Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Pure Natural Daily Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz

Enriched with Natural Aloe Vera & Vitamin B5. No Parabens SLS or Phthalates. Fragrance Free. The Pure Natural Fragrance Free Daily Shampoo gently cleanses without stripping away essential moisture. Natural Chamomile (Matricaria) and Vitamin B5 soothe and hydrate while Sage Leaf Extract adds shine and manageability. Soothed and balanced your hair feels silky soft with a healthy luster. Safe for color-treated hair and sensitive scalps.
Overall rating:
4.31 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
22 out of 29(76%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Pure Natural Daily Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Pure Natural Daily Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noncook
fromTokyo, Japan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I like all of Jason's products that I have tried.
 December 15, 2013
"This shampoo is a gel like consistency and doesn't come spilling out of the bottle. It is easy for my little ones to get the right amount. I love that it doesn't have any added scent. Most importantly it leaves our hair feeling nice and clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Pure Natural Daily Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
realitychecks
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Doesn't distribute well
 October 27, 2013
"I like the simple ingredients, but this stuff doesn't distribute through your hair well. You need a lot to clean your head, and I have real short hair. Or maybe it gets in there but doesn't feel like it, but I need a lot to feel like I am, and that's wasteful in my opinion."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Pure Natural Daily Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Made4Health
fromFL
Gender:Female
Body!
 August 21, 2013
"This shampoo adds body and feels great - very soothing to hair and scalp. The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of 5 is the cap. Looks like it will pop open at the top as most shampoo bottles do, but it doesn't. Tried everything! So to use the shampoo, I have to take off the cap and pour a blob into my palm, but it's worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Pure Natural Daily Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
New2Natural
fromRexburg, ID
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice but not my favorite
 June 16, 2013
"It's perfect as far as fragrance/dye-free goes. It has wonderful natural ingredients and a nice natural fragrance (I can smell the aloe). It's a little frustrating to use as a shampoo...it doesn't lather well. I have thin, straight, oily hair so I usually don't need a lot of shampoo but it is IMPORTANT that it lather well to get all over my scalp. I have to use quite a bit of this product just to feel like I'm actually cleaning my hair in more than the first spot I smear with shampoo. I want to love it...but I can't."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Pure Natural Daily Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ecad
fromMissoula, MT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 19, 2013
"I ordered this product, because it scentless, and that's really good. It doesn't foam too well though and I have to use more of the shampoo than other brands. I think for short hair it is great, but not so for longer hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Pure Natural Daily Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hijack
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product
 February 5, 2013
"I've been using this product for quite awhile but recently found it a better bargain on vitacost than at the local store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Pure Natural Daily Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chipperwip
fromColumbia, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
The best, Jerry, the best!
 November 18, 2012
"I have been using this shampoo for a few years now. Excellent product, very gentle on my hair.It cleans very thoroughly. Just buy it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Pure Natural Daily Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
TheRealRudy
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Just ok
 September 11, 2012
"This shampoo cleans, but it doesn't lather very well and you have to use a ton of it."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Pure Natural Daily Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
TizTaz
fromDetroit, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Too drying
 January 18, 2012
"This stripped WAY too much moisture out of my hair, making it feel rough and tangly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Pure Natural Daily Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SmokyMtns
Great shampoo
 September 10, 2011
"This is a wonderful shampoo at a great price...my husband uses it every day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Pure Natural Daily Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
selim
Good product
 August 17, 2011
"This shampoo truly has no scent, which is perfect for me. It feels soft and cleans well. Worth the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Pure Natural Daily Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joben
fromSeneca Falls, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Jason Shampoo Fragrance Free
 June 27, 2011
"I just love this shampoo, it does a good job cleaning my hair and gives my hair lots of body."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Pure Natural Daily Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Missterri
fromSouthern CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nice Shampoo
 November 11, 2010
"This is the only organic shampoo that works for me. It lathers well, rinses well, and leave my hair full. I have tried so many different organic shampoos and they either don't lather, or leaves my hair limp or dull. The Jason brand is the only one that works like regular shampoo. Be sure to use the matching conditioner."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Pure Natural Daily Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
yazzy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
ok for the money, but leaves hair tangled.
 October 19, 2010
"Fragrance free is a real plus, but leaves hair tangled, even with matching conditioner. Environmental Working Group Skin Deep rating: 3 (Moderate Toxicity)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Pure Natural Daily Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
foxrose
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Only shampoo I use
 August 6, 2010
"This is a great products. I have used it for several years. It really cleans the hair with just one application (I wash my hair every day), using very little shampoo. There is no residue, the hair gets squeaky clean w/o drying. I can highly recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Pure Natural Daily Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
freeandclear
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
will buy again and again
 June 1, 2010
"I've used this for several years now. It has no odor and is the best ff shampoo i've found. Vitacost makes it affordable."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Pure Natural Daily Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DouginNashville
fromNashville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Shampoo
 May 12, 2010
"Good shampoo without all the objectionable ingredients. No fragrance. This took some getting used to, but I love the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Pure Natural Daily Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chicchick
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Fantastic!
 February 19, 2010
"I have severe MCS and fragrances can cause me to stop breathing, so I was very excited to find this shampoo. Not only is it fragrance free, but it is an excellent high quality product. Over night guests who use it always comment on how much they like it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Pure Natural Daily Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
fromohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great value but not effective
 February 15, 2010
"I had to use half a bottle on my daughter's hair to get it throughout her hair."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Pure Natural Daily Shampoo Fragrance Free -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saraswati
fromVermont
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
a nice mild shampoo
 February 11, 2010
"not tested on animals and without most of the chemicals and ingredients I try to avoid--just wish it were organic..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next