Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Kiss My Face Kids™ Detangler Creme Orange U Smart™ -- 8 fl oz

Obsessively Natural Kids Detangler Crème. No Parabens Artificial Colors or Fragrances. Hey relax! You're tied up in knots and your hair's in tangles too. So come on loosen up. Why knot? Spray it on give it a comb and you're outta here. Great mane. No pain.
Overall rating:
2.6 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
4 out of 10(40%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kiss My Face Kids™ Detangler Creme Orange U Smart™ -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Kiss My Face Kids™ Detangler Creme Orange U Smart™ -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mellondar
fromSan Diego , CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product didn't work as well
 March 8, 2014
"Wont buy this again, wasn't a good detangler for my niece who has lots of tangles."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kiss My Face Kids™ Detangler Creme Orange U Smart™ -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purple8ball
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great For Tangles
 January 27, 2012
"Use this everyday on my 3 year old's hair and it is wonderful. I feel great knowing this is a safe product for her to use. Works great on tangles and smells great too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kiss My Face Kids™ Detangler Creme Orange U Smart™ -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
sarakay
fromillinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
not recommended
 April 9, 2010
"The product smeels great, but does not detangle hair - it is more like hairspray."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kiss My Face Kids™ Detangler Creme Orange U Smart™ -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MamaLlama1
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Disappointed
 October 25, 2009
"I was disappointed with this product, I love Kiss My Face products in general and decided to give this a try despite some of the negative reviews regarding the pungent orange smell. It does smell very strongly, and although it is a natural smell, even my 3 year old daughter commented on her dislike of it. Honestly, it didn't help me to get a comb through her hair either. Natures Baby Organics Conditioner has worked much better for us."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kiss My Face Kids™ Detangler Creme Orange U Smart™ -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
2Msmom
fromWeatherby Lake, Missouri
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Don't Waste Your Money or Cause MORE Tears..
 August 3, 2009
"This product is the worst I have ever used. It tangled my daughter's hair so badly we had to put her back in the tub to wash it again and the residue remained so combing it was still not easy. It acted more like hairspray than a detangler. I should have paid more attention to the negative reviews. Because of this experience, I will never purchase a product again with 2 or more negative reviews...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kiss My Face Kids™ Detangler Creme Orange U Smart™ -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PamelainNH
fromNew Hampshire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Simply the Best Detangler!
 June 19, 2009
"My daughter has lots of super curly hair and this product is simply the best! I've tried everything...from yucky chemical-filled brands to the ultra-naturals and this detangler is my favorite by far! It doesn't contain chemicals, it WORKS, and it smells SO fantastic! I just ordered Kiss My Face Orange U Smart Shampoo and Conditioner in One. Can't wait for it to arrive! SUPER products! :-)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kiss My Face Kids™ Detangler Creme Orange U Smart™ -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ysmit
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:61-180 days
AWFUL
 May 16, 2009
"I should have listened to the bad review I read on here. It makes your childs hair STICKY and WORSE than before. DO NOT USE THIS YOU WILL BE SORRY!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kiss My Face Kids™ Detangler Creme Orange U Smart™ -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kris123
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Decent detangler but not the best...
 October 20, 2008
"This detangler is pretty good. HOwever, I have used others that work even better. The scent is wonderful. Smells like orange/tangerine. Not a fake smell but a real true orange scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kiss My Face Kids™ Detangler Creme Orange U Smart™ -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyrtleT
fromFairbanks, AK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
My kids love it
 October 20, 2008
"I have one that has always refused to brush her hair because of all the knots. Now she isn't so resistant and I'm thankful to this detangler. She loves the smell of it as well as the effectiveness of it. She has thin hair that is past the shoulders. I don't know if it would be so wonderful for thick hair but I don't see why not."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kiss My Face Kids™ Detangler Creme Orange U Smart™ -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cboncher
Didn't work for us
 October 5, 2008
"My 2 year old has very long hair - for her age. I have tried a couple of detanglers, this was not good for us. Her hair got more tangled - specially after the product was dry!! It was like spraying on glue."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.