Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Lotion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni Hydrate™ Body Lotion Grapefruit Sky -- 8.5 fl oz

Each Giovanni Organic Body Care formula contains a blend of exotic organic oils ripe-harvested from renewable plants of the peak of their freshness.  The Oils are cold pressed and refrigerated immediately to ensure maximum purity for smooth gorgeous skin. The formula is rich in nutrients and also contains the exclusive Giovanni Pure Organic Technology blend an advanced essential oil complex to soothe smooth and regenerate skin's lost moisture. Your body is suddenly lost in imagination as you experience true beauty. Feel. Extravagant. Includes essential fatty acids necessary to smooth repair and help heal skin. Each Giovanni Organic Body Care formula contains a blend of exotic oils ripe harvested from renewable plants at the peak of their freshness. The oils are cold pressed and refrigerated immediately to ensure maximum purity. For smoothed soothed gorgeous skin. 100% Vegetarian Ingredients. No animal testing. Made in U.S.A.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni Hydrate™ Body Lotion Grapefruit Sky -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Giovanni Hydrate™ Body Lotion Grapefruit Sky -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicesmilegal
fromRochester, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells Good!
 June 29, 2014
"I think this smells pretty good, and I would have to say I am picky about scents. It isn't over-powering at all. But I can't say it smells overtly like grapefruit either. It's a subtle grapefruit smell. Whatever it smells like, it's nice. I know it's supposed to be body lotion, but I noticed it was very nice on my hands, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni Hydrate™ Body Lotion Grapefruit Sky -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DOODA
fromjackson, ne
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
this product has great features
 April 5, 2014
"This lotion is very moisturizing
Keeps skin feeling moisturized all day
has a pleasant fragrance
a little goes a long way
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni Hydrate™ Body Lotion Grapefruit Sky -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
StomachOfaKing
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Grapefruit Sky
 December 29, 2013
"I think they may have sent me an expired bottle, (it shows no expiration date,) otherwise this is a terrible product. It hardly smells like grapefruit, and it moisturizes as much as the average bottle of lotion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni Hydrate™ Body Lotion Grapefruit Sky -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
willowgirl
fromBeloit, Kansas
Gender:Female
This product has a nice soft scent.
 August 18, 2013
"I gave it four stars as I wish the scent lasted a little longer. It does glide on and works great any time of the day. I do plan to buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni Hydrate™ Body Lotion Grapefruit Sky -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cliffy
fromPierpont SD
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Light, non-greasy, pleasant smelling
 January 20, 2013
"I love this lotion, it's light, non-greasy and pleasant smelling. I especially love the Grapefruit Sky blend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni Hydrate™ Body Lotion Grapefruit Sky -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jotrex7
fromSperry, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome lotion!
 July 18, 2012
"This is by far my favorite lotion. The smell is wonderful and the lotion itself works wonders. From time to time I change lotions but I think I'm going to have to settle on this one permanently. It has such a great scent that alot of times I'll put it on just for the smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni Hydrate™ Body Lotion Grapefruit Sky -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pneumatikos93
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
LOVE the SMELL!
 November 11, 2011
"Not only is the lotion full of quality ingredients, but the smell is heavenly!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni Hydrate™ Body Lotion Grapefruit Sky -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jagkat
fromLibby MT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Giovanni Lotion
 August 25, 2011
"Absolutely love the smell of this lotion. No greasy feeling. Goes on smoothly and absorbs fast. Leaves skin silky smooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni Hydrate™ Body Lotion Grapefruit Sky -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roxangel
fromUpstate NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Lotion
 August 27, 2010
"This lotion feels wonderful on your skin...it's smooth, non greasy and goes into the skin quickly. Superior skin hydrating product! The only thing I didn't like is that instead of smelling like grapefruit it smells more like strawberry kiwi cool-aid with just a whisper of grapefruit. If you like that fragrance you will love this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni Hydrate™ Body Lotion Grapefruit Sky -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FreedomLover
fromKent, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Wonderful Fragrance!
 June 1, 2009
"I use lots of the Giovanni products and am always looking for the perfect scent. This is a wonderful fragrance. Wonderfully fresh! Makes you will totally refreshed, if you use it right after your shower."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giovanni Hydrate™ Body Lotion Grapefruit Sky -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ML1820
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product!
 March 24, 2009
"This lotion is wonderful! Smells really great, not fake or too sweet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Giovanni Hydrate™ Body Lotion Grapefruit Sky -- 8.5 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product