Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hot Cereal & Oatmeal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz

USDA Organic. The 100% Whole Grain Natural & Award Winning Cereal. Also Known as Pinhead Oats or Irish Oats. The golden Spurtle. World Champion Oatmeal. Kosher. The Bob's Red Mill team went to Scotland to compete in the Olympics of oatmeal the Annual Golden Spurtle World Porridge Making Championship. And for the first time in the competition's history it was won by oatmeal from outside of Scotland by Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats - the very same oats that are in this bag.
Overall rating:
4.879 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 out of 33(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lynn1950
fromChicago, Illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 11, 2014
"I love Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats and the price listed in health food and grocery stores are higher than Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suzij
fromoklahoma
Gender:Female
high fiber cereal
 November 9, 2014
"This cereal is high fiber and nourishing and filling. I cook it for my husband in a crockette overnight. Sometimes I add raisins or dates, other times chopped apples and cinnamon. He enjoys it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeChat
fromFayetteville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Makes good oatmeal
 November 4, 2014
"I like these Steel cut organic oats. They are not mushy when cooked and have a nice flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bygtime
fromOC,CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good natural bran-type cereal
 November 4, 2014
"I have read much about the type of cereal one should eat in the morning and steel cut oats has always been on the top of the list.
Bob's Red Mill has a good variety of products suited to my needs
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lygonlady
fromRichmond, VA
easy to use
 October 15, 2014
"This product was selected in my move away from the usual processed oatmeals. Yes, it takes longer to cook. But I prepare a large batch (about 4 days worth); reheat a serving in the almond milk and it works great for another quick breakfast."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rose91743
fromAlbemarle, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A healthy breakfast!
 October 4, 2014
"I eat it at least three times a week with cinnamon raw honey and goji berries. Delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cooks
fromRensselaer,NY
Love this!!
 September 30, 2014
"Love these oats. I grind them up and make oatmeal for my baby, she loves this!!. When I mix the oatmeal with pureed fruits and apricot/prunes, she will eat the whole bowl. From 6 months onwards, she has a bowl everyday and not once has she refused to eat her oatmeal.
Great quantity and packaging too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cyd6
fromLindenwold, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cooks well, tastes great!
 September 15, 2014
"We love the steel cut oatmeal. I wish the packaging was better, because the plastic tears easily once opened, and the oatmeal has to be transferred to a container. Other than that, we eat it a couple times almost every week."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GAVD
fromToronto, ON
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
good oats
 August 27, 2014
"Good oats and reasonable price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mousemargo
fromwisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this oatmeal
 July 5, 2014
"Even my grandkids love this oatmeal. I make up a batch and often substitute 1 C of pomegranate juice for 1 of the 3 cups of water. That way no one needs to add any sugar. Then, if there is any left over, I keep it in the fridge and just warm it up for a snack or next day. Price here is better than local stores."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SouthernGirl7
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Hooked on this!
 June 19, 2014
"My husband and I eat steel cut oats every other morning for breakfast. We like to add chopped apple, blueberries, ground flax seed, almonds, and cinnamon. Yum! It's healthy and sticks with me until lunch time. Bob's Red Mill is consistently a quality product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debped
fromSouth Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quality Oats
 June 14, 2014
"Very difficult to buy Organic products in South Texas so I am very pleased that Vitacost has a lot of the brands of products I need shipped every month. Bob's Steel Cut Oats seem to be cleaner than other brands I have purchased in the past. Other brands had a lot of black pieces that needed to be spooned out while cooking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1LitaG
fromBuda, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
E xcellent product and value
 June 4, 2014
"The Vitacost pricing for this product is unbelievable! I noted local grocers price is double what I pay when ordering from Vitacost! Great I can afford the best of oats thanks to Vitacost! I love the texture of the steel cut oats. I like to add a scoop of the Vitacost Black Chia seed and fresh green apples!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kingtut
fromIndiana
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Good Stuff
 June 2, 2014
"I have only recently become an oatmeal eater. I've tried the old-fashioned rolled oats, Scottish oatmeal, and now the steel cut oats. I'm now alternating between the Scottish and the steel cut. They are both very good. The steel-cut is a bit more chewy if that's what you prefer. I slightly prefer the Scottish oat meal which has a finer texture. Can't go wrong with either one. Mix in a spoonful of flax seed and you have one tasty and healthy breakfast."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bikergirl4
fromSherwood, Ar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 23, 2014
"Bob's Red mill is an excellent brand. Steel cut oats is the fillet mignon of the oat the BEST oatmeal you can eat. Couple this with it being organic & a good price it;'s an excellent value."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jingleo
fromOrlando, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 April 27, 2014
"Organic & steel cut. Cooks in only 10 minutes. Delicious and the price is excellent. A win win!! Thanks Vitacost!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IMHealthy
Great taste
 April 26, 2014
"Very good quality oats; taste healthy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lmac
fromMyrtle Beach, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome Oats!
 April 22, 2014
"I eat these almost every morning with cinnamon and apples. They are the tastiest oats ever! You won't regret this purchase."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
adamsnan
fromsacramento, ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
mmmmmmm
 April 19, 2014
"Oh Bob, your Red Mill turns out the best edibles. These steel cut oats are on my breakfast table several days a week. With a little coconut sugar and coconut oil, they're truly decadent :). Nice and toasty/chewy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ysiceburg
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Healthy and Hearty
 April 15, 2014
"I started buying this for my baby to make fresh oatmeal cereal everyday. Then I instantly fell in love with it -- I never knew that oatmeal should have tasted like this in its natural form (less processed than quick form and others). I find it easy to cook as well with a rice cooker. I usually leave the oatmeal in the rice cooker overnight on the timer setting and then our family can enjoy a hearty bowl of oatmeal the next morning. This has become our family staple."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next