Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dry & Cold Cereals or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz

A Cold Or Hot Cereal. Kosher. Non-GMO Project Verified. Originally developed in the late 1800's by a Swiss nutritionist Muesli is a delightful cereal made from a blend of whole grains dried fruits nuts and seeds. Bob's Red Mill is dedicated to providing a highly nutritious whole grain cereal that's very tasty so we've combined whole grain rolled oats wheat rye triticale and barley along with sweet and chewy dates and raisins sunflower seeds almonds and walnuts for a high energy Muesli you're sure to love. Try Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli hot cold or right out of the bag.
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
48 out of 49(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatJim13
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Oatmeal with Character
 March 28, 2016
"Eating oatmeal every morning can become quite boring,
So try old country style Muesli nutty and yummy raisins included.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jklm
fromNew York, NY
great addition to breakfast
 February 17, 2016
"nice mixture of grains, dried fruit and nuts. I use it combined with other cold cereals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PlantPowered
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent muesli
 February 4, 2016
"Love Bob's Red Mill products, and for the odd time that I want to enjoy something along the lines of "cereal", I like this muesli as it is made of wholesome ingredients, and no added sugars or other additives. Easy to cook or prepare, and good value, but would be even better if it was organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJ614
fromHeart of America
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great stuff with good price and good service
 February 2, 2016
"I bought this item (with 2 different size) from Vitacost for more than 2 years already. I like the price and fast delivery.
I don't like to pay shipping so I order a lot while Vitacost promote with extra discount, or I'll order a small quantity when it has free shipping.
My husband love this Muesli very much, no matter eat it with cold milk or hot water, he just loves it. He even eat small amount of it before bed time.
I eat it as it most of the time, without any liquid, like I am eating dry seeds snack. I add these Muesli into my banana bread too. It is a very good fiber source for us.
Will buy this again and suggest everyone who wants to live healthy, buy this item too. (I also bought following items from Vitacost)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thenick
delicious!
 January 14, 2016
"Hands down best muesli I've had. I like it best soaked in almond milk in fridge for several hours."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xxhappycustomerxx
Go-to breakfast option
 January 7, 2016
"We love this muesli from Bob's Red Mill. It has a nice variety of grains, perfect for breakfast. And it cooks up quickly. We also like to add some raisins or dried cranberries and coconut shavings. Mmmm!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Qiriffic
fromHot Springs, AR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Yummy breakfast!
 January 5, 2016
"This is my favorite breakfast cereal. It's good cooked or cold."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Firefly63
fromLong Beach, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes like muesli used to taste
 January 3, 2016
"My mother would make homemade granola and muesli when we were kids way back in the 1970's. This tastes very similar. You can see the raisins, sunflower seeds and almond slivers and this goes well with honey."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sorghum
Good fiber; needs more raw ingredients
 December 24, 2015
"Although this product could use a higher percentage of raw ingredients like cashews or walnuts or almonds, etc, it is a great source of energy for those who need to control weight gain and substitute a high cholesterol, processed diet for one rich in fiber. A good value, too. Add banana or fresh berries!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
famham
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great flavor
 December 8, 2015
"This is an easy & great breakfast when mixed with yogurt and refrigerated overnight!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peppa
fromWeston, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cant get any better
 December 7, 2015
"This product is PERFECT!
I used to make my own, however can't make it for this price and this one is SO good.
I eat almost every morning with goat yogurt and fruit. YUM
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RaleighNCmom
fromRaleigh, NC
Wonderful Hot Cereal!
 December 4, 2015
"My family really enjoys this Muesli hot cereal. My picky 2-year old daughter even eats it! I like to add extra raisins, and honey or brown sugar. Recently, I added some cooked apples, raisins, and pecans from leftover apple pie. I have also shared bags with my mother-in-law and a friend, and they have really liked it too!
I do like to cook it (stove top) longer than the recommended 3-5 minutes cook time. I generally give it 10 + minutes to ensure the oats are soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SavvyShopperA
fromSan Francisco
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Muesli
 October 29, 2015
"Nice blend of oats, raisins, dates and nuts. Stays sturdy in milk for at least 10 minutes without turning into mush."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromLivermore, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Especially good with fruit .
 October 10, 2015
"I like this cereal and I enjoy putting all kinds of different fruit on it. Always tastes yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WisconsinDells
fromWisconsin Dells, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious in Muffins!
 September 7, 2015
"As a parent, I'm always looking for ways to incorporate healthy foods into our diet, and this muesli fits the bill. While my kids do not like to eat it cooked by itself (though I do), they do enjoy the banana whole wheat muffins I make, and I always sneak about a cup of this muesli into them. They really make the muffins taste delicious and give it a little something extra. They are great frozen and heated up as a quick, warm breakfast on those school days when you are in a hurry. I would recommend it to anyone!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
halofantasy
fromDaytona beach
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Lots of goodies within
 August 16, 2015
"I have been using this product for about a year and absolutely love it. Has all the crunchy goodness of sunflowers seeds and dried fruits. I mix with the oatmeal and ground flax to make a wonderful morning breakfast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nixi
fromSeattle, WA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Tasty
 August 8, 2015
"Tasty and easy to prepare -- hot or cold."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tweetybirdohio
fromOhio
Muesli
 August 8, 2015
"Loaded with a great mix of grains, seeds, raisins to make a healthy breakfast. Start with some hot water to awaken the flavor then I like to cook with milk and fruit for 6 minutes on a low power in the microwave. A staple for both summer and winter. Like all Bob's Red Mill product no added anything- sugar, salt especially."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JSNJ
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product - love it!
 July 25, 2015
"I tried Muesli when we were on our trip to Germany. I was hooked on it after I had them. It is a great breakfast item - like it more than cereals or granola. It tastes good and it helped to move your digestive system. I recommend this product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dawnc
fromBurlingame, Ca
Gender:Female
Quick & easy hot or cold!
 June 24, 2015
"I love the consistency and flavor of this cereal! I like to add fat free milk and place it in the micro for a couple minutes. I also like it cold, but like to put the milk on, wait a few minutes then eat. Great flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next