Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Chip Granola -- 12 Bars

17g Protein. 1g Sugar. 200 Calories. Only 3g Net Carb. Atkins™ is a powerful life-time approach to successful weight loss and weight management. Whether you're trying to lose weight or maintain your optimal weight Atkins Advantage Bars and Shakes are delicious and nutritious way to help you reach your goals. This product can be used in all phases of the Atkins Diet™.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 15(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Chip Granola -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Chip Granola -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Donna0001
fromPalm Desert, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not for me
 February 17, 2014
"This and two other flavors that I purchased, to me, had a terrible taste and after taste. Each one were listed as a meal bars. I was so surprised as every snack and treat bars are delicious, that's why I decided to get some meal bars to supplement my low carb diet. The upside is that I explained to Vitacost my dislike, and they promptly refunded that portion of my order. No matter what, the service from Vitacost is always outstanding."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Chip Granola -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BHgirl
fromBeverly Hills,CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fabulous breakfast !
 October 29, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I keep these in the fridge. They are delicious(like having chocolate chip cookies for breakfast, with NO guilt)!!! i have been staying in shape for decades, thanks to Atkins!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Chip Granola -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LowerMyCarbs
fromSaint Louis, Mo.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fantastic
 July 24, 2013
"Love these bars. Great for on the go - especially when I go to the gym and need a quick snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Chip Granola -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ene62893
fromNY, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
DELICIOUS
 March 14, 2013
"This bars are some of the best. My husband and I have them every day. I would order them by the case if I could."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Chip Granola -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zoardog
Quick and yummy
 September 10, 2012
"I have been getting these granola bars for years. They taste great. They are perfect for a quick breakfast or on the go snack. The 1g of sugar makes them even better"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Chip Granola -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NASCARNAN
fromSC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
chocolate chip granola bar
 July 27, 2011
"These bars taste great and keep you going for a couple of hours. High protein and low carb."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Chip Granola -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
phrmschool
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 13, 2011
"I like the taste of this bar. The chocolate chips are fantastic and the size of this bar satisfy my hunger however, it falls apart. The bar literally crumbles so it's tough to eat on the go. But it has good taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Chip Granola -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bIGwILL
fromNew york, ny
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good bar for all
 February 19, 2011
"This bar is very good for anyone who is on a diet or needs more protein! The reason why i like it so much is b/c its low in sugar and it has a good amount of protein per bar! Great sneak!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Chip Granola -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sooner1
fromNags Head, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Yummy!
 September 12, 2010
"Since the first time I ate one of the Chocolate Chip Granola Bar, I knew this was my favorite! I enjoy one bar almost daily and they are great for travel. Many protein bars are dry.....these are not!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Chip Granola -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YankeeGardener
fromConn.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Delicious
 September 11, 2009
"One of the best-tasting of these type bars that I know of. Low-fat, high-protein, low-carb, and very tasty. Don't taste like "protein bars" at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Chip Granola -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pammylou
fromohio
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 October 14, 2008
"I really enjoy these protein packed bars - love the chocolate!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Chip Granola -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Calythia
fromBoynton Beach, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
The Perfect Snack
 September 24, 2008
"I have been on the Atkin's diet now for about 16 months and seemed to have gotten myself into a rut of sorts - just eating the same foods over and over. One day I decided to give the Atkin's Chocolate Chip Granola bar a try. It has a layer of "chocolate" on the bottom and random chips throughout. I think that because it isn't "full" of chocolate that it tastes less like a low carb snack. These do not fill me up as a meal replacement but are perfect as either a part of a meal or for a little extra in-between meals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Chip Granola -- 12 Bars
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product