Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Kiss My Face Kids™ Shampoo and Conditioner Orange U Smart™ -- 8 fl oz

Kids Shampoo & Conditioner. GOOD FOR YOU BECAUSE... Aloe Vera: healing and soothing. Green Tea Extract: soothing anti-oxidant and anti-inflamatory. Natural Essential Oil Blend: aromatic scent kids love. Hair Raising News: Natural is nice and better for the planet. This gentle and effective chemical free 2 in 1 Shampoo/Conditioner is a quick fix for kids' hair.
Overall rating:
2.9 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
5 out of 10(50%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kiss My Face Kids™ Shampoo and Conditioner Orange U Smart™ -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Kiss My Face Kids™ Shampoo and Conditioner Orange U Smart™ -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
disappointed
 December 2, 2014
"This product was not what I imagined for this brand and price. The smell is great! And I loved the fact it is shampoo and conditioner in one. I know a lot of natural products don't lather, and I'm OK with that. This definitely doesn't. The worst part about it is how watery it was."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kiss My Face Kids™ Shampoo and Conditioner Orange U Smart™ -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
greenburrows
fromMA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Change bottles
 September 6, 2014
"My husband and my son use this product it works great on their short hair. I do however take it out of the upside down tube and put it into a reused upright bottle, my son was dumping most of the bottle down the drain once he started doing his own showers. It is also not conditioning enough for my daughter's longer hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kiss My Face Kids™ Shampoo and Conditioner Orange U Smart™ -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Xanderfirefly
Great scent
 August 7, 2014
"I love the smell of oranges, but I wish that the conditioning aspect of this product was better. I also did not like that the consistency is very runny. I had issues putting the right amount in my hand, it runs out of the tube quickly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kiss My Face Kids™ Shampoo and Conditioner Orange U Smart™ -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
plaidgirl
fromDaleville, Va
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very watery - but great smell.
 December 10, 2013
"I think the shampoo is decent but it's so watery it POURS out of the tube. It smells great (like oranges), but the consistency makes me think I am over-using it. I wish it were a little thicker consistency. It seems to wash out well but my kids' hair doesn't seem very conditioned afterwards and I often use a detangled. Not one of the better shampoos..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kiss My Face Kids™ Shampoo and Conditioner Orange U Smart™ -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Natasza
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
very surprised
 November 10, 2011
"I was really surprised after i used this product, the bottle says shampoo & conditioner, but really its a very drying shampoo. It smells nice. But so drying, i just cannot use it on my child anymore (if it were mine, i would continue to use it so not to waste it, but my son is 19 months and his hair is so gentle). Even w/a conditioner to follow up i still wouldnt use it anymore, this shampoo is so drying, it strips all the oils from my sons hair, i would compare it to washing your hair w/dial soap (the dryness that you feel, it is THAT drying). will try a different brand."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kiss My Face Kids™ Shampoo and Conditioner Orange U Smart™ -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rebecca1
fromOlathe, KS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great shampoo for my daughter!
 October 28, 2011
"I'm surprised this hasn't gotten better reviews. We love this shampoo! My daughter loves the way it smells and I love that it makes her hair soft and managable without toxic chemicals. I am very satisfied with this product and will continue to buy it for my daugther."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kiss My Face Kids™ Shampoo and Conditioner Orange U Smart™ -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicfarmer
Works great and very safe!
 September 23, 2010
"This is my child's favorite shampoo. I was forced to use it once and my hair turned out great so now I use it all the time! It's free of all of the bad ingredients that I'm aware of."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kiss My Face Kids™ Shampoo and Conditioner Orange U Smart™ -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jene21170
fromNorthridge, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Product
 October 3, 2009
"Good product, great scent - my son loves the fresh orangy smell! Works well as a shampoo, but does not condition. You will need to use a separate conditioner/detangler."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kiss My Face Kids™ Shampoo and Conditioner Orange U Smart™ -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
EasedSoul
fromNC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
will dry hair
 March 5, 2009
"I would not recommend this shampoo at all. it does not condition. It only dries hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kiss My Face Kids™ Shampoo and Conditioner Orange U Smart™ -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
KellieD
fromNC
Age:35-44
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Would not recommend
 September 3, 2008
"I purchased this product for my 4 year old daughter who needs conditioner so I don't have to pull her hair out after bath time. I thought it would make her hair soft like most conditioners do but it did not. The smell of this shampoo is wonderful but I did not like the quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.