Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Naturtint Permanent Hair Color Sandy Blonde 9.31 -- 5.28 fl oz

Naturally Better. No Ammonia • No Resorcinol • No Parabens. Long lasting gray coverage. Intense and radiant color. Discover a new concept in hair coloring that gives you healthy and revitalized hair. Discover Naturtint® the first naturally better permanent hair color formulated with active plant-based ingredients that provide optimum color and care for healthy hair.  . Revitalizes - Naturtint's active plant-based ingredients bring back lost VITALITY and SHINE even in damaged hair. Strengthens - Naturtint® PROTECTS and REGENERATES hair fibers. Its hydrolyzed wheat peptides helps reduce hair breakage. Hair fibers appear smooth and soft and radiate healthy shine. Long Lasting Gray Coverage - Nutrients revolutionary formula provides long lasting gray coverage from the first application. Vibrant Natural Color - Naturtint's ultra-concentrated micro-pigments penetrate to the deepest layers of your hair giving it an intense and vibrant color that won't fade with washing. Long Lasting Color - Naturtint's Nutrideep Multplier's natural sunflower extract provides increased protection against the elements so your hair can maintain its intense color until  your next root touch up.  . Plant-Based Permanent Hair Color:. NATURTINT's active plant-based ingredients protect and regenerate hair fibers restoring lost vitality and shine even in hair damaged by aggressive coloring processes and treatments.  . LONG LASTING GRAY COVERAGE:. Naturtint's revolutionary formula provides healthy and effective long-lasting gray coverage from the first application.  . Box Contains:. Protective gloves. Instruction leaflet. 2.1 f. oz. / 60 ml Naturtint® Colorant. 2.1 fl. oz. / 60 ml Color Developer. 0.53 fl. oz. / 15 ml Naturtint Nutrideep®. 0.53 fl. oz. / 15 ml Naturtint Shampoo
Overall rating:
4.938 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color Sandy Blonde 9.31 -- 5.28 fl oz
Review 1 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color Sandy Blonde 9.31 -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bstev4
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good price and not damaging to my hair
 February 24, 2016
"Easy to use and great coverage for grey hair which lasts about 4 weeks and seems to cause less damage to my Thyroid stressed hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color Sandy Blonde 9.31 -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wrk4health
fromNorfolk, NE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
So glad I tried this!
 January 2, 2016
"Sandy Blonde is perfect for me. My natural color is dark blond with gray. My roots were a bit brassy after coloring but that disappeared after the 1st couple shampoos. Next time I did my roots but then applied remaining mixture overall for the last 10 minutes. Blended together nicely and the brassy wasn't noticeable. If you have problems with a color or have any questions, call the 800# on the box. They are so knowledgeable and they even sent me a color chart in case I want to experiment! No awful smell or worries about chemicals with this product. Thank you, Vitacost for stocking this brand and at a reasonable price!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color Sandy Blonde 9.31 -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imperfectvegan
fromBodega Bay, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Naturtint is gentle on the hair
 December 31, 2015
"If it were not for this product I don't know if I'd be coloring my hair. It's easy to use, no ammonia or nasties and it covers gray. The blonde colors I've used are all natural looking and gentle on my hip length hair. The is no burning, no smell, and it lasts. I get two applications from one box doing my roots. I just halve the ingredients. Only gripe is the plastic waste but not sure how to get around that. My husband uses the otherwise discarded bottles for his chainsaw bar oil (he's an arborist) so I don't feel as bad."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color Sandy Blonde 9.31 -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sashka
fromTannersville, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No ammonia and no harsh chemicals.
 November 29, 2015
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I am pleased with the results of the color shade Sandy Blond. I am natural medium brunette and have been red head until last year June when I decided to go blond. I have been experimenting with shades of blond. My last shade I used was Light Reddish Blond from Superior Preference by Loreal, but I really wanted to find Sandy Blond. I also had my last highlights done last year in December. I highly recommend this product, because it has a high lift. By my roots I still have a bit of reddish tone, although I don't mind it. Enjoy ;)"
Naturtint- Sandy Blond-9.31 Hair Color Result Review.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color Sandy Blonde 9.31 -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capetownie
fromCape Cod, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No more frizz!
 May 24, 2015
"Started using this product instead of getting it done in the salon and you can tell it's less damaging. No fly aways or frizz!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color Sandy Blonde 9.31 -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaniC
fromCoastal Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So Shocked!
 April 30, 2015
"This product is amazing for many reasons, but I've divided them into two categories--
1. USE & COST: No bad smell, no burning, half the price at Vitacost compared to large health food chains. This smells a little like witch hazel.
2. LIGHTENING & COVERAGE: Unlike the other natural haircolor brand, this lightened my hair from med-dark brown and grey to a light/medium blonde with almost NO ORANGE!!!! It has a high lift, so be aware of that. This covered all the grey hair, and I am about 40 percent now.
This is a really superb product, but it bothers me that I only just found it after lightening my hair for so many years with the bad stuff.I've heard the reports of dry hair--really? This is hair color!!! And still, not nearly as damaging or drying as the chemical brands.
I am THRILLED with this product.
"
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color Sandy Blonde 9.31 -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
charspinks
fromHendersonville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best home hair coloring product I've ever used!
 March 24, 2015
"Easy to apply, no strong odors and good gray coverage. This color actually lasted longer than the salon applied color and looked very natural. Have used this product for over a year and hair is still healthy, not dry and discolored like it used to be with other home products I've used. Love it!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color Sandy Blonde 9.31 -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Petunia
fromUpstate New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great color
 February 13, 2015
"love the color, so easy to use and it's gentle on your hair!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color Sandy Blonde 9.31 -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
segalj1
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great color, grey coverage!
 October 29, 2014
"I love the results I get with this hair color. The color looks completely natural and provides great grey coverage. On me it lasts as long a L'Oreal Preference and Excellence did. One down side is my hair really felt like straw after using which I expected because my hair is chemically straightened, Overall, I really love this and will keep buying!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color Sandy Blonde 9.31 -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roxyd
fromOverland Park KS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice color, good product
 May 12, 2014
"It is a good product and I like the color selection."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color Sandy Blonde 9.31 -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sevenstars
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Thrilled as always, but ...
 March 30, 2014
"I've loved Naturtint for hiding the gray/white in my blond for more than 15 years now and look forward to this new shade (used primarily 8N before). ALMOST gave my order to LuckyVitamin because they have much fuller info to help interpret shade codes, select colors, blend a few shades including video tutorials. I stayed with Vitacost this time because I wanted both shampoo and nutrideep products and LV did not have them. Vitacost might enrich their marketing and sales by including the significant user supports available from Naturtint; it's incredibly helpful especially to newbies or those transitioning to new line or new colors. Then again, I love Vitacost in general so I've spared myself a guilt trip :-)"
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color Sandy Blonde 9.31 -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hamstr1
fromStokesdale, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Best Color!
 February 19, 2014
"I am 58 years old and have been getting my hair colored professionaly for about 20 of those years. This past year, I have been coloring it myself. This is the first time that I've tried the Naturtint and I am very happy with it! For me, it was kinder to my hair than the "drugstore brands". The best part though, is that I love the natural looking color that I got with the Naturtint in Sandy Blonde. It actually looks better than the color that I was paying $70 for at the salon! I will definately continue to purchase Naturtint!"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color Sandy Blonde 9.31 -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smoothrunner
fromJunction City Ore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
works well and covers
 March 1, 2010
"Hair feels and looks great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color Sandy Blonde 9.31 -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ericia
Great color, easy to use.
 October 10, 2009
"I like this color, it looks very nice and natural on my dark brown hair with highlights. I will be even happier if it won't come up fast."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color Sandy Blonde 9.31 -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thetan
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Naturtint
 May 5, 2009
"My wife uses this and loves it. No harsh chemicals and great color. We can buy it locally for $5 a box more."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color Sandy Blonde 9.31 -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blond
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great haircolor!
 February 24, 2009
"I finally found a perfect haircolor that is not damaging to my hair. It is also covers gray so effectively! I'll buy it again."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.