Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz

Soothes and Balances. Sensitive Scalps. Enriched with Aloe Vera & Vitamin B5. No Parabens SLS Petrolatum Artificial Colors or Phthalates. Our Fragrance Free Daily Shampoo gently cleanses without stripping away essential moisture. Chamomile (Matricaria) and Vitamin B5 soothe and hydrate while Sage Leaf Extract adds shine and manageability. Soothed and balanced your hair feels silky soft with a healthy luster. Safe for color-treated hair and sensitive scalps.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
25 out of 32(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOntario, Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A life saver for those of us allergic to fragrance
 March 16, 2016
" I have a lot of skin allergies - fragrance, Vitamin E, etc, so this product is a lifesaver. I use it as both a shampoo and a body wash, and it is the only product I need to use. I don't know what I would do of they ever take it off the market. So many product are loaded with scent and Vitamin E that I can't use 99% of what is on the drugstore shelf - I can barely even walk into a drugstore because of the small of fragrances.
I have been using it for several years and I really can't say enough good about this product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender:Female
I've used this for years!
 January 27, 2016
" This is a great shampoo overall. I chose it initially because I am very sensitive to fragrances, natural or synthetic. This has no odor whatsoever. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTucson, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Works well for Chemically Sensitive person!
 November 14, 2015
" There is no smell to this product, it cleans my hair well, and I don't react to it. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTokyo, Japan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I like all of Jason's products that I have tried.
 December 15, 2013
" This shampoo is a gel like consistency and doesn't come spilling out of the bottle. It is easy for my little ones to get the right amount. I love that it doesn't have any added scent. Most importantly it leaves our hair feeling nice and clean. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Doesn't distribute well
 October 27, 2013
" I like the simple ingredients, but this stuff doesn't distribute through your hair well. You need a lot to clean your head, and I have real short hair. Or maybe it gets in there but doesn't feel like it, but I need a lot to feel like I am, and that's wasteful in my opinion. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromFL
Gender:Female
Body!
 August 21, 2013
" This shampoo adds body and feels great - very soothing to hair and scalp. The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of 5 is the cap. Looks like it will pop open at the top as most shampoo bottles do, but it doesn't. Tried everything! So to use the shampoo, I have to take off the cap and pour a blob into my palm, but it's worth it. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromRexburg, ID
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice but not my favorite
 June 16, 2013
" It's perfect as far as fragrance/dye-free goes. It has wonderful natural ingredients and a nice natural fragrance (I can smell the aloe). It's a little frustrating to use as a shampoo...it doesn't lather well. I have thin, straight, oily hair so I usually don't need a lot of shampoo but it is IMPORTANT that it lather well to get all over my scalp. I have to use quite a bit of this product just to feel like I'm actually cleaning my hair in more than the first spot I smear with shampoo. I want to love it...but I can't. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromMissoula, MT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 19, 2013
" I ordered this product, because it scentless, and that's really good. It doesn't foam too well though and I have to use more of the shampoo than other brands. I think for short hair it is great, but not so for longer hair. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product
 February 5, 2013
" I've been using this product for quite awhile but recently found it a better bargain on vitacost than at the local store. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColumbia, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
The best, Jerry, the best!
 November 18, 2012
" I have been using this shampoo for a few years now. Excellent product, very gentle on my hair.It cleans very thoroughly. Just buy it! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Just ok
 September 11, 2012
" This shampoo cleans, but it doesn't lather very well and you have to use a ton of it. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromDetroit, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Too drying
 January 18, 2012
" This stripped WAY too much moisture out of my hair, making it feel rough and tangly. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shampoo
 September 10, 2011
" This is a wonderful shampoo at a great price...my husband uses it every day. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
 August 17, 2011
" This shampoo truly has no scent, which is perfect for me. It feels soft and cleans well. Worth the price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeneca Falls, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Jason Shampoo Fragrance Free
 June 27, 2011
" I just love this shampoo, it does a good job cleaning my hair and gives my hair lots of body. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSouthern CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nice Shampoo
 November 11, 2010
" This is the only organic shampoo that works for me. It lathers well, rinses well, and leave my hair full. I have tried so many different organic shampoos and they either don't lather, or leaves my hair limp or dull. The Jason brand is the only one that works like regular shampoo. Be sure to use the matching conditioner. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
ok for the money, but leaves hair tangled.
 October 19, 2010
" Fragrance free is a real plus, but leaves hair tangled, even with matching conditioner. Environmental Working Group Skin Deep rating: 3 (Moderate Toxicity). "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Only shampoo I use
 August 6, 2010
" This is a great products. I have used it for several years. It really cleans the hair with just one application (I wash my hair every day), using very little shampoo. There is no residue, the hair gets squeaky clean w/o drying. I can highly recommend it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
will buy again and again
 June 1, 2010
" I've used this for several years now. It has no odor and is the best ff shampoo i've found. Vitacost makes it affordable. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNashville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Shampoo
 May 12, 2010
" Good shampoo without all the objectionable ingredients. No fragrance. This took some getting used to, but I love the product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next