Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hot Cereal & Oatmeal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz

USDA Organic. The 100% Whole Grain Natural & Award Winning Cereal. Also Known as Pinhead Oats or Irish Oats. The golden Spurtle. World Champion Oatmeal. Kosher. The Bob's Red Mill team went to Scotland to compete in the Olympics of oatmeal the Annual Golden Spurtle World Porridge Making Championship. And for the first time in the competition's history it was won by oatmeal from outside of Scotland by Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats - the very same oats that are in this bag.
Overall rating:
4.933 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lmac
fromMyrtle Beach, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome Oats!
 April 22, 2014
"I eat these almost every morning with cinnamon and apples. They are the tastiest oats ever! You won't regret this purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
adamsnan
fromsacramento, ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
mmmmmmm
 April 19, 2014
"Oh Bob, your Red Mill turns out the best edibles. These steel cut oats are on my breakfast table several days a week. With a little coconut sugar and coconut oil, they're truly decadent :). Nice and toasty/chewy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ysiceburg
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Healthy and Hearty
 April 15, 2014
"I started buying this for my baby to make fresh oatmeal cereal everyday. Then I instantly fell in love with it -- I never knew that oatmeal should have tasted like this in its natural form (less processed than quick form and others). I find it easy to cook as well with a rice cooker. I usually leave the oatmeal in the rice cooker overnight on the timer setting and then our family can enjoy a hearty bowl of oatmeal the next morning. This has become our family staple."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catlover77
fromME.
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 March 27, 2014
"I love this product. I cook it in a crock pot with water, half and half and some dried fruit. In the morning it is ready and delicious, especially on a cold day and it sticks with you throughout the morning. Besides that, it's good for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomtoMase
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
YUMMY!
 March 10, 2014
"I eat these every day as part of my daily routine of healthy eating. I mix in some flax meal, ground sunflower and pumpkin seeds, some cacao nibs, and diced dried cranberries. This makes a nutritionally balanced breakfast of carbs, fats, and protein. This is my favorite meal of the day!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
leapardnose
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
steel cut is for sure!
 March 8, 2014
"While these oats are delicious, they are a bit hard! But I guess that is what they mean by 'steel cut'!
Yes, I'd recommend them to all oat-lovers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tillie
fromWetumpka, AL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Favorite hot breakfast on cold mornings
 February 15, 2014
"These organic steel cut oats are very satisfying and you feel full enough for several hours. One of the great things we enjoy about them is the endless variety of toppings, sweeteners, milk, etc. so that they never get boring."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eliana
fromTwin Cities
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Vary your oats for different taste and fiber!
 February 10, 2014
"I eat Regular Rolled Oats and Steel Cut Oats on alternate days. I use the Quick-cook Oats for thickening some dishes and for an occasional sweet treat in the evening with raisins added."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IntoVeggies
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nutty and Flavorful
 January 30, 2014
"Makes a wonderful porridge style oatmeal...every time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tink241
fromsyracuse NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
The best oatmeal
 January 16, 2014
"This is the only oatmeal I will buy. There is no comparison to the instant or even the 1 minute rolled oat meal cereals on the market.
I have not seen a lower price anywhere.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twigsntwine
fromSan Diego, California, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats 24 oz
 December 20, 2013
"This oatmeal is the bomb! We love to mix this with the Bob's Red Mill Organic Rolled Oats for extra tasty oatmeal including a quality organic cinnamon, organic brown sugar and a little bit of organic milk or half n' half. Yum, yummy!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glowest
fromSuffolk, NY
Age:75+
Gender:Female
The healthiest morning cereal on the planet
 December 15, 2013
"Great product for everyone but especially diabetics."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve200
fromLevittown, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Easy to recommend
 November 13, 2013
"Terrific quality. I love steel cut oats and have eaten them for many years. Bob's organic is as good or better than any I've had."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrCF
fromFayetteville, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Healthiest breakfast on the planet!!
 November 11, 2013
"I eat steel cut oats Monday through Friday. I add goji berries, blueberries, ground flax seed and nutritional yeast. I flavor them with vanilla extract and cinnamon. I get abundant nutrition and good taste!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product