Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Styling Products or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni Shine Of The Times™ Finishing Mist -- 4 fl oz

SHINE OF THE TIMES™ finishing hair mist. Smoothes frizz. Seals in style. Finishes your look with sexified shine. Silicone finishing mist creates gloss that rocks with a smooth surface that talks.
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni Shine Of The Times™ Finishing Mist -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Giovanni Shine Of The Times™ Finishing Mist -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
adrianne33
fromColumbus, Oh
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Like the fragrance
 July 30, 2013
"I already use Giovanni shampoos, conditioners and mousse and was interested in the mist. I like how the fragrance pairs wonderfully with the products I already buy (Max Volume, Weightless Conditioner, Mousse). They do great on their products :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni Shine Of The Times™ Finishing Mist -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProductGirl
Great shine and a detangler
 December 25, 2012
"Love this product. I can use it on my hair when it's straight or curly. For any hair type. If your hair is fine, you may want to spray it on a comb and run it through instead of direct spray. There is no strong scent with this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni Shine Of The Times™ Finishing Mist -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovej
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 October 7, 2012
"Amazing what it does to dry hair"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni Shine Of The Times™ Finishing Mist -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
NorthCarolinaNatureGirl
fromGreenville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product smells too strong!
 September 3, 2012
"I purchased this hair finisher in order to help my fine hair hold a style better, but I was unable to use it because it smelled so strong. I had to give it to a girlfriend who is not so sensitive to fragrances. I wish there were a fragrance-free version of this product, because I would try it again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni Shine Of The Times™ Finishing Mist -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Transitioning
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great shine
 July 2, 2012
"This is a great finishing mist. Leaves a high shine and nice smell to hair without a greasy feeling."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni Shine Of The Times™ Finishing Mist -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
msshe
fromSan Diego
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Product!!
 May 25, 2012
"I am amazed with the for real shine this product gives to my hair. It does what it says!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni Shine Of The Times™ Finishing Mist -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JeJecountrygirlmommy
fromWestern Arkansas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A little goes a long way!!
 May 1, 2012
"This product does just what it says.
I do like it, but if you have hair that on the finer side be careful how much you use or you'll look like you forgot to wash your hair. A couple spritz is all it takes. All that having been said, I love what this does for my daughters hair, and I use it on mine as well if it is dried out. Unless you have dry hair its best to avoid using up towards your scalp. I use on the bottom half of our long hair, contains many nourishing oils. My daughter loves this stuff, it makes her hair so shiny.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni Shine Of The Times™ Finishing Mist -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kazbug
Consistently Great!
 December 4, 2011
"I continue to order this product
(two at a time) although it takes
some time to use it all. It makes
dull hair shiny, keeps it in place
and has a nice quiet fragrance.
This particular product is difficult
to find yet Vitacost seems to
always have it in stock. With a
fair price & fast ship, it's a no
brainer to order!!! Thanks!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni Shine Of The Times™ Finishing Mist -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
niki420
 June 18, 2011
"another favorite! definitely would recommend this :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni Shine Of The Times™ Finishing Mist -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SayaB
fromHuntington, WV
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Wonderful product at a discounted price!
 August 14, 2010
"I love this giovanni product! Prior to getting this, I had been searching for a shine/ de-frizzing product that wasn't too thick. Upon finding this I was very satisfied at the light consistency of it and the fact that it came in a spray bottle. This allows me to spray it on my hair without getting any of the product on my hands. It soothes my hair of frizz and keeps it looking very shiny!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giovanni Shine Of The Times™ Finishing Mist -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
healthconscience
fromSan Diego California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Beautiful luster
 September 10, 2009
"This product leaves my daughter's hair beautiful with a golden reflection when seen in the sun. Only problem is-it doesn't last very long. But love the scent and healthy look it gives long hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.