Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sun Care or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth's Best Mineral Sunscreen SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz

NEW & Improved. All Natural. Broad Spectrum SPF 30. Water Resistant (40 minutes). Fragrance Free Tear Free & Paraben Free.  
Overall rating:
4.231 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
11 out of 13(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth's Best Mineral Sunscreen SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Earth's Best Mineral Sunscreen SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoGMOsYah
fromCamp Crook, SD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice sunscreen
 July 16, 2014
"This sunscreen is thick and white but does go on smoothly. It seems to absorb nicely and I have had no problems with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth's Best Mineral Sunscreen SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ramona25
fromTel aviv , Israel
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good product small bottle
 July 10, 2013
"my sun loves this product. it is natural and doesn't have any side effects. it is a this lotion though. sadly it is a very small bottle feels like a I bought a sample and i will run out of sunblock cream very fast."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth's Best Mineral Sunscreen SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cherryyue
fromCH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
a bit dry but useful.
 May 19, 2013
"It seems a it dry,when using it on the face.
But very useful.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth's Best Mineral Sunscreen SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ibaibez
fromGilbert, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My children's sun block
 April 18, 2013
"If you are looking for organic or a sun block with the least amount of harmful chemicals, than this is the one!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth's Best Mineral Sunscreen SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunMomma
Excellent for Babies
 August 2, 2012
"I love this product because it is sunblock (not just sunscreen), and it doesn't have a bunch of chemicals in it. We originally bought some sensitive skin baby sunblock for my daughter, but she had a horrible reaction to it. A look at the long ingredient list of that sunscreen tells you why. I did some searches online and came across Earth's Best Organic Sunblock. I won't use anything else but this now. It's real sunblock, so it can kind of be difficult to rub in. It's worth it though. I don't have to worry about my kids getting burned or breaking out in painful rashes. The bottle might seem really small for the price, but it last a really long time."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth's Best Mineral Sunscreen SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanaRobin
fromSeattle, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderful kids sunscreen
 May 28, 2012
"I feel so much better putting this on the grandkids after reading about so many harmful ingredients in most sunscreens. Will buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth's Best Mineral Sunscreen SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jp93101
fromSanta Barbara
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
chalky residue
 May 21, 2012
"the sunscreen works for it's intended use, but leaves this white chalky residue that won't rub in. and it's very very thick. hard to use it on my child's face since i won't want to rub too hard."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth's Best Mineral Sunscreen SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
yttap
fromSyracuse NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works good
 March 30, 2011
"Safe for whole family"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth's Best Mineral Sunscreen SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mom2Mark
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good sunblock and not toxic
 July 14, 2010
"This is one of the best sunblocks in terms of not containing harmful ingredients. It also does a reasonably good job of protecting the skin, although you really have to reapply it if you are going to be outside for a long time.
This is an excellent value on Vitacost.com!!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth's Best Mineral Sunscreen SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SteffL
fromMorris County, New Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Too thick
 June 15, 2010
"Bought this sunblock for my two young children and myself. My big complaint is that it's too thick and makes it impossible to apply and it leaves white streaks. Feels heavy and tacky on the skin even hours after it's initial application."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth's Best Mineral Sunscreen SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ribeirofam
fromMA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Works Great
 May 20, 2010
"I bought this and Kiss My Face - this one was great! A little goes a long way and it really lasts. Today we went to the beach and my fair skinned 4 year old came home sunburn free! She was as white as when we got to the beach and I did not reapply."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth's Best Mineral Sunscreen SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Songbird7
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is my favorite
 March 9, 2010
"I love this sunscreen. I feel strongly about not using "chemical" sunscreens on my kids, so I have tried pretty much every non-chemical, or "block" type of sunscreen on the market. This is the only one that is light, fluffy, and creamy, goes on smoothly, doesn't clump or get sticky, doesn't turn your skin yellow (I can't mention names, but some of you might know which brand I'm talking about!) and isn't oily. It also has very little scent, which is great when it comes to getting my little kids to cooperate while I slather sunscreen on them all the time. None of the "block" type sunscreens (non chemical) seem to prevent sun exposure as well as the higher spf chemical sunscreens, and this one is no different in that respect. But if you still feel that you want to avoid the chemical sunscreens, as I do, then this one is wonderful."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth's Best Mineral Sunscreen SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pippo
Good alternative
 March 6, 2009
"This is a good sunscreen for kids. My only reason for not giving 5 stars is that it is somewhat sticky to apply, and the skin stays white for a while. But that seems to be the same for all sunscreens I have tried with non-chemical sun filters."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.