Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni Root 66™ Max Volume Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz

Eco Chick Technology™. For Limp Lifeless Hair. With Horsepower Expanders to Increase Body and Shine While Infusing Weightless Texture.   • Increases volume in limp lifeless hair. • Detangles and adds weightless bounce. • Strengthens thin fragile hair. • Protects fine hair from damage while building body.  . Hit the road Jack and don't you look back no more. 'Cause Root 66 is stretching ahead and it's revving its horsetail horsepower expanders to add max volume and max life to hair that's limping along through life. Contains horsetail Extract a healing herb rich in nutrients and high in silica to help keep hair strong. Detangles and smoothes protects and soothes. So put the pedal to the metal. It's a minimum price to pay for big time volume.  . + The elements of earth wind fire and water represent a unique combination of certified organic botanicals and incredible style.
Overall rating:
4.35 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
17 out of 20(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni Root 66™ Max Volume Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Giovanni Root 66™ Max Volume Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromCT.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
PASS!
 September 9, 2015
" This is the worst conditioner I have ever tried...and I've tried a lot. I'm a guy with short hair, and after using this even my short hair was a tangled mess. I have used other Giovanni products and liked, but I will never use this again. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni Root 66™ Max Volume Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good stuff for your hair
 September 9, 2015
" My step-daughter uses this because she likes the Giovanni reputation and it's a great conditioner. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni Root 66™ Max Volume Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great conditioner
 August 6, 2015
" I really like this conditioner, it conditions my hair but doesn't weigh it down which is good because I have very "flat" hair, no body at all. This product seems to help give me body without drying out my hair. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni Root 66™ Max Volume Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great conditioner
 July 10, 2015
" I use this product daily as I swim daily. I love the way my hair looks and feels. I use it with shampoo and alone on days when I don't shampoo. I would recommend this. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni Root 66™ Max Volume Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDetroit, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
the answer for thin, aging hair!
 March 23, 2015
" i am too thrilled that i found this conditioner! i have thin hair and i needed something to add volume without making my hair tangled or crunchy. Hello Beautiful! i use this conditioner as a prepoo treatment. I coat my hair in sections and baggy for at least an hour. i rinse then shampoo and condition as usual. Great shrinkage and volume to get that big bossy hair i love! definitely a staple in my wash day regimen! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni Root 66™ Max Volume Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent
 June 12, 2014
" I have been using this conditioner for four years now. It is perfect for someone wanting salon quality at an affordable price. Great product, awesome ingredients! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni Root 66™ Max Volume Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It's just ok
 January 26, 2014
" The product smells good but it does nothing for my hair. I have very fine hair and it this product weighs my hair down. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni Root 66™ Max Volume Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Smells great and gets the job done
 April 26, 2013
" I love this stuff! It smells great and does what it says it will (i.e. lifts them roots!). I have wavy/semi-thick hair, but it will look lifeless with the wrong conditioner. With this stuff it has some oomph after drying. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni Root 66™ Max Volume Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromLos Angelels, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 28, 2013
" If you have fine hair like I do, you might do better using very small amounts otherwise you may end up weighing your hair down. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni Root 66™ Max Volume Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOman
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
both shampoo and conditioner makes me happy
 March 10, 2013
" I was not sure but after using this I didn't know my hair can be soft and healthy in same time. even my best friend asked me I did anything to my hair. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giovanni Root 66™ Max Volume Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great buy
 November 20, 2012
" It's nice that it works and you don't have to use too much to get results....good price and I will definitely buy again! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Giovanni Root 66™ Max Volume Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSouth Pasadena
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Giovanni Conditioner Root 66 Max Volume
 June 5, 2011
" Good product and it does basically what it says. I have a little friz after using it but I elimate it with an anti-friz product. Nice product and nice price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Giovanni Root 66™ Max Volume Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 August 10, 2010
" adds body and shine to hair without leaving residue. Neutral scent. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Giovanni Root 66™ Max Volume Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This conditioner works
 March 9, 2010
" I did notice that my hair had more volume. When roller setting, I felt more thickness in my hair. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Giovanni Root 66™ Max Volume Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
The best!
 February 24, 2010
" I've tried so many different kinds of shampoos and conditioners and this is the one I keep coming back to. I dunno what it is, but it makes my hair the perfect texture. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Giovanni Root 66™ Max Volume Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMelbourne, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 October 22, 2009
" Root 66 conditioner adds volume to my thin hair. I love this product! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Giovanni Root 66™ Max Volume Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromPortland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Just OK
 February 6, 2009
" Like the shampoo, I was expecting more after reading the reviews. This conditioner did seem heavy on my hair so the next time I used it, I used less. It does not detangle very well so I have to use a spray-on conditioner after. My hair did not have any amazing body with this product. I do like the organic/natural ingredients. I'll use it up but I'll keep looking for something better for my fine hair. "
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Giovanni Root 66™ Max Volume Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Works GREAT
 November 6, 2008
" This is probably the best conditioner I've used to not weigh my hair down yet give it softness. GREAT VOLUME "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Giovanni Root 66™ Max Volume Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product