Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Healthy Mouth® Anti-Cavity & Tartar Control Gel Tea Tree Oil & Cinnamon -- 6 oz

All Natural • with Fluoride • SLS-Free. Anti-Cavity • Antiplaque • Tartar Control • Fresh Breath. New Look Same Great Formula. Keep your whole mouth healthy without harsh abrasives or irritating chemicals. Healthy Mouth Toothpaste guards your teeth and gums from sugar acids and tooth decay. Tea Tree Oil a well known antimicrobial and antiseptic agent works with Fluoride to help defend from the bacterial growth that could lead to periodontal disease. Natural Grapefruit Seed and Perilla Seed Extracts help reduce tartar build-up while CoQ10 and Aloe Vera Gel soothe gum irritation. A refreshing Cinnamon chill keeps your breath fresh all day. For a healthy smile and fresh breath use Jason Healthy Mouth® toothpaste and mouthwash twice a day. Regular brushing in combination with routine dental cleaning helps prevent plaque and tartar buildup.  . Born in 1959 Jason® was one of the first to offer natural products without harsh chemicals. For over 50 years we have delivered wholesome no-nonsense natural products that happen to really work. The formulas don't contain petrolatum sodium lauryl or laureth sulfate (SLS) parabens or phthalates. And we never test on animals. We invite you to try the entire line of safe effective body-loving products.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Healthy Mouth® Anti-Cavity & Tartar Control Gel Tea Tree Oil & Cinnamon -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Jason Healthy Mouth® Anti-Cavity & Tartar Control Gel Tea Tree Oil & Cinnamon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeganMarr
fromLos Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Refreshing & no toxic SLS or fluoride!
 November 22, 2014
"Love that it is healthy, refreshing & no toxic fluoride or Sodium Laurel Sulfate!
Great price on Vitacost! I never buy it in a store now that I've found it on Vitacost. :-)"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Healthy Mouth® Anti-Cavity & Tartar Control Gel Tea Tree Oil & Cinnamon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
13579yrw
fromNYC, ny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great stuff
 November 8, 2014
"But I don't know why the sign at the bottom of the toothpaste is black if it is all natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Healthy Mouth® Anti-Cavity & Tartar Control Gel Tea Tree Oil & Cinnamon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
juicaholic
fromKalkaska MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent all-natural toothpaste
 November 1, 2014
"We try to limit our exposure to preservatives/chemicals as much as possible. Jason's meets these requirements for us."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Healthy Mouth® Anti-Cavity & Tartar Control Gel Tea Tree Oil & Cinnamon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomtoMase
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works wonderful...
 August 30, 2014
"It took a bit to get used to the taste and texture, but well worth not having all the "yucky stuff" of other toothpastes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Healthy Mouth® Anti-Cavity & Tartar Control Gel Tea Tree Oil & Cinnamon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nanahm
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste and great results!
 December 10, 2013
"This is my second purchase of this product. Great taste and the results are just what I was looking for. Will purchase again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Healthy Mouth® Anti-Cavity & Tartar Control Gel Tea Tree Oil & Cinnamon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spfldbuffalo59
fromRockford, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Wonderful toothpaste, all natural!
 October 28, 2013
"This toothpaste has tea-tree oil in it and is an all-natural product by the Jason family product line. Terrific for improving gums and overall periodontal health so you won't have to see your dentist all the time. Tastes great, especially with an added touch of cinnamon. Highly recommended!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Healthy Mouth® Anti-Cavity & Tartar Control Gel Tea Tree Oil & Cinnamon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DzaDza
fromCaro, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
"Look ma no cavities"
 October 22, 2013
"I have used this tooth paste for years and have had good dental check-ups. No gag-reflex as with the "major brands". I am 60+ years old and want to keep as many teeth as I can for as long as I can. Thank you Vitacost for stocking this item as it is hard to find in stores in my area."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Healthy Mouth® Anti-Cavity & Tartar Control Gel Tea Tree Oil & Cinnamon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sping
fromIowa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Refreshing clean mouth
 April 26, 2012
"I've gone through so many terrible tasting "healthy" toothpastes, however, I actually enjoy the taste of this one. It contains several natural teeth cleaners as well as fluoride, which I like and is getting harder to find."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Healthy Mouth® Anti-Cavity & Tartar Control Gel Tea Tree Oil & Cinnamon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveKnA
fromArroyo Grande, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great taste!
 December 22, 2010
"I have been using this toothpaste for a while now & I love the taste, a nice alternative to a minty flavor. I love the gel & that it has fluoride also. I use the Healthy Mouth mouth wash as well & I swear I don't have morning breath!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Healthy Mouth® Anti-Cavity & Tartar Control Gel Tea Tree Oil & Cinnamon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pollyo
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Fresh taste
 March 3, 2010
"This toothpaste leaves your teeth feeling clean and your breath fresh. Great that it is natural."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Healthy Mouth® Anti-Cavity & Tartar Control Gel Tea Tree Oil & Cinnamon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pickyeater
fromSalisbury, North Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Smooth, clean gel
 February 19, 2010
"I was looking forward to using the gel form of this particular toothpaste and I was not let down.I prefer gels over paste any way and the flavor adds enough of a minty punch to wake my mouth up."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Healthy Mouth® Anti-Cavity & Tartar Control Gel Tea Tree Oil & Cinnamon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
B9D9
fromGA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good product overall
 February 4, 2010
"I used many toothpastes from Jason and this is one of the best. It does not leave exact same freshness as Tea tree only product but you'll definately get used to this. I think it's a perfect match to use this product with gentle mouthwash, i.e. tea tree&cinnamon from Jason."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Healthy Mouth® Anti-Cavity & Tartar Control Gel Tea Tree Oil & Cinnamon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Agh4t
fromPotter County PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:61-180 days
I like it
 September 28, 2009
"Nice, fresh gel. I use this in conjuction with my regular toothpaste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Healthy Mouth® Anti-Cavity & Tartar Control Gel Tea Tree Oil & Cinnamon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DAL49
fromAntelope Valley, Mojave Desert, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Cleanest toothpaste ever
 May 26, 2009
"The tast takes getting used to, but it is well worth it. This tooth GEL (paste is icky) makes your mouth just feel great. In addition, I think the tea tree oil helps with mouth scratches or sores or it you bite your cheek or something. I was so distrught when I could not find this for months. Nothing really compares to its effectivity."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.