Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hot Cereal & Oatmeal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz

USDA Organic. The 100% Whole Grain Natural & Award Winning Cereal. Also Known as Pinhead Oats or Irish Oats. The Golden Spurtle. World Champion Oatmeal. Kosher. The Bob's Red Mill team went to Scotland to compete in the Olympics of oatmeal the Annual Golden Spurtle World Porridge Making Championship. And for the first time in the competition's history it was won by oatmeal from outside of Scotland by Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats - the very same oats that are in this bag.
Overall rating:
4.907 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
43 out of 43(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LynneD
fromKenosha, WI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My favorite hot breakfast cereal
 March 17, 2015
"I am hooked on these oats. I make them in the crock-pot overnight so they are ready first thing in the morning. Add some almond butter and maple syrup.........delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scotty57
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Bob's Red Mill produces high quality products!
 March 9, 2015
"I really appreciate the high quality products that come from Bob's Red Mill. These steel cut oats are just delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ljfmoose
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My kids like this better than regular oatmeal.
 March 8, 2015
"We really like this 'oatmeal'. I soak it overnight to cut down on the cooking time in the morning. Lots of possibilities with adding nuts, fruit, cinnamon, etc. Healthy and easy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Notmyrealname1
fromTampa, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Like it
 March 6, 2015
"I put two cups in the (heavily buttered) slow cooker with 4 cups of coconut milk, quarter cup brown sugar, 1/4 tsp of pink salt and 1/2 tsp of vanilla. In the morning, breakfast nirvana awaits.
For a healthier everyday treat, I put a couple tablespoons in my nutribullet with dandelion greens, an apple, a handful of cranberries, and a bit of shredded coconut. Use coconut milk instead of water, and add cayenne and a pinch of pink salt."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cfc45
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
excellent product at an excellent price.
 March 5, 2015
"I have finally discovered how easy steel oats are to prepare and how delicious they are. Amazing that I can buy the organic ones here for much less than the regular ones are in the stores. Thanks Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoeLIb
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Breakfast
 March 1, 2015
"A great organic breakfast from these oats. Quick and nutritious just add water and heat for about 10 min's. Chewy and creamy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marciaria
fromRacine, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Oatmeal
 February 10, 2015
"This oatmeal is super good tasting, and has a great texture, unlike the box oatmeal. Takes a little cooking, but well worth the wait. Would much rather eat this than the store bought oatmeal. Good choice for taste, texture and of course very healthy!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kixty60
 February 8, 2015
"I love the Bob Redmill food products at such a great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucyspeople
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 January 26, 2015
"I cook this overnight in a very small crockpot then add the raisins when I first get up. By the time we eat breakfast the raisins are warm and the steel cut oats are very creamy. Serve with a little almond milk and your favorite sweetener. A yummy product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leediane
fromVoorhees NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious on a cold morning
 January 8, 2015
"If you like a chewier nuttier texture, this is wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lynn1950
fromChicago, Illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 11, 2014
"I love Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats and the price listed in health food and grocery stores are higher than Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suzij
fromoklahoma
Gender:Female
high fiber cereal
 November 9, 2014
"This cereal is high fiber and nourishing and filling. I cook it for my husband in a crockette overnight. Sometimes I add raisins or dates, other times chopped apples and cinnamon. He enjoys it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeChat
fromFayetteville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Makes good oatmeal
 November 4, 2014
"I like these Steel cut organic oats. They are not mushy when cooked and have a nice flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bygtime
fromOC,CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good natural bran-type cereal
 November 4, 2014
"I have read much about the type of cereal one should eat in the morning and steel cut oats has always been on the top of the list.
Bob's Red Mill has a good variety of products suited to my needs
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lygonlady
fromRichmond, VA
easy to use
 October 15, 2014
"This product was selected in my move away from the usual processed oatmeals. Yes, it takes longer to cook. But I prepare a large batch (about 4 days worth); reheat a serving in the almond milk and it works great for another quick breakfast."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rose91743
fromAlbemarle, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A healthy breakfast!
 October 4, 2014
"I eat it at least three times a week with cinnamon raw honey and goji berries. Delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cooks
fromRensselaer,NY
Love this!!
 September 30, 2014
"Love these oats. I grind them up and make oatmeal for my baby, she loves this!!. When I mix the oatmeal with pureed fruits and apricot/prunes, she will eat the whole bowl. From 6 months onwards, she has a bowl everyday and not once has she refused to eat her oatmeal.
Great quantity and packaging too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cyd6
fromLindenwold, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cooks well, tastes great!
 September 15, 2014
"We love the steel cut oatmeal. I wish the packaging was better, because the plastic tears easily once opened, and the oatmeal has to be transferred to a container. Other than that, we eat it a couple times almost every week."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GAVD
fromToronto, ON
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
good oats
 August 27, 2014
"Good oats and reasonable price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mousemargo
fromwisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this oatmeal
 July 5, 2014
"Even my grandkids love this oatmeal. I make up a batch and often substitute 1 C of pomegranate juice for 1 of the 3 cups of water. That way no one needs to add any sugar. Then, if there is any left over, I keep it in the fridge and just warm it up for a snack or next day. Price here is better than local stores."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next