Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Growth & Repair or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Pure Natural Volumizing Shampoo Lavender -- 16 fl oz

Adds Body to Fine Hair. Enriched with Natural Lavender Sweet Almond & Wheat Protein. No: Parabens SLS or Phthalates. New & Improved. Volumizing Lavender. Our Pure Natural Volumizing Shampoo gently cleanses fine limp hair adding lift without dryness. Natural botanical Lavender and Sweet Almond Extract weightlessly strengthen and fortify hair while Wheat Protein amino acids add all-day volume. With renewed body bounce and shine your hair is noticeably uplifted.
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
19 out of 21(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Pure Natural Volumizing Shampoo Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Pure Natural Volumizing Shampoo Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OhMomma
fromFort Lauderdale, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 10, 2013
"I use it every other day and it works wonderfully.
It smells great as well, which I love.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Pure Natural Volumizing Shampoo Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bodybusy
fromPhila. PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 October 7, 2013
"Very wonderful herbal scent, left my hair shiny in manageable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Pure Natural Volumizing Shampoo Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Swaggsie
fromSouth
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
disappointed
 September 24, 2013
"I read a lot of good reviews about this shampoo, but when I used it, my hair was hard to comb through. I liked my hair much better with my regular shampoo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Pure Natural Volumizing Shampoo Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ma59
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome, Clean Scent
 August 20, 2013
"Love this shampoo as it smells great, cleans well, and offers volume."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Pure Natural Volumizing Shampoo Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
McEve
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Just OK
 August 16, 2013
"Nice texture and extra body to hair but really effective"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Pure Natural Volumizing Shampoo Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kiki82
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
no moisture
 June 19, 2013
"My hair was thicker, but it felt coarse and it got tangled. I had to leave in conditioner when I used this. It is ok, but I won't be buying again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Pure Natural Volumizing Shampoo Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GramDee
fromIowa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Smooth & SHINY
 June 10, 2013
"This natural shampoo keeps my hair silky and healthy--even my 12 yr old granddaughter loves it! AND VitaCost packs it sealed in plastic so there's no threat of leaks! VitaCost ROCKS!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Pure Natural Volumizing Shampoo Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mitziemeow
fromEau Claire, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love!
 May 30, 2013
"I've used shampoo that has cost $50+ a bottle and this stuff is soo much better! Smells great and gives my colored treated hair a ton of volume."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Pure Natural Volumizing Shampoo Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lacoquis
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 November 12, 2012
"I love this product! I started using it about five years ago as i was looking for shampoo that was free of parabens and sulfates. This shampoo leaves my hair shiny, silky, and with a great scent. I don't even need to use conditioner. I have tried several other organic shampoos and this is by far the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Pure Natural Volumizing Shampoo Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tee2936
Product works
 October 12, 2012
"Bought this product for my boyfriend. He usually rolls his eyes when it comes to my obsession with trying to go as natural as possible. However a friend teased him if he got "hair plugs"; so he called me up right after that to ask when was my next vitacost order going in and requested that I order him more of this....."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Pure Natural Volumizing Shampoo Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LoisR
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 October 11, 2012
"Smells good and it is good for my fine thin hair, adds volume."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Pure Natural Volumizing Shampoo Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fjl318
fromEndicott, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is an average shampoo.
 August 3, 2012
"This is an average shampoo. It's a little on the watery side, but cleans ok. The smell is average nothing special."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Pure Natural Volumizing Shampoo Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JillAnne
 April 29, 2012
"This shampoo has a wonderful smell. I have not noticed my hair's volume being any different."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Pure Natural Volumizing Shampoo Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kathygpilgrim
I love this stuff!
 November 21, 2011
"Blessed with thin hair, I always needed something to perk it up..this stuff does it, gently, effectively..thanks Jason!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Pure Natural Volumizing Shampoo Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LanainLouisville
fromMid-South
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
mostly excellent
 July 4, 2011
"one issue with the product...the lavender used is an extract as opposed to an essential oil which imo gives fragrance to the product which I find not so pleasant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Pure Natural Volumizing Shampoo Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
52nubbin
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
did what I needed
 March 24, 2011
"this was the first shampoo that I ever had that left my hair soft without tangles, so I won't be using any of those that have the wrong stuff for my hair again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Pure Natural Volumizing Shampoo Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
randysgal
fromMilaca, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love it!
 October 9, 2009
"Jason's lavendar shampoo is my favorite, my guys like the tea tree shampoo"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jason Pure Natural Volumizing Shampoo Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product