Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bread & Muffin Mixes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Homemade Wonderful Gluten Free Bread Mix -- 16 oz

For bread machines or by hand. Specially designed for those sensitive to wheat or gluten. This moist flavorful bread is ideal for sandwiches toast bread crumbs croutons and other dishes that start with a basic loaf of bead. Contains a blend of gluten-free flours. Bob's Red Mill products labeled Gluten Free are batch tested in our quality control laboratory. We use an ELISA Gluten Assay test to determine if a product is gluten free.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Homemade Wonderful Gluten Free Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Homemade Wonderful Gluten Free Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JudyLynn
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Bread is tasty and easy to make.
 July 15, 2014
"I really like this bread and so did my husband, who doesn't eat gluten free. It tastes good and makes sandwiches without crumbling, but is a bit heavy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Homemade Wonderful Gluten Free Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rabbitkung
fromLong Island (NY)
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good
 June 16, 2014
"I used it for my bread. It was good but it was not as good as the one I used to use.
Good to try though!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Homemade Wonderful Gluten Free Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LMFletch
fromCouncil Bluffs, IA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
The texture is good
 May 11, 2014
"it is good without toasting first."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Homemade Wonderful Gluten Free Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
betwixed
fromBakersfield, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gluten Free Bread Mix
 March 21, 2014
"Since learning I have a gluten intolerance it has been a daunting task to become gluten free. So, I am trying every thing to rule out what I don't like and what I do like. Bob's Red Mill products are fabulous and very helpful in reaching my goal. I actually really liked this bread, the texture was great. I made the bread in my bread machine and it came out really nice. My only drawback is the taste is different; which, to my dismay is common in gluten free products. Next time I will add raisins or other flavor enhancing food items to experiment with improving the flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Homemade Wonderful Gluten Free Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
marilynea
frombuffalo, ny
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
easy to make, versatile
 March 14, 2014
"I make this in my bread machine - just throw it all in and set for regular loaf. The bread is very good - a little dry, but that's gluten free for you! I keep it in the fridge and it lasts for at least a week.
A suggestion: use flavored olive oil, like lemon, to punch up the flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Homemade Wonderful Gluten Free Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveslifenow
frompennsylvania
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful!!!!!!!!
 March 5, 2014
"I made this bread in my bread machine and it came out delicious!!
I was so tired of buy gluten free bread and throwing it away or eating it and feeling like I didnt eat bread at all. It just had not taste or texture like the bread I usually eat.
I love toast and eggs in the morning and now I can have it again and feel like I am eating real bread instead of cardboard!!
I will definately be ordering this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Homemade Wonderful Gluten Free Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KimArm
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great fresh bread
 March 4, 2014
"This is great for homemade, fresh bread (using our bread machine); however, even in a vacuum-sealed back this bread gets very dense and mealy within a week. It is still good for croutons or dressing, but not sandwiches after a week."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Homemade Wonderful Gluten Free Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlewis5377
fromSaint Louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 November 7, 2013
"I was skeptical about how this would turn out (I am not a baker). This bread was delicious and my husband loved it as well for breakfast, lunch and dinner!
I made this on a Sunday and it was gone by Tuesday.
I would highly recommend this product."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.