucester, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pamper yourself!!
 March 29, 2013
"I love this product. I find that lavender, indeed, has a sedating effect and I also just love the aroma of lavender. I use this to spritz my hair and/or clothing as a "last touch" before I leave the house in the morning. It sets a good mood for the start of the day. At bedtime, I like to lightly spray my pillow case for a restful sleep."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Mist Calming Lavender Harvest -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
GracieK
OK smell, just not a lavender smell
 March 19, 2013
"I've gone back to lavender essential oil that I dot on my pillow every night to relax me and help me sleep. I thought this spray would be easier, but not only does it smell like your everyday air freshener, but it has little to no resemblance to a lavender aroma. I used it up as a bathroom spray, and ordered no more. Maybe I got an old bottle or something but it sure doesn't sound like what everybody else reviewed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Mist Calming Lavender Harvest -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
missesv
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good for freshening the air
 February 27, 2013
"i am not the type of person who really cares for lavender but the scent for this spray is very appealing to me. it is very calming and i spray a bit on my pillow or in the air before i go to sleep (and it actually helps me fall asleep and STAY asleep which i find amazing). also, this spray is a miracle worker in the *(eh hem)* bathroom. if there are any foul odors in the air, this will immediately stop it in it's tracks and all you smell is the fresh scent of lavender. the only reasons why i gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because 1) it is a small bottle, 2) i tried it as a body mist as well but (maybe it is just me and my chemistry) the scent took on a different smell after being sprayed on my skin and smelled like skunk for a few minutes before turning back to lavender again and 3) i wish the scent would last longer after being sprayed in the air or on pillows/furniture/skin. again, maybe it was just my experience and someone else wouldn't have the same reaction. over all, i would definitely recommend this spray and i even use the vanilla scented one from this brand too. they're both great! (the vanilla one does not smell strange or change in scent after being sprayed on skin.)"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Aura Cacia Precious Essentials™ Aromatherapy Spritz Comforting Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
4.3 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Mist Calming Lavender Harvest -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
websterblue
fromNaperville, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fabulous smell!!
 February 18, 2013
"I love this so much!!!!! I like that you can spray it on yourself, OR in the room. I especially love putting it on pillowcases and sheets. Mmmm when you pull back the covers. Heavenly!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Mist Calming Lavender Harvest -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kija
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love Aura Cacia!
 February 14, 2013
"I use this product every morning as facial mist after apply my moisturizer and makeup. It is so light and smells so wonderful that it's a perfect pick-me-up as I'm off to work. I don't care for perfume, so this hint of lavender is just terrific for me. If I want to freshen up the air in a room, I just spray a little into the air or over a bed. Lovely!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Mist Calming Lavender Harvest -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goldilocks3
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful scent
 February 13, 2013
"I have used this as a calming spray in the bedroom before retiring, and also sometimes as a body mist after my shower. It smells very nice. The scent doesn't last very long is the only downside, but I love that it is a natural, non-toxic spray. I also have the cinnamon ylang ylang and love that also."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Mist Calming Lavender Harvest -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vizsla
fromHuntington Beach, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
All natural bug repellant that smells wonderful
 September 7, 2012
"Light fragrance that disappears, but definitely wears better than chemicals and smells nice, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Mist Calming Lavender Harvest -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jules0367
fromCa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Lavendar Harvest
 March 24, 2012
"I spray this on my mattress before I put my sheets on. I spray my pillow! I absolutely love this spray."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Mist Calming Lavender Harvest -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Relaxing scent
 January 10, 2012
"The light lavender scent makes clothing and rooms smell very fresh and good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Mist Calming Lavender Harvest -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveMyAussies
fromWhidbey Island, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very Nice
 December 7, 2011
"I really like that this doesn't have a bunch of bad chemicals to breathe in. The smell is very fresh and light."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Mist Calming Lavender Harvest -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lucyp
Very nice; not overpowering.
 February 15, 2010
"I received this in a gift basket from a high-end hotel on Miami beach. The lavender scent is very nice and not too strong. I really dislike strong scents and this is very nice and soothing, if you like lavender."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Mist Calming Lavender Harvest -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
KASA
fromSmyrna, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Disappointed
 February 13, 2010
"The fragrance is very nice, but it didn't last at all. You can smell it when you spray it, but not two minutes later. I won't purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Mist Calming Lavender Harvest -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ilovekale
fromMissouri
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
wonderful lavender bliss
 January 30, 2010
"I am a yoga teacher. My own teachers use this particular spray in their classes as it seems to have the least problem for others as far as allergies, sensitivity, etc...so I have finally purchased it for my own classes because the price on this website was amazing! And the fragrance is divine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next