Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Wash or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni D:tox System® Body Wash Acai Berry -- 10.5 fl oz

Three steps to skin purification: only from Giovanni's 3-step D:tox System. Steps 1 and 2 lift impurities polish and purify with activated charcoal and volcani ash. Step 3 hydrates and replenishes with super-antioxidants acai and goji berry. Free of toxins. Nourished. Use the entire D:tox System product line as part of your daily skin purification regimen. A clean spirit begins with purified skin. It's how you were born. It's how you should be. Dive deep beyond clean into a sea of purity with D:tox System purifying body wash. Out with the bad: a unique combination of activated charcoal and volcanic ash delves into pores absorbing the day's toxins impurities and excess oils that interfere with skin clarity. In with the good: hand-harvested acai and goji berry exotic super-antioxidants nourish and rejuvenate infusing skin with vitamins and minerals re-establishing skin to its smoothest state You'll be soft to the touch gently fragranced by essential oils of luscious fig and clean green tea. Pure and natural.
Overall rating:
4.821 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 out of 28(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni D:tox System® Body Wash Acai Berry -- 10.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Giovanni D:tox System® Body Wash Acai Berry -- 10.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CheriMom
fromHoodsport, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells Amazing!
 March 15, 2014
"This is a great body wash. The smell is just amazing. It doesn't have a lot of lather, and it's a dark black color, which was a bit strange, but all that said, it's still leaves your skin very soft, and the scent is really awesome."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni D:tox System® Body Wash Acai Berry -- 10.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsKay
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's GREAT!!!
 May 29, 2013
"It smells wonderful. Get over the fact that it's black. It smells like fresh berries, it rinses clean and it leaves your skin all smooth. I can't say enough about it. Just Buy IT!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni D:tox System® Body Wash Acai Berry -- 10.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gmaw53
fromNorthern Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for removing chlorine smell from skin!
 September 8, 2012
"All of my swim buddies have started using this after water fitness class and relaxing in the spa at our local YMCA. It works great!
And you can't beat the price anywhere!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni D:tox System® Body Wash Acai Berry -- 10.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loverboycat
fromcalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
GREAT!
 February 25, 2012
"This is the first time i used this and like it, it does have a strong smell for me, but not bad, and im left felling really clean and skin soft. i will be trying the other ones if they have."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni D:tox System® Body Wash Acai Berry -- 10.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nancyjo
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Amazing scent!
 December 4, 2011
"I have gradually stopped using anything that contains harsh chemical ingredients. This has to be one of my favorite cleansers! I use it on my face and body and the smell of fig is just divine! It doesn't dry my skin and a little goes a long way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni D:tox System® Body Wash Acai Berry -- 10.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LizH
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Really great
 November 5, 2011
"Wanted to try this system GLAD I did this feels and smells wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni D:tox System® Body Wash Acai Berry -- 10.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
KikiDee
 November 3, 2011
"Smells great, but Im not so sure how good it works"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni D:tox System® Body Wash Acai Berry -- 10.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DBS1
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 December 19, 2010
"It really closes the pores on one's face. It smells very nice. I liked it except for the fact that they have copolymer in it..not necessary or good. Vitacost needs to carry the face wash."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni D:tox System® Body Wash Acai Berry -- 10.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pongchmp
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Amazing!!!
 October 6, 2010
"This body wash is amazing. It smells kind of wierd at first and it is jet black.
great product and great bottle desing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni D:tox System® Body Wash Acai Berry -- 10.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DWRAY
fromMEMPHIS TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
GREAT JOB!
 July 17, 2010
"wORKS GREAT FOR OUR TEENS AND GETS RID OF CHLORINE SMELL AFTER DAILY SWIM WORK OUTS!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giovanni D:tox System® Body Wash Acai Berry -- 10.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kattamus
fromSeattle
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 July 2, 2010
"A gentle, paraben free shower gel with a unique, lovely scent that leaves skin clean and soft. Great price on Vitacost.com."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Giovanni D:tox System® Body Wash Acai Berry -- 10.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nesnem
fromSoCAL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I ADORE THIS!
 June 29, 2010
"My fave body wash ever!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Giovanni D:tox System® Body Wash Acai Berry -- 10.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SHERRYLYNN
clean
 April 21, 2010
"Leaves your skin feeling so clean and silky smooth"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Giovanni D:tox System® Body Wash Acai Berry -- 10.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
estahrita
AMAZING!!!
 March 17, 2010
"Smells absolutely wonderful and leaves your skin so fresh and clean! A+ Great value too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Giovanni D:tox System® Body Wash Acai Berry -- 10.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aniri
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Luxurious
 February 10, 2010
"I love this body wash and have been using it for over a year now. The ingredients are top notch and it's very gentle on sensitive skin. Smells great! Highly recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Giovanni D:tox System® Body Wash Acai Berry -- 10.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deeliza
fromPiscataway, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wonderful Product!
 January 17, 2010
"I've been using this wash for about a year now and I still love the feel and the mild scent. It is not overwhelming or sweet. Even my husband likes it and he usually likes yukky sandlewood scents. Dont let the black color turn you off, it is a great non-drying cleanser. I am now willing to sample some of the other Giovanni bodywash scents I noticed are available"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Giovanni D:tox System® Body Wash Acai Berry -- 10.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
issi27
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Free of Sodium lauryl sulfate
 November 8, 2009
"The best part is that because of it being free of Sodium lauryl sulfate it doesn't irritate. It also made my skin feel good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Giovanni D:tox System® Body Wash Acai Berry -- 10.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sssssssss
fromblue lake, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
must have it
 September 20, 2009
"i almost cant even use other soap now that i have encountered this great LAVA soap. its cool cause it smells great but its black like lava!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Giovanni D:tox System® Body Wash Acai Berry -- 10.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vegman
fromPhiladelphia
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
SO AWESOME!!!
 August 6, 2009
"Love it, Love it, and uh...Absolutely LOVE IT! BUY IT, TRY IT, USE IT, LOVE IT! My skin feels great, looks great, and smells great. Thank the Most High for this product! Simply Amazing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Giovanni D:tox System® Body Wash Acai Berry -- 10.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kafe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
WANT A GOOD CLEAN FEELING?
 July 22, 2009
"Then use this body wash. I never used anything like this before, and I do think it makes you feel really clean. However, make sure you use old wash cloths, because this will definitely stain them dark which seems to be irreversible. I also use the D-tox scrub afterwards...you can read my review on that product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next