Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Powersmile® Anti-Cavity and Whitening Tooth Gel Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz

All Natural. With Fluoride. SLS-Free. Anti-Cavity • Antiplaque • Whitening • Tartar Control. Powerful Peppermint Flavor. Keep Your Smile Bright Without Harsh Abrasives or Irritating Chemicals. PowerSmile® toothpaste features an exclusive blend of natural polishers and stain-fighting botanicals including Bamboo Powder Calcium Carbonate Baking Soda and Silica to gently whiten and brighten your smile. Naturally derived Fluoride helps strengthen tooth enamel to fight cavity while CoQ10 and Natural Aloe Vera Gel soothe irritated gums. For a brilliantly white smile and fresh breath use JASON® PowerSmile® toothpaste and mouthwash twice a day.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Powersmile® Anti-Cavity and Whitening Tooth Gel Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Jason Powersmile® Anti-Cavity and Whitening Tooth Gel Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mtnmama303
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Super minty...
 July 18, 2014
"Jason power smile is super minty and I think works better than traditional brands. Have had to use a traditional brand while traveling, since using Jason power smile, and found it to be disgusting in comparison to Jason power smile. I love this toothpaste and have been using it for 6+ years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Powersmile® Anti-Cavity and Whitening Tooth Gel Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gidget1978
fromSanta Clara
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Natural Toothpaste
 March 5, 2014
"I really like this natural toothpaste. Helps keep my teeth white and brite and the taste is great. I have my dental check-up next week so my fingers are crossed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Powersmile® Anti-Cavity and Whitening Tooth Gel Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JazzyT
Not sure yet
 February 18, 2014
"This product tastes fine and a little goes a long way. I have not noticed if my teeth have gotten whiter and Ive been using it 2 times a day along with the mouthwash. It has already been over a month. Overall , the taste is not horrid as some other reviews and its a great size for the money, being natural. I would purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Powersmile® Anti-Cavity and Whitening Tooth Gel Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greendragon
Fresh and Clean
 February 14, 2014
"What more can you ask for then a toothpaste to keep your teeth clean, white and well cared for (fluoride). Just what I needed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Powersmile® Anti-Cavity and Whitening Tooth Gel Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aamm
fromtn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Incredible
 December 13, 2013
"The toothpaste: Great cleaning power. Fresh. No aftertaste like some of them...and not overpowering, like other Jason's I've tried. I'm hooked on this one. Would highly recommend. The price: too spendy, so I buy when I can use a coupon or discount."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Powersmile® Anti-Cavity and Whitening Tooth Gel Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnMay9
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
minty fresh smiles
 October 9, 2013
"It felt really bad to hand my kids the bad ,chemical laden popukar toothpaste ,but after trying several brands of various natural brands at the local whole foods(as returning here is a rollercoaster ride)me and my discriminating panel of picky children ,all where minty fresh smiles and thumbs up for this Tooth Gel.at last..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Powersmile® Anti-Cavity and Whitening Tooth Gel Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vikki1
fromErie
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great toothpaste
 May 15, 2013
"I like using natural products. This toothpaste doesn't contain harmful chemicals yet does the job of cleaning my teeth and freshens my breath. I need fluoride per my dentist. I was using another natural toothpaste without fluoride and my hygienist noticed!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Powersmile® Anti-Cavity and Whitening Tooth Gel Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Opinion8ted
fromCalifornia, Baby!
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really Whitens
 March 19, 2013
"I use this after my morning coffee or tea, and switch to a different toothpaste for the rest of the day. I can tell a difference when I don't use it. Nice flavor, too. All of their products seem to whiten equally, so if you're not into fluoride - no worries, just select another version. Happy Brushing!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Powersmile® Anti-Cavity and Whitening Tooth Gel Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lusitano
fromFaro, Portugal
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Really powerful mint
 March 7, 2013
"This toothpaste will blow you with extra freshness. It does not have that sweet taste many commercial toothpastes have, but will leave your mouth clean and fresh."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Powersmile® Anti-Cavity and Whitening Tooth Gel Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jax1
Great toothpaste!
 May 26, 2012
"Fantastic flavor and it works!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Powersmile® Anti-Cavity and Whitening Tooth Gel Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DRLZ
fromil
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great
 April 30, 2012
"great toothpaste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Powersmile® Anti-Cavity and Whitening Tooth Gel Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bubblelyme
Great taste
 July 21, 2011
"I didn't notice any whitening but then again I have only been using it for 2 weeks or so. I love the minty taste and the feel of it. I highly recommend!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Powersmile® Anti-Cavity and Whitening Tooth Gel Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveKnA
fromArroyo Grande, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Refreshing!
 December 22, 2010
"This is a great toothpaste, I like that's it's a gel & has fluoride in it. It is very pepperminty & refreshing. I actually got my husband using it now, instead of his yucky Crest brand."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Powersmile® Anti-Cavity and Whitening Tooth Gel Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mlddc
fromRaynham, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love that there's CoQ10 in there!
 September 24, 2010
"CoQ10 is for energy production and as we age, we absorb less so its a great idea to supplement and it can be absorbed orally too. Great taste and leaves your mouth feeling clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Powersmile® Anti-Cavity and Whitening Tooth Gel Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lawyermommy
fromnj
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great toothpaste
 July 8, 2009
"Nice clean feeling and has a fresh taste. I am hooked on this toothpaste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Powersmile® Anti-Cavity and Whitening Tooth Gel Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husker
fromLincoln, NE
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent
 April 2, 2009
"This is a great product. It cleans very well, tastes great, and is organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Powersmile® Anti-Cavity and Whitening Tooth Gel Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueBear
fromAustin, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great toothpaste
 December 5, 2008
"This is a great toothpaste. I alternate between this one and the Deep Sea Spearment one. This one is very pepperminty, but is not sweet. It leaves your mouth feeling fresh and clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Powersmile® Anti-Cavity and Whitening Tooth Gel Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VALM
fromBedford, Tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I love it!
 October 21, 2008
"I love it! It taste great and leaves my mouth feeling really clean!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jason Powersmile® Anti-Cavity and Whitening Tooth Gel Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product