Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Lotion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Giovanni Hydrate™ Body Lotion Hazelnut Vanilla -- 8.5 fl oz

Giovanni Hydrate Illuminating Body Lotion offers natural aromatic fragrances and uniquely soothing ingredients that smooth across skin to infuse needed moisture and hydration. The formula is rich in nutrients and also contains the exclusive Giovanni Pure Organic Technology blend an advanced essential oil complex to soothe smooth and regenerate skin's lost moisture. Your body is suddenly lost in imagination as you experience true beauty. Feel. Extravagant. Includes essential fatty acids necessary to smooth repair and help heal skin. Each Giovanni Organic Body Care formula contains a blend of exotic oils ripe harvested from renewable plants at the peak of their freshness. The oils are cold pressed and refrigerated immediately to ensure maximum purity. For smoothed soothed gorgeous skin. 100% Vegetarian Ingredients. No animal testing. Made in U.S.A.
Overall rating:
4.933 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni Hydrate™ Body Lotion Hazelnut Vanilla -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Giovanni Hydrate™ Body Lotion Hazelnut Vanilla -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toastymellows
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Awesome body moisturizer!
 October 25, 2013
"This body lotion smells wonderful and accompanies the matching body wash very well. Can also be used as a non-greasy hand lotion! Love it :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni Hydrate™ Body Lotion Hazelnut Vanilla -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KateSpade07
fromSouthern California
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
My favorite lotion of all time!
 July 21, 2013
"I absolutely love the smell of this product! It also leaves my skin so soft and smooth. What I also love about this product is the amount you get. I don't use a lot of lotion on a daily basis. This product lasts me a long time and is perfect for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni Hydrate™ Body Lotion Hazelnut Vanilla -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromTulsa, OK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pretty basic.
 June 2, 2013
"Nice smelling, pretty basic lotion. Nothing too fancy, but it goes on pretty well. I may buy it again, but I can get the same effect from a generic lotion from the store in a bigger bottle for cheaper."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni Hydrate™ Body Lotion Hazelnut Vanilla -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meshach
fromWhittier, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product !
 December 14, 2012
"I absolutely love this product. Very creamy, and smells delicious!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni Hydrate™ Body Lotion Hazelnut Vanilla -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlabamaGirl2
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love This Lotion!
 November 11, 2012
"It smells wonderful, feels wonderful on my hands, contains wonderful ingredients. I don't like those Bath & Body Works artificial fragrances. So glad there is Giovanni."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni Hydrate™ Body Lotion Hazelnut Vanilla -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMinnesota
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Smell, Great Product!
 November 3, 2012
"This has become my favorite Winter lotion. The smell is great and its Hydrates very well. If I use it after showering everyday my skin becomes extremely soft! over all good product. The only complaint id ever have is the style of the bottle, it tips over a lot lol but it never leaks!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni Hydrate™ Body Lotion Hazelnut Vanilla -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
niki420
LOVE IT!!
 September 19, 2012
"my second time ordering this. it smells sooooo good!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni Hydrate™ Body Lotion Hazelnut Vanilla -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Darlingdawn
fromBarberton, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Luscious Lotion
 November 3, 2011
"Great product! loved the wonderful Hazelnut/Vanilla scent. Problem is my maltipoo wants to lick it off my hands! This lotion is not too heavy or greasy. For severe dry skin, one would need a heavier lotion. I love the silky feel to my hands, arms and legs after using. Giovanni is a name to trust."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni Hydrate™ Body Lotion Hazelnut Vanilla -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alibra
Wonderful Product!!
 May 28, 2011
"Love the scent and the hydrating qualities of this lotion. Very happy with this product and will definetly return for more!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni Hydrate™ Body Lotion Hazelnut Vanilla -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LifeIsTooShort
frommiami
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Smell and Thickness
 April 16, 2011
"This hand cream is so rich and luxurious, and has the best fragrance. I also purchased the Giovanni Raspberry Winter hand lotion, and like it, but Hazelnut Vanilla beats it, hands down with that tantalizing smell. It also moisturizes my hands fairly well, considering several other lotions I've used over the years. And, I only buy organic lotions these past few years. It's not just what you eat, but what you put on your body that gets absorbed and can affect your health.
The price at VitaCost also is excellent. I shop at a health food/supplement store quite far from me because of the great prices, and VitaCost even beat them on the price of the Giovanni products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giovanni Hydrate™ Body Lotion Hazelnut Vanilla -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
oliverocks
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Lovely smell
 February 1, 2011
"This is a nice, light lotion with a gourmand fragrance that stays with you. It is not strong or overpowering, just pleasantly in the background. It is not for people who need heavy moisturization. Excellent price on Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Giovanni Hydrate™ Body Lotion Hazelnut Vanilla -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
burningfeet
Wonderful!
 May 18, 2010
"This is the best ever!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Giovanni Hydrate™ Body Lotion Hazelnut Vanilla -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twin57
fromNashville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent body lotion
 September 5, 2009
"This lotion smells great and works great on dry patches and overall moisturizing of skin. It is also extremely gentle and does not contain any harmful chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Giovanni Hydrate™ Body Lotion Hazelnut Vanilla -- 8.5 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product