Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Lotion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni Hydrate™ Body Lotion Lavender Vanilla Snow -- 8.5 fl oz

Eco Chic Technology™. Paraben Free. 100% Vegetarian. HYDRATE™ illuminating body lotion has a rich lavender vanilla fragrance. Contains the exclusive Giovanni Eco Chic Technology™ blend an advanced essential oil complex to soothe smooth and regenerate skin's lost moisture.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni Hydrate™ Body Lotion Lavender Vanilla Snow -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Giovanni Hydrate™ Body Lotion Lavender Vanilla Snow -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElleVan
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Moisterizes but not greasy!
 November 14, 2013
"This product is GREAT!! It moisturizes but doesn't leave that greasy feeling. Also, I LOVE the smell!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni Hydrate™ Body Lotion Lavender Vanilla Snow -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lanagu
fromDenver, co
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
lanagu
 January 25, 2012
"I love this product. Wonderful scent and softens your skin. Will buy from Vitacost again."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni Hydrate™ Body Lotion Lavender Vanilla Snow -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ravboo
fromR.I
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
nice smelling mild moisturizer
 June 5, 2011
"I love the mild vanilla scent. I am pleased to have something without harmful ingredients, but wish it were a little more moisturing. I mix a little oil with the lotion to do that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni Hydrate™ Body Lotion Lavender Vanilla Snow -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alibra
Lavender Vanilla
 May 28, 2011
"Wonderful fragrance, and great lotion. First time buying this product, I will definetly be a return customer..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni Hydrate™ Body Lotion Lavender Vanilla Snow -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cbear
fromKansas City, KS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
WONDERFUL!!
 August 28, 2009
"Putting this lotion on is like cuddling with a lavender-vanilla scented angel. I really don't know how else to relay how wonderful it is. I guess I could add that it moisturizes very well, makes skin extremely soft (and I have tough irish skin). Only downside is that the scent doesn't last very long...or maybe I didn't notice it after a while because it is very light.
I will buy this again.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni Hydrate™ Body Lotion Lavender Vanilla Snow -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grammylu
fromSouth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy
 June 26, 2009
"Bought this for my daughter and she loves it. She has very sensitive skin and this doesn't bother her at all. Great product!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni Hydrate™ Body Lotion Lavender Vanilla Snow -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anthro
fromWashington, DC
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The best
 August 25, 2008
"I am very very sensitive to soaps and lotions but this one never bothers me and actually heals my red bumpy legs.... it is light and with a light smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni Hydrate™ Body Lotion Lavender Vanilla Snow -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bablondie25
fromSeattle area
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Smells great.
 August 8, 2008
"I don't love lavenders usually unless mixed with vanilla and mellow. This is a great scent, light and yummy. It moisturizes nicely, a decent size at a good price. Pump bottle is awesome and I love the ingredients for mine and my daughter's skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.