Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Giovanni Bathe Moisturizing Body Bar Grapefruit Sky -- 5.3 oz

Giovanni Body Bar. Pure Organic Technology. Bathe body bar dips into the gentle citrus scent of grapefruit pomegranate and contains an uncommon blend of ingredience that gently and refreshingly cleanse your body. This triple milled moisturizing formula foams easily drenching skin in vitamins and nutrients.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni Bathe Moisturizing Body Bar Grapefruit Sky -- 5.3 oz
Review 1 for Giovanni Bathe Moisturizing Body Bar Grapefruit Sky -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wilbeafriend
fromVentnor, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Clean, fresh scent
 December 8, 2012
"I was skeptical at first about trying this product since I am comparing it to kiss my face bar soap that has been discontinued. Surprisingly so Giovanni has a nice, creamy texture. The lather is not too soapy and lasts long. The scent is not overpowering, nice light fragrance."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni Bathe Moisturizing Body Bar Grapefruit Sky -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jotrex7
fromSperry, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 July 18, 2012
"Great product, but I thought it would be much more scented. I love the lotion in the same scent so I thought it would just layer the scents. The soap itself is great! Lathers nicely and doesn't dry my skin out, I just wish it had more scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni Bathe Moisturizing Body Bar Grapefruit Sky -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Realorganic
fromNew Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Soap
 May 22, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I like this soap a lot. Lathers really well. Smells pretty darn good. Will definitely by again. Nice size as well. Really lasting me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni Bathe Moisturizing Body Bar Grapefruit Sky -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love it!
 May 21, 2011
"Not normally bar soap users but love grapefruit scent and the reviews on this were so good I thought I would give it a try and am so glad I did. We absolutely love this stuff! It not only smells fantastic and is a large long lasting bar it is also very gentle and non drying. Probably my favorite soap ever!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni Bathe Moisturizing Body Bar Grapefruit Sky -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LaLunaGriega
Leaves Residue
 January 3, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Does not lather and leaves behind a heavy residue."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni Bathe Moisturizing Body Bar Grapefruit Sky -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CurlyGirl2
fromSouthern IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Smells Just Like Grapefruit
 May 13, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Another great product from Giovanni. Smells just like the real grapefruit, nothing artificial. Lathers well. Will definitely repurchase. Two thumbs up!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni Bathe Moisturizing Body Bar Grapefruit Sky -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KASA
fromSmyrna, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Refreshing
 February 13, 2010
"Wonderful, refreshing smell. Very good cleanser. I will re-order this one."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni Bathe Moisturizing Body Bar Grapefruit Sky -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kafe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
GREAT SCENT
 June 29, 2009
"My husband used this soap in the shower and he commented on how he liked the scent. I order Giovanni soaps because of their all natural ingredients and no harmful chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni Bathe Moisturizing Body Bar Grapefruit Sky -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grammylu
fromSouth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Refreshing
 June 26, 2009
"Love the way this soap smells. So fresh!! Giovanni products are wonderful!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni Bathe Moisturizing Body Bar Grapefruit Sky -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pure
fromNew York, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Fresh and Clean!
 March 24, 2009
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Love it, good value and great product. It has a wonderful scent and leaves me feeling refreshed. Not residue at all, plus all natural and even organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giovanni Bathe Moisturizing Body Bar Grapefruit Sky -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PKSills
fromMichigan
Excellent product
 February 7, 2009
"Giovanni soaps are wonderfully fragrant, they lather well, and best of all, no chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Giovanni Bathe Moisturizing Body Bar Grapefruit Sky -- 5.3 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product