Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Naturtint Permanent Hair Color I-7 Teide Brown -- 5.45 fl oz

Permanent Hair Colorant with Active Vegerable Ingredients. 100% Grey Cover. More Conditioning Lasting Color. Natural Colors World Earth. Discover Naturtint the natural way to color your hair. Naturtint is the first permanent hair colorant without Ammonia or Resorcinol. Thanks to it gentle formula enriched with active vegetable ingredients Naturtint richly colors your hair and will completely cover grey hair. Thanks to the New Formula and its multiplying effect Nutrideep regenerates the hair fiber giving to it 3 times more strength and volume; its active ingredients greatly improve the condition of your hair and color duration by forming a protective shield to neutralize the effects of UV rays. Naturtint Illusion brings back natural hair color with four new permanent “World Earth” shades free of ammonia and resorcinol. Naturtint Illusion will make your hair feel radiant full of life and color.
Overall rating:
3.364 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
8 out of 11(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color I-7 Teide Brown -- 5.45 fl oz
Review 1 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color I-7 Teide Brown -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LaAnnB
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Safe hair color
 August 30, 2012
"I bought this locally, but I found it on Vitacost for a tad bit less. I have it on autoship, so now I'm reminded when to color my hair when the shipment arrives."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color I-7 Teide Brown -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
BB4B
fromFLORIDA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great shade but fades quickly!
 June 28, 2012
"Overall, this product is gentle and conditions my hair well.
However, this shade does not seem to stay with my hair
and washes out considerably by the 3rd shampoo. I have used
other shades that hold through about 8 shampoos.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color I-7 Teide Brown -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mys970
Great product
 November 6, 2011
"Coverage of grey is excellent. Very natural look. Perfect color."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color I-7 Teide Brown -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tati22
Duration of use:Over 180 days
amazing hair color! Love it!!!
 October 7, 2011
This customer did not provide a text review.
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color I-7 Teide Brown -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
suzig
fromnew york
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
does not completely cover grey as it says
 December 3, 2010
"I have been trying to force myself to use the product for a few years because it has no ammonia. However no matter how I try it ie, leave on longer than reccomended, concentrate it more by using less developer, have really clean hair with no styling product in prior to use, etc. it does not cover all the greys. It also washes out with 2 shampoos and within 2 weeks max it looks pretty bad. The final straw for me on this product, the plastic glove broke during use and my fingers & nails were stained pretty bad and it took a week or two for my nails to get back to not being stained."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color I-7 Teide Brown -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Swank
fromSouthold, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
long lasting color
 July 28, 2010
"I bought this product because it gives the idea that it is natural and may not irritate the scalp. I do get irritation from the product but it is less severe than other products. I keep using it because the color lasts a long time. I mix mahogany blond with tiede brown to get the color I want."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color I-7 Teide Brown -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
eppie
fromLong Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
pretty color
 November 29, 2009
"This color comes out as an orange on my hair. It was just what I was looking for. I don't know if it's this color or my hair but there is always one patch of grey that doesn't get covered. I have long, thick, curly hair so It is hard to cover it. I haven't tried another color because I love this one. It is worth the try."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color I-7 Teide Brown -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
leovinia
Naturtint Teide brown
 September 15, 2009
"beautiful colour ,but doesn't fully cover white hair"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color I-7 Teide Brown -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovevitacost10
fromNYS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
works for me
 March 31, 2009
"I find this color is not as dark as the others I have tried. I make sure I leave it on a bit longer than with the others & it works for me. Thanks for the great price!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color I-7 Teide Brown -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
domesticdiva
Bad Color
 March 12, 2009
"I have been using Naturtint hair dyes for years and have always been extremely happy with the quality. I don't know what they did with this particular tint, but it did not cover my grays! They were popping out within 2-3 days. I was very disappointed."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color I-7 Teide Brown -- 5.45 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product