Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni Smooth As Silk™ Deeper Moisture Conditioner -- 2 fl oz

Eco Chic Technology™. For Damaged Hair. Contains vegetable protein to soothe dry or damaged hair control frizz add shine.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni Smooth As Silk™ Deeper Moisture Conditioner -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Giovanni Smooth As Silk™ Deeper Moisture Conditioner -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
choco55
fromSingapore
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
love it!
 October 25, 2012
"Bought this small size to try. I use giovanni Tea tree triplet treat shampoo and love it. I bought this one. I use this as 2nd conditioner and leave in. Leave my hair so straight (i have rebounded hair/chem straightened hair) and so smooth! Love it!
I bought the big size already~
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni Smooth As Silk™ Deeper Moisture Conditioner -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
589Nicky
fromPark Forest, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I Luv it!
 October 11, 2012
"This is one of the best moisturizing natural conditioners out there!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni Smooth As Silk™ Deeper Moisture Conditioner -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delories
fromS.C.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE ME SOME GIOVANNI
 August 29, 2012
"I've used this product for a few years now since I've been natural & I LOVE IT! It's also great for co-washes it leaves your hair & scalp very clean & moisturized. I think I'll be a Giovanni customer for LIFE."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni Smooth As Silk™ Deeper Moisture Conditioner -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EireRainmaiden2
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product for wavy/curly hair
 November 13, 2011
"I really like this conditioner and the coordinating shampoo. It softens my dry, wavy/curly hair, and increases the curl and body I have (even getting some nice spiral curls) without weighing my hair down or my roots looking greasy fast (a problem I've had with other moisturizing shampoos and conditioners). It's Curly Girl friendly too if you do that! Smell is okay, kind of like fruity bumblegum maybe? It's hard to pin down, but I only smell it while using and not after I get out of the shower, so no big deal. I also really like the Giovanni 50/50 shampoo and conditioner and will probably use the 50/50 during the summer and the Smooth As Silk in winter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni Smooth As Silk™ Deeper Moisture Conditioner -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
callendula
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nothing for my hair
 November 3, 2011
"I wanted to try this product line so bought the travel sizes. Unfortunately, this conditioner did nothing for my hair. No silky feeling or shine. If anything, it left it dry (even with the conditioner added). However, I do love that it is better than traditional conditioners at the store and the smell is fabulous! I can't pinpoint it, but it reminds me of a certain candy I had years ago. Just can't recall the name of it. lol Anyhow, for those two points alone, I would definitely recommend it to others, but as for me, I will have to try something else because it did nothing for my hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni Smooth As Silk™ Deeper Moisture Conditioner -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lanimus
Will definitely buy the full size
 October 4, 2010
"i have 4a/4b hair. this offered awesome slip, moisture and was an excellent detangler. i will definitely buy the full size here. vitacost has the best price as well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni Smooth As Silk™ Deeper Moisture Conditioner -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reddobermom2000
fromAlabama
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
New favorite conditioner.
 June 21, 2010
"My last conditioner, Lamas Soy Hydrating Conditioner, was great, but after moving to an area with hard water, didn't seem to do the job any more. I had tried Giovanni products a few years ago and liked them pretty well, so decided to try them again. This conditioner is great at detangling thick, coarse hair. It's my new favorite conditioner. I just wish they hadn't changed the fragrance from "essential oils" to "including essential oils". It's a citrus smell though, so it doesn't aggravate my multiple chemical sensitivity as much as some do. The full size bottle is very reasonably priced for the quality of the product. I recommend Giovanni to everyone. I especially like that they have sample/travel sizes. If you try it and don't like it, you've only spent a couple of dollars. :-)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni Smooth As Silk™ Deeper Moisture Conditioner -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
keyola
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Conditioner
 December 2, 2009
"this is great conditioner ,it detangles my hair and leave it very soft. Great for thick hair. Just wish it came in a bigger bottle"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Giovanni Smooth As Silk™ Deeper Moisture Conditioner -- 2 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product