Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hot Cereal & Oatmeal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz

USDA Organic. The 100% Whole Grain Natural & Award Winning Cereal. Also Known as Pinhead Oats or Irish Oats. The Golden Spurtle. World Champion Oatmeal. Kosher. The Bob's Red Mill team went to Scotland to compete in the Olympics of oatmeal the Annual Golden Spurtle World Porridge Making Championship. And for the first time in the competition's history it was won by oatmeal from outside of Scotland by Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats - the very same oats that are in this bag.
Overall rating:
4.864 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(88 reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
87 out of 88(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHammonton NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is delicious.
 June 28, 2016
" I love these oats! They are easy to make. I can make 4 servings at a time so that I have several meals ready to just pick up and go. And they are very healthy for you. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
better than oatmeal
 June 1, 2016
" My sons like this better than oatmeal. To make the cooking time less I simply soak over night. 1 C steel cut oats in 2 C of water and then boil them up for breakfast. Yum! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious
 May 23, 2016
" I love steel-cut oats and Bob's does not disappoint. I have tried other brands thinking there can't be a difference, but there definitely is. I'm not sure if it's the way the oats are cut or just the recipe on their product but I won't choose another for my mornings "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMetamora, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Organic steel cut oats
 May 7, 2016
" My husband loves these oats and I love that they are organic! Great product for a great price! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love these oats
 April 23, 2016
" I've been buying these oats for the last year and am very happy with them. Good value for an organic product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDelray Beach, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Tasting Ever
 April 15, 2016
" Makes excellent morning oats, but also super in Scottish Brose for lunch or dinner. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEast Orange, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The best product you can buy for oatmeal
 February 15, 2016
" We have been eating Steel Cut oatmeal for a couple years now. I am so happy that I can purchase it from Vitacost. I love the convenience of ordering it in advance, therefore I will never run out. My entire family has oatmeal just about every morning. Thank you for having this product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats
 February 15, 2016
" These are great oats and taste great "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastier than quick oats
 February 7, 2016
" Once I switched to steel cut oats, I never looked back. Much tastier. I soak overnight in almond or coconut milk, takes much less time to prepare in AM. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNYC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great quality & price
 February 3, 2016
" great quality & great price on sale "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattle, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
ABSOLUTELY THE BEST OATMEAL!!!
 February 3, 2016
" This particular oatmeal is OUTSTANDING!! It has just the right texture, and when you add ground flaxseed, organic black currants, and some coconut sugar or maple sugar, it's beyond, BEYOND!!!
Thank heavens my husband always makes it...and then, of course, adding a bit of SOY DREAM'S Vanilla Soymilk....WELL!!!??...it's REALLY like dessert!! LOVE IT!!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorence South Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best
 February 2, 2016
" I really enjoy Bob's Red Mill products and I enjoy steel cut oats. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSavannah, Ga
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Bob's Red Mil Productsl
 January 6, 2016
" Always excellent products. I have used several and have never been disappointed. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTempe, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes great!
 January 4, 2016
" I make a weeks worth of refrigerator oatmeal - adding berries, walnuts, flax oil and almond milk. I precook the oats for about three minutes, let it cool, then mix it with the nuts and berries in small mason jars. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Product!:)
 January 1, 2016
" Excellent! This product is an exceptional product! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFremont, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is one of the best nutty, chewy oatmeals ever
 December 30, 2015
" I've been eating Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oatmeal for the last 10 years and still eating today. Although it takes 15-20 minutes to cook, but it is the worth the time due to its nutty and chewy texture which I like a lot. Other steel cut does not have the same chewy texture so it's rather mussy, making it less appealing to eat. It's a real healthy, wholesome breakfast anyone can ask for.
Would recommend to everyone to try it. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlbemarle, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product
 December 23, 2015
" We enjoy this product every morning for breakfast. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I eat steel cut oats every day
 November 30, 2015
" I double the recipe that is on the back of package and keep it in the refrigerator. I add two apples while cooking. In the morning I just put milk to thin it and add cinnamon, chai seeds, flax seeds and walnuts. Microwave till hot. Then I top it with berries, either fresh or frozen.
I am a 68 years old woman and weight 102 pounds and in excellent health. My family laughs that I eat like a horse but this breakfast will keep you full for many hours. My lunch is light because I am not hungry but I don't like to skip lunch. Oh! and before that I have a banana.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
As Good as it Gets...
 November 29, 2015
" I tried other steel Cuts Oats. I must say I think this is one of the best that I've tasted. I'm also happy that it is organic. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Simply the best
 October 25, 2015
" Bob's makes the best-tasting, highest quality steel cut oats available. Healthy and delicious. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next