Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dry & Cold Cereals or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz

A Cold Or Hot Cereal. Kosher. Originally developed in the late 1800's by a Swiss nutritionist Muesli is a delightful cereal made from a blend of whole grains dried fruits nuts and seeds. Bob's Red Mill is dedicated to providing a highly nutritious whole grain cereal that's very tasty so we've combined whole grain rolled oats wheat rye triticale and barley along with sweet and chewy dates and raisins sunflower seeds almonds and walnuts for a high energy Muesli you're sure to love. Try Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli hot cold or right out of the bag.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 24(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frangipani
fromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nutritious start to the day!
 March 18, 2015
"I have been eating this brand of Muesli for many years, as it is the most delicious, well-balanced and wholesome product of its kind on the market. Thank you, Vitacost, for offering my favorite breakfast at a great price, too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
drbryanbikes
fromWestlake Village, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Not as tasty as I had hoped!
 March 10, 2015
"First, let me say that I love Bob's Red Mill products. I like the concept of the company, and all the products I've tried are described accurately and have great price points, especially when on sale at Vitacost. The taste on this musli is just average, and the raisins present with the most texture. I prefer another German made musli, that Vitacost sells, and would suggest you try that product, as the taste is superior."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thebosslady
fromFL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious
 March 6, 2015
"Great breakfast food that is easy to prepare. Great with almond or cashew milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YouHoo2
fromSalem, Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Loaded with oomph and yum!!
 March 3, 2015
"Cereal is my preferred way to start the day and this muesli adds a great topper to my bowl. How can you go wrong with Bob's Red Mill? They have added the right amount of grain, seeds and raisins for a wonderful balance. I just add the milk as it has enough sweetness for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yramy
fromVancouver, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great balance of grains, nuts, and dried fruit
 February 6, 2015
"I soak 1/4 cup of this with 2 tbs flax meal and 1 tbs chia seed in 8 ounces buttermilk overnight. By the next day, the grains are tender, and the flax and chia have swelled up to turn the mixture into a nice thick porridge. It keeps me satisfied all morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LVUSA15
fromMichie, tn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the taste country style muesli
 February 3, 2015
"I'm hooked on this cereal. Eat almost everyday with greek style yogurt and fruit. Yummy, can't wait everyday"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthylivingguy
fromUpstate New York
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
 January 10, 2015
"A great product at a great price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
poplargate
excellent sugar free healthy breakfast
 December 2, 2014
"I am tired of all the sugar in cereals these days. I add sunflower seeds and berries and it keeps me going steadily until lunch. Highly recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sugano90027
fromHollywood, CA.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Bob's Red Mill - The Best
 November 18, 2014
"I Love Bob;s Red Mill products because they are fresh & wholesome. Make for delicious meals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alouette
 October 26, 2014
"Crunchy, wholesome, yummy - just add some crushed walnuts, organic maple syrup - thank you, God! Thank you, Bob!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BJ68
fromCrawfordville, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great taste
 September 22, 2014
"I mix this with some Greek Yogurt, Bob's Red Mill Granola, Bob's Red Mill Shredded Coconut, frozen blueberries and pecan pieces drizzled with local honey for my breakfast. It stays with me for hours and gives me plenty of energy to get through the morning. It's a one bowl breakfast and requires very little clean up!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bakergirl
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not much flavor
 August 15, 2014
"This cereal has a lot of raisins, sunflower seeds and other stuff but not much flavor. Very bland tasting."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Guamgeek
fromSanta Rita, Guam
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Healthy and Yummy
 June 20, 2014
"I have been eating this cereal for years. Due to my blood sugar issues, I must watch what I eat. It is tough to find healthy cereal here on Guam at an affordable price. Being able to get this at the reduced price makes it easier to stay healthy. This cereal tastes great and is very similar to the muesli that I have eaten in Europe and South Africa."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
colorsinbloom
fromSouthern California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good and Healthy
 May 30, 2014
"I put a quarter cup of this into my Greek yogurt for an afternoon snack. Healthy and fulfilling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kagni
fromUrbana IL
Yummy!
 April 21, 2014
"My favorite cereal at a reasonable price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Specs
fromThe Jersey Shore
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This Museli is a staple in my pantry.
 April 18, 2014
"I always make sure to have Bob's Red Mill Museli on hand. It's great as the foundation for a healthy snack or, quite frequently, a quick meal. I soak a bit of Museli & hemp seeds in Ceres juice for a few minutes (or more, if I'm patient). Then I add sliced banana, toasted nuts, & a dollop of yogurt. Yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buds
fromSeattle, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
MMM good
 March 26, 2014
"Love this product and Bob's is great. An employee owned company and they all care about the quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pinehurst
fromPinehurst NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Lots of favor
 February 12, 2014
"One of our favorites. To make it stretch I mix it half and half with regular oats, add more nuts and raisins and/or craisins and cook hot sometimes adding cinnamon. Really good and nutritious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tierre
fromTX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great and is nutritious!
 January 6, 2014
"I like to use it as a topping for fruit and yogurt for breakfast. Yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
azil
fromNY,NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
every morning
 January 1, 2014
"Though the flavor is heavy on the sunflower seeds the combination of ingredients feel like a complete breakfast. Though the oatmeal is raw there's enough variety to be palatable. In the winter I heat milk with honey and pour it over the muesli. It has become a habitual breakfast and I enjoy it over granola, cereal....Good comfort food."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next