Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Naturtint Permanent Hair Color I-6 Fireland -- 5.45 fl oz

Permanent Hair Colorant with Active Vegetable Ingredients. 100% Grey Cover. More Conditioning Lasting Color. Natural Colors World Earth. Discover Naturtint the natural way to color your hair. Naturtint is the first permanent hair colorant without Ammonia or Resorcinol. Thanks to it gentle formula enriched with active vegetable ingredients Naturtint richly colors your hair and will completely cover grey hair. Thanks to the New Formula and its multiplying effect Nutrideep regenerates the hair fiber giving to it 3 times more strength and volume; its active ingredients greatly improve the condition of your hair and color duration by forming a protective shield to neutralize the effects of UV rays. Naturtint Illusion brings back natural hair color with four new permanent “World Earth” shades free of ammonia and resorcinol. Naturtint Illusion will make your hair feel radiant full of life and color.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
6 out of 8(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color I-6 Fireland -- 5.45 fl oz
Review 1 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color I-6 Fireland -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frederica
fromPerth, Western Australia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fabulous Red Natural Hair Color
 June 18, 2013
"This is a terrific bright red color. It is pinker than the coppers but not by much. If you find it too pink, mix in a bit of Arizona Copper and you'll mute the pinky tone. I like it as it stands as I prefer my hair color to be a bit "in your face" - my friends tell me I stand out like beacon :-). Joking aside the color suits me and covers my grey bits perfectly. I like Arizona Copper by itself too however it doesn't have the same pizzaz as Fireland."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color I-6 Fireland -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ValhallaB
fromOrange County, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Picture is deceiving
 August 23, 2012
"It made my henna-faded orangey dark blonde hair a dark purple shade. I was so disappointed, luckily, it washed out fairly well. The color on the box seems to be a true red, but it is much darker and mahogany-toned than you'd think it'd be."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color I-6 Fireland -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DEBONAIR
fromSacramento CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Beautiful color
 May 6, 2012
"The color is rich and came out as I expected. It lasts about a month but reds notoriously fade fast.
I have ordered this again, overall pleased.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color I-6 Fireland -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogi2B
Great Color on my Dark hair w/ Lots of Salt
 March 31, 2012
"I have been using this product since it first came out - I was not happy with the original Reds series because it didn't add enough punch to my dark hair (I used to use Feria which dried my hair). I complement this product (use it 2x a year) with Light Mountain Permanent - Red (in between as needed). My salts are now great high-lights to the rich mahogany red that I have now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color I-6 Fireland -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IsthmusRed
fromSouthern California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My new favorite hair dye
 January 11, 2012
"Love this color! I have been dying my hair red for a long time now, and this by far is the most radiant. I found the fireland to be almost too radiant. So now I mix a little bit of the Terracotta Blonde with the Fireland and it mellowed out the almost brilliant pink hue to it. As all wannabe redheads can a test to, red is the hardest color to maintain, this is no different, but it does seem to last longer then other dyes."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color I-6 Fireland -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hedy
fromSan Francisco
Age:35-44
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Only hair colour I trust
 May 25, 2011
"I have dyed my hair various shades of red over the years, but this is the only one that hasn't damaged my very fine hair. Plus, the colour is intense like I like. Many times I've tried other reds that look brown after a couple of washings. This is easy to apply, vibrant, long-lasting and very gentle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color I-6 Fireland -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maxiemaxie
love it
 March 22, 2010
"I had natural dark red hair. Very difficult to color hair red when you have lot of grey: going from the garrish to the flat is just too easy.
The I66.6 is fantastic. I do not use it alone but even an hint in a flat red like 9R revive it. Mixing 1/2 and 1/2 with other red/reedish nutratint is never disappointing. The resulting red colors are fantastic either if I go for natural red hair look or if I go for a more provocative red statement. I do not think I could achieve the effects witout the I 66.6.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color I-6 Fireland -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Susie33
fromAlexandria,Va
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
mmmm. didnt work
 June 22, 2009
"my hair was clown red on top.. and it didnt color the ends at all which were an orangy henna color.... maybe it will work for someone else.. also it washed out after two shampoos. it didnt damage though. hair was healthy and shiny after"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.