Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Scrubs & Polishes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni D:tox System® Body Scrub Step 2 -- 6 oz

Purifying Exfoliant Body Scrub. with Active charcoal Volcanic Ash and Super-Antioxidants. -- Acai and Goji Berry. D:tox System ™ Purifying Exfoliant Body Scrub - Step 2 To polish impurities and excess oils from skin leaving behind smooth skin that is prepped for maximum nourishment. Gluten Free Wheat Free Yeast Free. Try D:tox System Purifying Exfoliant Body! Deep within skin debris and toxins reside clouding your skin's natural radiance. Polish them away with D:tox System™ purifying exfoliant body scrub. Activated charcoal and volcanic ash combine diving deep into poors absorbing debris. Whisking away bacteria and toxins. Making way for exotic acai and goji berry super- antioxidants hand- harvested at their peak for maxium nourishment. Skin is left gently fragranced with essential oils of luscious fig and clean green tea. Giving you clarity for mind body and soul.
Overall rating:
4.389 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
15 out of 18(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni D:tox System® Body Scrub Step 2 -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Giovanni D:tox System® Body Scrub Step 2 -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jesse7377
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Undecided
 February 21, 2014
"I've used this product a couple of weeks now and I still can't make up my mind. The texture is really odd. It is hard to work in between your hands but the instant it touches water it dissolves almost immediately. To the point where I feel I don't get a good exfoliation. After use, I do feel that my skin is very smooth though. Also, because of the texture of this product I almost wish it came in a tub instead of a tube because it can be difficult to squeeze out and you will most definitely not be able to use the product to the last drop."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni D:tox System® Body Scrub Step 2 -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leopardgirl8031
fromFort Wayne, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is Amazing!!
 August 18, 2013
"This is the best body scrub I have ever used & I have used so many I've lost count. I use it 4-5 times a week & it does not irritate my sensitive skin. After rubbing it in for a bit, the beads dissolve & leave behind super soft & smooth skin. I highly recommend this product!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni D:tox System® Body Scrub Step 2 -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
budds4life
fromillinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
goood product
 June 27, 2013
"My daughters and i love this product.It does warm up a bit.We use this on our face once in awhile.i like the feel of it.It will sting the eyes so be careful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni D:tox System® Body Scrub Step 2 -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LizH
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GREAT PRODUCT
 November 5, 2011
"Tried the complete system and will purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni D:tox System® Body Scrub Step 2 -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
NYChick
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Disappointing Scrub
 July 4, 2011
"I was rather disappointed in this product. I often buy Giovanni products and assumed this would be great because I've enjoyed their other products. This scrub is a small container, has a strange, artificially sweet smell, and hasn't had any effect on my skin. It doesn't seem to be a very good exfoliater in general and I feel like it was a waste of money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni D:tox System® Body Scrub Step 2 -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kai33
fromvegas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
give me sum sugar
 May 19, 2011
"a great sugar base scrub that warms and melts when rubbed into the skin. smells and feels delicious all the while really cleaning out our stinky pores. i love that its made with sugar, a natural glycolic acid exfoliant."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni D:tox System® Body Scrub Step 2 -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gigikiki
fromAnnapolis, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love this Scrub!
 February 3, 2011
"This is not only a great scrub it also heats up when you rub it on your skin so you really feel the detox effects. It really feels like it is working. Your skin ends up soft and smooth. Love this stuff and priced right! Can't beat it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni D:tox System® Body Scrub Step 2 -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
estahrita
Out of this World!
 March 17, 2010
"I absolutely LOVE this scrub! Awesome warming sensation when you first rub it on- and I love the way it melts away- I think it adds to the experience. Smells delicious and leaves skin super soft and clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni D:tox System® Body Scrub Step 2 -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Modestjess
fromWashington
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I love this stuff!
 February 13, 2010
"I purchased this for me and a friend of mine who has very oily skin. We both use it on our bodies and our face and love it! I use it morning and night on my face and its not too harsh for my combination skin. I am def going to buy this again and again and again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni D:tox System® Body Scrub Step 2 -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kafe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
DECENT SCRUB
 July 22, 2009
"I have to agree with some of the other reviewers of this product....it does seem to melt too quickly. I like the way it feels when you first apply it on your skin...it feels hot and coarse texture, but then it melts into a creamy froth after rubbing in for a minute. I have to say that this in conjunction with the D-tox body wash does make me feel very clean afterwards."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giovanni D:tox System® Body Scrub Step 2 -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
littlechasse
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good face scrub
 June 29, 2009
"I have the whole D:Tox system, which I really like. The only beef I have with the scrub is that it seems too gentle for a body scrub. However, as a face scrub it works great and makes my skin feel really soft!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Giovanni D:tox System® Body Scrub Step 2 -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
soquaint
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Giovanni Body Scrub
 March 9, 2009
"Okay product it does not smell that good it does scrub your body"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Giovanni D:tox System® Body Scrub Step 2 -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YellowRoseMomma
fromWashington State
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smoothest skin
 February 27, 2009
"I use this with the body wash and they leave my feeling super clean and smooth. I love the way it smells, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Giovanni D:tox System® Body Scrub Step 2 -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gerrie
fromViera, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
For my face
 February 27, 2009
"I've been using this twice a week on my face. It leaves it clean and smooooth!
I used this last time on my whole body and boy did it leave it soft and clear!
Good product!
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Giovanni D:tox System® Body Scrub Step 2 -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Josephina
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
ineffective
 February 1, 2009
"This body scrub sort of melts quickly before it can exfoliate anything. It has a strong scent but it seems to wash off."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Giovanni D:tox System® Body Scrub Step 2 -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organichic
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Super Scrub
 November 24, 2008
"Giovanni D:Tox Body Scrub is a fantastic product! It smells great -- a blend of berries and a hint of fig. I use it with exfoliating bath gloves to exfoliate my dry feet -- you get clean, exfoliated feet and a massage, all in one! It has a great flip-top cap for easy use. I would recommend this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Giovanni D:tox System® Body Scrub Step 2 -- 6 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product