Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bread & Muffin Mixes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Homemade Wonderful Gluten Free Bread Mix -- 16 oz

For bread machines or by hand. Specially designed for those sensitive to wheat or gluten. This moist flavorful bread is ideal for sandwiches toast bread crumbs croutons and other dishes that start with a basic loaf of bead. Contains a blend of gluten-free flours. Bob's Red Mill products labeled Gluten Free are batch tested in our quality control laboratory. We use an ELISA Gluten Assay test to determine if a product is gluten free.
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Homemade Wonderful Gluten Free Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Homemade Wonderful Gluten Free Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nanagigi
fromnc
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
consistent excellence
 October 29, 2014
"have used many varieties of bob.s red mill GF bread mixes ....
absolutely great in taste, size, texture, and substance.....larger loaves at a lower price than store-bought GF bread
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Homemade Wonderful Gluten Free Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kiragirl2
fromNorth Las Vegas, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Darn GF Bread
 October 21, 2014
"I have tried other GF bread but nothing compares to Bob's Red Mill GF Wonderful homemade bread mix. I use my bread machine and I get a perfect loaf every time and what a wonderful flavor for GF. It's a nice dense loaf and easy to slice on my food slicer. I use coconut oil instead of butter or vegetable oil and it's awesome. Try it warm out of the oven, over the moon it is.
Want a great GF bread, give this a try, you'll love it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Homemade Wonderful Gluten Free Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
231run
fromInterlochen MICHIGAN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This bread stays together.
 October 11, 2014
"I just love this bread! It stays together, it's not dry, it comes out
Perfect everytime. And it even comes with its own packet of
Yeast!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Homemade Wonderful Gluten Free Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomofTi
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent taste.
 September 26, 2014
"Bob's Red Mill has a great line of products but this bread mix is one of my favorites. The recipe is right on the bag, it's easy to follow and the bread turns out great. My son is on a GFCF diet and this is his favorite.. soft bread with a wonderful taste. I always make more than one loaf and freeze it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Homemade Wonderful Gluten Free Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenniferJ
fromIowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really good bread
 September 12, 2014
"Fresh bread hot from the oven, without the sawdust texture? What's not to like?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Homemade Wonderful Gluten Free Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ghostplane
fromNE Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Lives up to its name - Wonderful
 August 1, 2014
"THE gluten free mix for bread machines."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Homemade Wonderful Gluten Free Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JudyLynn
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Bread is tasty and easy to make.
 July 15, 2014
"I really like this bread and so did my husband, who doesn't eat gluten free. It tastes good and makes sandwiches without crumbling, but is a bit heavy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Homemade Wonderful Gluten Free Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rabbitkung
fromLong Island (NY)
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good
 June 16, 2014
"I used it for my bread. It was good but it was not as good as the one I used to use.
Good to try though!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Homemade Wonderful Gluten Free Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LMFletch
fromCouncil Bluffs, IA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
The texture is good
 May 11, 2014
"it is good without toasting first."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Homemade Wonderful Gluten Free Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
betwixed
fromBakersfield, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gluten Free Bread Mix
 March 21, 2014
"Since learning I have a gluten intolerance it has been a daunting task to become gluten free. So, I am trying every thing to rule out what I don't like and what I do like. Bob's Red Mill products are fabulous and very helpful in reaching my goal. I actually really liked this bread, the texture was great. I made the bread in my bread machine and it came out really nice. My only drawback is the taste is different; which, to my dismay is common in gluten free products. Next time I will add raisins or other flavor enhancing food items to experiment with improving the flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Homemade Wonderful Gluten Free Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
marilynea
frombuffalo, ny
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
easy to make, versatile
 March 14, 2014
"I make this in my bread machine - just throw it all in and set for regular loaf. The bread is very good - a little dry, but that's gluten free for you! I keep it in the fridge and it lasts for at least a week.
A suggestion: use flavored olive oil, like lemon, to punch up the flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Homemade Wonderful Gluten Free Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveslifenow
frompennsylvania
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful!!!!!!!!
 March 5, 2014
"I made this bread in my bread machine and it came out delicious!!
I was so tired of buy gluten free bread and throwing it away or eating it and feeling like I didnt eat bread at all. It just had not taste or texture like the bread I usually eat.
I love toast and eggs in the morning and now I can have it again and feel like I am eating real bread instead of cardboard!!
I will definately be ordering this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Homemade Wonderful Gluten Free Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KimArm
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great fresh bread
 March 4, 2014
"This is great for homemade, fresh bread (using our bread machine); however, even in a vacuum-sealed back this bread gets very dense and mealy within a week. It is still good for croutons or dressing, but not sandwiches after a week."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Homemade Wonderful Gluten Free Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlewis5377
fromSaint Louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 November 7, 2013
"I was skeptical about how this would turn out (I am not a baker). This bread was delicious and my husband loved it as well for breakfast, lunch and dinner!
I made this on a Sunday and it was gone by Tuesday.
I would highly recommend this product."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.