Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dry & Cold Cereals or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Cereal Muesli Old Country Style Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz

Plus Omega-3 Rich Flaxseed. A Cold Or Hot Cereal. Kosher. Originally developed in the late 1800's by a Swiss nutritionist Muesli is a delightful cereal made from a blend of whole grains dried fruits nuts and seeds. Bob's Red Mill is dedicated to providing a highly nutritious whole grain cereal that's very tasty so we've combined whole grain rolled oats wheat rye triticale and barley along with sweet and chewy dates and raisins sunflower seeds almonds and walnuts for a high energy Muesli you're sure to love. Try Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli hot cold or right out of the bag.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Cereal Muesli Old Country Style Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Cereal Muesli Old Country Style Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kagni
fromUrbana IL
Yummy!
 April 21, 2014
"My favorite cereal at a reasonable price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Cereal Muesli Old Country Style Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Specs
fromThe Jersey Shore
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This Museli is a staple in my pantry.
 April 18, 2014
"I always make sure to have Bob's Red Mill Museli on hand. It's great as the foundation for a healthy snack or, quite frequently, a quick meal. I soak a bit of Museli & hemp seeds in Ceres juice for a few minutes (or more, if I'm patient). Then I add sliced banana, toasted nuts, & a dollop of yogurt. Yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Cereal Muesli Old Country Style Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buds
fromSeattle, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
MMM good
 March 26, 2014
"Love this product and Bob's is great. An employee owned company and they all care about the quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Cereal Muesli Old Country Style Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pinehurst
fromPinehurst NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Lots of favor
 February 12, 2014
"One of our favorites. To make it stretch I mix it half and half with regular oats, add more nuts and raisins and/or craisins and cook hot sometimes adding cinnamon. Really good and nutritious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Cereal Muesli Old Country Style Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tierre
fromTX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great and is nutritious!
 January 6, 2014
"I like to use it as a topping for fruit and yogurt for breakfast. Yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Cereal Muesli Old Country Style Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
azil
fromNY,NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
every morning
 January 1, 2014
"Though the flavor is heavy on the sunflower seeds the combination of ingredients feel like a complete breakfast. Though the oatmeal is raw there's enough variety to be palatable. In the winter I heat milk with honey and pour it over the muesli. It has become a habitual breakfast and I enjoy it over granola, cereal....Good comfort food."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Cereal Muesli Old Country Style Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teania
fromArlington TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
stay healthy fit and satisfied
 December 28, 2013
"I add lots of water to it and make very thin yet creamy broth (I add backing soda same brand to make it creamy tasty) the soup satisfied me so much, I don't eat other fat unhealthy snacks, since I make it very thin, almost like tea, I can have it a lot without being too stuffed,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Cereal Muesli Old Country Style Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aywalk
Delicious
 November 26, 2013
"I love this muesli and have it for breakfast almost every day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Cereal Muesli Old Country Style Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FuzzPA1
fromSouthwestern PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
My favorite breakfast cereal
 November 14, 2013
"I eat this at least four days a week. I've enjoyed a good bowl of muesli for breakfast ever since I spent a semester abroad in Germany and Austria in college. This variety from Bob's Red Mill comes the closest to the European flavors I remember. It's combination of oats, grains, nuts, seeds and raisins has a unique flavor that is a great change of pace from every day oatmeal.
I usually serve it hot, sweetened with a tablespoon of natural brown sugar or raw honey and a splash of milk, but its also good cold mixed with yogurt and fruit. Either way, it's my favorite choice for a quick, healthy breakfast. Vitacost's pricing is also significantly lower than my local supermarket."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bob's Red Mill Cereal Muesli Old Country Style Whole Grain Cereal -- 18 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product