Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hot Cereal & Oatmeal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz

USDA Organic. The 100% Whole Grain Natural & Award Winning Cereal. Also Known as Pinhead Oats or Irish Oats. The Golden Spurtle. World Champion Oatmeal. Kosher. The Bob's Red Mill team went to Scotland to compete in the Olympics of oatmeal the Annual Golden Spurtle World Porridge Making Championship. And for the first time in the competition's history it was won by oatmeal from outside of Scotland by Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats - the very same oats that are in this bag.
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(77 reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
76 out of 77(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyCatToo
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastier than quick oats
 February 7, 2016
"Once I switched to steel cut oats, I never looked back. Much tastier. I soak overnight in almond or coconut milk, takes much less time to prepare in AM."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everest
fromNYC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great quality & price
 February 3, 2016
"great quality & great price on sale"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SKATEGIRL
fromSeattle, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
ABSOLUTELY THE BEST OATMEAL!!!
 February 3, 2016
"This particular oatmeal is OUTSTANDING!! It has just the right texture, and when you add ground flaxseed, organic black currants, and some coconut sugar or maple sugar, it's beyond, BEYOND!!!
Thank heavens my husband always makes it...and then, of course, adding a bit of SOY DREAM'S Vanilla Soymilk....WELL!!!??...it's REALLY like dessert!! LOVE IT!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1mamac
fromFlorence South Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best
 February 2, 2016
"I really enjoy Bob's Red Mill products and I enjoy steel cut oats."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MFPM
fromSavannah, Ga
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Bob's Red Mil Productsl
 January 6, 2016
"Always excellent products. I have used several and have never been disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrystalDreams
fromTempe, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes great!
 January 4, 2016
"I make a weeks worth of refrigerator oatmeal - adding berries, walnuts, flax oil and almond milk. I precook the oats for about three minutes, let it cool, then mix it with the nuts and berries in small mason jars."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snappyelf
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Product!:)
 January 1, 2016
"Excellent! This product is an exceptional product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
steelcut
fromFremont, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is one of the best nutty, chewy oatmeals ever
 December 30, 2015
"I've been eating Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oatmeal for the last 10 years and still eating today. Although it takes 15-20 minutes to cook, but it is the worth the time due to its nutty and chewy texture which I like a lot. Other steel cut does not have the same chewy texture so it's rather mussy, making it less appealing to eat. It's a real healthy, wholesome breakfast anyone can ask for.
Would recommend to everyone to try it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BHF1
fromAlbemarle, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product
 December 23, 2015
"We enjoy this product every morning for breakfast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grandmayogi
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I eat steel cut oats every day
 November 30, 2015
"I double the recipe that is on the back of package and keep it in the refrigerator. I add two apples while cooking. In the morning I just put milk to thin it and add cinnamon, chai seeds, flax seeds and walnuts. Microwave till hot. Then I top it with berries, either fresh or frozen.
I am a 68 years old woman and weight 102 pounds and in excellent health. My family laughs that I eat like a horse but this breakfast will keep you full for many hours. My lunch is light because I am not hungry but I don't like to skip lunch. Oh! and before that I have a banana.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
As Good as it Gets...
 November 29, 2015
"I tried other steel Cuts Oats. I must say I think this is one of the best that I've tasted. I'm also happy that it is organic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
miranda2060
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Simply the best
 October 25, 2015
"Bob's makes the best-tasting, highest quality steel cut oats available. Healthy and delicious."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
phillice
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product and highly recommend
 October 21, 2015
"This is the first time I try steel cut oats, and I love it so much. The texture is much better than the regular rolled out oats which is a little chewy and not that gluey. You can add it when you cook rice or porridge."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waho12
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for Overnight Oats!
 October 20, 2015
"I finally was able to get on the overnight bandwagon by using steel-cut oats! I love the chewy (NOT mush) texture they get when soaked. And, you can't beat vitacost prices."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JodiJodi
fromSafford AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Oatmeal!
 October 15, 2015
"I love this oatmeal made with coconut or almond milk. Just add a little cinnamon and a granny smith apple and you have a very yummy breakfast!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SensitiveHealthConscious
fromChicago Illinois
Eat them almost every day
 September 27, 2015
"We love these oats, easy to cook and tasty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seekhealthy
fromKennett Sq, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
really like these oats
 September 21, 2015
"We make up a double batch and refrigerate the leftovers for another breakfast - quick and easy. These are delicious"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krittika
fromMountain View, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Organic Oatmeal For a Great Price
 September 17, 2015
"Steel Cut Oats is the mainstay breakfast in our house. At under $3/lb for Bob's Red Mill Organic on Vitacost, I am paying around half of what it costs in the stores. Not sure why but Bob's Oatmeal seems to cook faster than other steel cut oatmeals (takes about 20 mins)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orangello
fromNiagara county, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 15, 2015
"Excellent, better for you than prepackaged instant oatmeal!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
floridian14
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
ummm, ordered this on accident
 September 15, 2015
"meant to get the regular oats, but clicked on these instead. I use them for Overnight Oats just fine, but definitely chewier than I thought they'd be!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next