Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Growth & Repair or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni Root 66™ Max Volume Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz

Eco Chick Technology™. For Limp Lifeless Hair. With Horsepower Expanders to Increase Body and Shine While Infusing Weightless Texture.   • Increases volume in limp lifeless hair. • Detangles and adds weightless bounce. • Strengthens thin fragile hair. • Protects fine hair from damage while building body.  . Hit the road Jack and don't you look back no more. 'Cause Root 66 is stretching ahead and it's revving its horsetail horsepower expanders to add max volume and max life to hair that's limping along through life. Contains horsetail Extract a healing herb rich in nutrients and high in silica to help keep hair strong. Detangles and smoothes protects and soothes. So put the pedal to the metal. It's a minimum price to pay for big time volume.  . + The elements of earth wind fire and water represent a unique combination of certified organic botanicals and incredible style.
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 14(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni Root 66™ Max Volume Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Giovanni Root 66™ Max Volume Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MICFAR
fromCanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent
 June 12, 2014
"I have been using this conditioner for four years now. It is perfect for someone wanting salon quality at an affordable price. Great product, awesome ingredients!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni Root 66™ Max Volume Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
GreenEyes828
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It's just ok
 January 26, 2014
"The product smells good but it does nothing for my hair. I have very fine hair and it this product weighs my hair down."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni Root 66™ Max Volume Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ashleyy
fromNew York, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Smells great and gets the job done
 April 26, 2013
"I love this stuff! It smells great and does what it says it will (i.e. lifts them roots!). I have wavy/semi-thick hair, but it will look lifeless with the wrong conditioner. With this stuff it has some oomph after drying."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni Root 66™ Max Volume Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
7azure11
fromLos Angelels, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 28, 2013
"If you have fine hair like I do, you might do better using very small amounts otherwise you may end up weighing your hair down."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni Root 66™ Max Volume Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Afande
fromOman
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
both shampoo and conditioner makes me happy
 March 10, 2013
"I was not sure but after using this I didn't know my hair can be soft and healthy in same time. even my best friend asked me I did anything to my hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni Root 66™ Max Volume Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jewely
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great buy
 November 20, 2012
"It's nice that it works and you don't have to use too much to get results....good price and I will definitely buy again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni Root 66™ Max Volume Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LisaMT
fromSouth Pasadena
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Giovanni Conditioner Root 66 Max Volume
 June 5, 2011
"Good product and it does basically what it says. I have a little friz after using it but I elimate it with an anti-friz product. Nice product and nice price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni Root 66™ Max Volume Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sonoma2011
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 August 10, 2010
"adds body and shine to hair without leaving residue. Neutral scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni Root 66™ Max Volume Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Joyline
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This conditioner works
 March 9, 2010
"I did notice that my hair had more volume. When roller setting, I felt more thickness in my hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni Root 66™ Max Volume Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maidez
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
The best!
 February 24, 2010
"I've tried so many different kinds of shampoos and conditioners and this is the one I keep coming back to. I dunno what it is, but it makes my hair the perfect texture."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giovanni Root 66™ Max Volume Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
swaflygirl
fromMelbourne, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 October 22, 2009
"Root 66 conditioner adds volume to my thin hair. I love this product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Giovanni Root 66™ Max Volume Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
RenaissanceLass
fromPortland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Just OK
 February 6, 2009
"Like the shampoo, I was expecting more after reading the reviews. This conditioner did seem heavy on my hair so the next time I used it, I used less. It does not detangle very well so I have to use a spray-on conditioner after. My hair did not have any amazing body with this product. I do like the organic/natural ingredients. I'll use it up but I'll keep looking for something better for my fine hair."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Giovanni Root 66™ Max Volume Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CalFsu
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Works GREAT
 November 6, 2008
"This is probably the best conditioner I've used to not weigh my hair down yet give it softness. GREAT VOLUME"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Giovanni Root 66™ Max Volume Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product