Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Oral Comfort® Gel Very Berry Mint -- 4.2 oz

NEW LOOK / Same Great Formula. Fluoride-Free • SLS Free. All Natural Soothing COQ10 Tooth Gel. With Natural Aloe Vera Gel. For Sensitive Teeth • Tartar Control • Whitening • Fresh Breath. Keep Your Teeth and Gums Free of Sensitivity ... Naturally. Oral Comfort® All Natural CoQ10 Tooth Gel features and exclusive blend of natural polishers to help prevent tartar build-up while CoQ10 Aloe Vera  Menthol Thyme Oil and Clove soothe irritated gums. A refreshing burst of natural berry and Mint freshens your breath instantly. With regular use Oral Comfort® provides natural protection to help reduce sensitivity of teeth to cold heat acids and sweets. For a comfortable smile and fresh breath use Oral Comfort® toothpaste and your favorite JASON mouthwash twice a day.
Overall rating:
4.482 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
24 out of 27(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Oral Comfort® Gel Very Berry Mint -- 4.2 oz
Review 1 for Jason Oral Comfort® Gel Very Berry Mint -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ebeb
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
For Sensitive Teeth
 February 24, 2014
"I have extremely sensitive teeth and don't want fluoride. I have used this ever since trying about 2 years ago. I would never go back to Crest. This is so much healthier, tastes great and does the same job of whitening teeth as all the big names do -- always get great reviews at dentist."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Oral Comfort® Gel Very Berry Mint -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ngCharleston
fromCharleston, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good toothpaste
 November 10, 2013
"I had tooth sensitivity but no longer have it after using this toothpaste. Dentists recommend sensodyne but it seems like this one is just as good or better given the outcome, and all natural as a bonus. Taste good to me despite the unusual "berry" flavor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Oral Comfort® Gel Very Berry Mint -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
madimail
fromOregon
Great taste, effective
 June 17, 2013
"I like the flavor. It's mild, but lasts and my teeth feel clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Oral Comfort® Gel Very Berry Mint -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FSK13
fromChicago
Jason Oral Comfort
 May 20, 2013
"Works well. Does lose its flavor, however."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Oral Comfort® Gel Very Berry Mint -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ihszxj
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Healthy and great taste.
 May 10, 2013
"Great toothpaste, mild refreshing taste, even children would like It and it is effective in keeping gums healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Oral Comfort® Gel Very Berry Mint -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ncali
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 2, 2013
"Since I have been using Oral Comfort and taking vitacost Ubiquinol my gums have actually improved. They have never been a problem but I don't floss and I was starting to get a few 4's in the dental measurements. Now those same measurements are all in the 1-2-3 range and I go to the dentist once a year instead of twice."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Oral Comfort® Gel Very Berry Mint -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LinCham
fromLawrence, KS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for sensitive teeth
 December 8, 2012
"I have tried many of the name brand toothpastes for sensitive teeth, but they all have floride and other ingrediants that i'd rather not have in my toothpaste. I also like that it is a gel. This is a keeper, and one that I will continue to use. It is gentle, yet cleans and freshens my mouth very well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Oral Comfort® Gel Very Berry Mint -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kristib123
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for sensitive teeth!
 November 25, 2012
"I have terrible gums and sensitive teeth which I have to be careful of what toothpaste I use. I find that this product does not bother my gums or teeth and well worth the price. I also don't like "minty" flavors and this is more berry so I am pleased."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Oral Comfort® Gel Very Berry Mint -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kc585
Best all natural tooth gel for sensitive teeth
 September 4, 2012
"I have tried numerous tooth gels and tooth pastes for sensitive teeth. This is the best for all natural as it reduces teeth sensitivity as well as tasting good. The other all natural products I tried simply did not work at all."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Oral Comfort® Gel Very Berry Mint -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dddiam
fromCherry Hill, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The non-ingredients say it all
 March 8, 2012
"Besides a list of positive, natural ingredients for oral health, this tooth paste sports an impressive list of non-ingredients: No Lauryl Sulfates. No Propylene Glycol, No Fluoride. No Saccharin. No Preservatives. No Artificial Colors or Flavors. No Animal By-Products. No Animal Testing.
Also, this is a gel toothpaste. Gels are more effective with electric tooth brushes than white tooth pastes which are too abrasive and do not penetrate and bubble as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Oral Comfort® Gel Very Berry Mint -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MommyTo2Boys
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Horrible tasting
 December 8, 2011
"I am all about trying to use more natural products or at least ones that don't contain harmful chemicals. However, this toothpaste I couldn't use more than three times. It tasted horrible and I didn't feel that it really left my mouth clean. Sorry but I will never purchase this product again and wouldn't recommend it to anyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Oral Comfort® Gel Very Berry Mint -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
pinkmarker
fromMI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Taste blah
 February 20, 2011
"I have tried several different natural toothpaste. This one well the flavor isn't very strong, and it never feels like my mouth is clean. I will never buy this product again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Oral Comfort® Gel Very Berry Mint -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kathl6556
Jason Oral Comfort with CoQ10 Tooth Gel
 November 12, 2010
"It is so difficult to find any toothepaste (or really any personal hygene products, for that matter) that doesn't have sulfates in it. Especially ones that don't taste horrible. I really appreciate the Jason toothe care products. Thanks so much!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Oral Comfort® Gel Very Berry Mint -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maybalene
fromMinnesota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great tooth gel
 September 10, 2010
"This is an excellent product, my gums feel great after using this tooth gel, freshens breath too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Oral Comfort® Gel Very Berry Mint -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
adee
fromCAlifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Finally found what I was looking for.
 August 2, 2010
"This is the only toothpaste I have found that is free of fluoride and carrageenan. Great value! Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Oral Comfort® Gel Very Berry Mint -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Melsy
fromKaneohe, HI
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Works as well as regular toothpaste
 July 14, 2010
"For me this works as well as any storebought sensitive toothpaste, but it is less toxic. My teeth feel clean and there is not that harsh taste in my mouth while using and no terrible after taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Oral Comfort® Gel Very Berry Mint -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StumpedforNickname
fromPittsburgh
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Non-Fluoride Toothpaste
 March 5, 2010
"I'm a first-time user of Jason Oral Comfort tooth gel and I couldn't be more pleased. The natural berry-mint flavor tastes great and your teeth feel especially clean than with most other toothpastes. A little bit goes a long way. I've only used it for two days so time will tell how effective it is overall. Among the non-fluoride/laurel sulfate toothpastes this seems to be the best so far. Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Oral Comfort® Gel Very Berry Mint -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoseCity
fromPortland, Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
I love this toothpaste
 February 24, 2010
"It is soft and not chalky like most out there. It feels really good. I love this toothpaste!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Oral Comfort® Gel Very Berry Mint -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pickyeater
fromSalisbury, North Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Clean feeling
 February 11, 2010
"This toothpaste has a pleasant berry fragrance and taste, it cleans my teeth and gums and leaves my mouth feeling clean all day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Oral Comfort® Gel Very Berry Mint -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
piak
Works great, once you get past the taste
 February 2, 2010
"This toothpaste works great, but took some getting used to the taste. It is very effective on my tooth sensitivity. Now that I've used it for a month, the taste doesn't bother me anymore."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next