Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Fragrance Free Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz

Clinically Proven All Day Protection. SAME Great Formula. Aluminum Chlorohydrate & Paraben Free. Natural • Effective • Cruelty-Free®. Be fresh! This natural formula will keep you fresh and confident all day long. Time tested botanicals and odor absorbing ingredients combine to give you a deodorant that really works!  . » No aluminum chlorohydrate. » No parabens. » No artificial fragrance. » No animal testing. » No animal ingredients
Overall rating:
3.3 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
5 out of 10(50%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Fragrance Free Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Review 1 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Fragrance Free Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
redrunner26
fromOhio
Age:45-54
works better then other deodorants I have tried.
 April 2, 2014
"I will buy this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Fragrance Free Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maksy
fromGlendale, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Best Deodorant!
 October 29, 2013
"This is the best deodorant I've ever used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Fragrance Free Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
cluley
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Doesn't last very long
 March 13, 2011
"I was impressed with this when I first received it. I loved the packaging and I usually love Kiss My Face and have used their soaps for years. I liked the smell when I opened it, it just smelled like it would work. Fragrance free deodorants that work are hard to find. I have found only a few. This is not one of them. I used it and that evening I had to use it again. When I had to use it again before I went to bed, I used something else along with it. Baking soda works better! I would not buy this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Fragrance Free Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Yoda
chose another deodorant!
 August 8, 2010
"We have tried other Kiss My Face deodorants and like them. Wouldn't recommend this one. Doesn't work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Fragrance Free Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
flowrchild77
fromLittle Rock, Arkansas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Darn!
 June 4, 2010
"I was so excited to purchase this because I love Kiss My Face products. The package actually says "Really works!" Well, I have to disagree. I'm not a person who sweats much, but this stuff did not work for me. Instead of throwing it away, I now use it before I go to bed to maybe help the good deoderant I use the next day. I've found that Alvera deoderant is the best!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Fragrance Free Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lvex1
fromVegas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
eh!
 June 1, 2010
"its difficult to apply (dry) and at the end of my work day, i smell bo from my pits."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Fragrance Free Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
flossy1
fromLawton Ok
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
I like this~Alot!!
 May 27, 2010
"Wanted to get away from aluminum in other deoderants. So thought I would give this a try. Very surprised at how well it works. I apply it a couple of times a day & it works great for me. I feel better using something more natural to keep dry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Fragrance Free Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
UNDERARM DEODORANT ALTERNATIVES
 April 13, 2010
"I have been extensively searching for an effective underarm deodorant which is completely fragrance free. I discovered that one of the most effective products that I have ever used is Bicarbonate of Soda. Not Arm n Hammer's baking soda, but Bicarbonate of Soda. I have used Arm n Hammer's baking soda and it is also VERY effective, but if you use it daily it may CHAFFE AND BURN YOUR PITS: IT DID MINE, YIIIIKES! Anyway, I am an American stationed in Italy who purchased the local Italian Bicarbonate of Soda and it is very different than American baking soda in that it is grainier. I decided to test it under my armpits and it worked wonders! No CHAFFING OR BURNING, NO ODOR, AND IT LASTS ALL DAY!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Fragrance Free Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Healthy Alternative but a little weak
 February 11, 2010
"We chose this product to get away from the aluminum based deoderants and Propelyne Glycol ingredient in a lot of other items. Although the strength of this product to keep off body odor is a little weak we still find a good way to use it. After we apply this product we use Tom's of Maine over it. So this product in a sense it like a buffer, because the Tom's of Maine (like a lot of deoderant products) actually make my armpits hurt and feel raw. This product is soothing for me to use."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Fragrance Free Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product