Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni D:tox System® Lotion Acai Goji Berry -- 8.5 fl oz

Three steps to skin purification: only from Giovanni's 3-step D:tox System. Steps 1 and 2 lift impurities polish and purify with activated charcoal and volcani ash. Step 3 hydrates and replenishes with super-antioxidants acai and goji berry. Free of toxins. Nourished. Use the entire D:tox System product line as part of your daily skin purification regimen. Purity has been restored - now it's time to re-establish skin to its softest smoothest state. Replenish and hydrate by reintroducing skin to what's pure: exotic acai and goji berry super-antioxidants hand-harvested and delivered directly to your skin intensely nourish rejuvenate and infuse skin with vitamins and minerals. Smooth all over - let skin drink in the natural scent of luscious fig and clean green tea. It's moisture without clogging pores. It's softness without sacrificing purity. Only skin infused with something so natural could radiate like this.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni D:tox System® Lotion Acai Goji Berry -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Giovanni D:tox System® Lotion Acai Goji Berry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cohort
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great moisterizer
 April 2, 2013
"I really like this products, it leave my skin so soft and the antioxidants help makes my skin more youthful looking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni D:tox System® Lotion Acai Goji Berry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LizH
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GREAT PRODUCT
 November 5, 2011
"Wanted to try GLAD I did. Whether it detox or not this feels and smells wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni D:tox System® Lotion Acai Goji Berry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
2BabyMama
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not moisturizing enough!
 June 30, 2011
"This lotion is just ok. Absorbs quickly, but minutes later, my hands still feel dry. Would not recommend for dry skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni D:tox System® Lotion Acai Goji Berry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mchurchill
Love it!
 March 24, 2011
"It smells fabulous and clean! Makes my skin smooth. We love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni D:tox System® Lotion Acai Goji Berry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cleo59
fromNorthern VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very Effective on the Skin
 July 28, 2010
"This lotion is performing well for me, and I love the scent, which surprisingly does not bother my sensitivities. My skin feels like silk after applying directly out of the shower. It keeps working all day long. Nice that it comes in a slim pump container--makes it easier to use. This was my second time purchasing!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni D:tox System® Lotion Acai Goji Berry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kattamus
fromSeattle
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 July 2, 2010
"A wonderfully scented paraben free lotion which leaves my skin hydrated and soft. Just wish the scent lingered a bit longer. I love all of the Giovanni Detox products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni D:tox System® Lotion Acai Goji Berry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SHERRYLYNN
smooth
 April 21, 2010
"Leaves your skin soft and smooth without being greasy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni D:tox System® Lotion Acai Goji Berry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rayray88
fromeugene, OR
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best moisterizer
 February 18, 2010
"not greasy and smells great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni D:tox System® Lotion Acai Goji Berry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sssssssss
fromblue lake, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
best lotion ever!
 September 20, 2009
"this smells so good. i always get compliments on it and it works great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni D:tox System® Lotion Acai Goji Berry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayGee7
fromDana Point, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 June 24, 2009
"I love this lotion. I bought it initially because I love the fragrance of the body wash. This has a light fragrance, not overpowering as a previous reviewer had stated. I wish I could get this in a body spray or cologne. The fragrance is so refreshing and light."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giovanni D:tox System® Lotion Acai Goji Berry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vegman
fromPhiladelphia
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love this system
 June 13, 2009
"Lotion is thick putting on, but I'm not mad at all, because the results and smell are terrific! TRY IT!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Giovanni D:tox System® Lotion Acai Goji Berry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Josephina
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
overpowering scent
 February 1, 2009
"I am sure this is a wonderful product that provides ample moisturization;however, the scent was so overpowering and cloying, I had trouble escaping from myself. I would definitely try an unscented version if one existed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.