Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Baking Aids or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz

Gluten Free. Kosher. Bob's Red Mill Double Action Baking Powder releases carbon dioxide when exposed to moisture and heat causing doughs and batters to rise. It contains no aluminum. Baking powder is perishable and should be kept cool and dry.
Overall rating:
4.932 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
59 out of 59(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zaymi
fromCarolina, PR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good price
 June 16, 2015
"we bake dailly base free of gluten, casein, soya, refined sugar, artificial colors and flavors and aluminum free. It is important to use aluminum free baking powder and products. Work really well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthnFitness
fromHudson Valley,NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 June 2, 2015
"Love this product. Bob's Red Mill has great products.
Aluminum free.
Pure, so it needs refrigeration.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BakerChick
fromNew York, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Baking better
 May 28, 2015
"When it first came out, I bought the aluminum free baking powders, and was grateful to Bob's Red Mill for not using them in the process of making the Baking Soda, and Baking Powder. They are a company I love, and they are employee owned. They will always have my support."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromOhio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I use Bob's Red Mill products on a regular basis
 April 16, 2015
"All the Bob's Red Mill products I use are excellent and Vitacost saves me a bundle."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dfly
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 2, 2015
"It is not always easy to find aluminum free baking powder. And this is Bob's Red Mill so I know the quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happysleeper13
fromChuluota, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy
 March 11, 2015
"Bob's Red Mill products are always fresh and make baking taste so much better!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LAW444
fromConcord, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best deal I could find!
 February 24, 2015
"Not only is this a great product but it's also a great deal & it's aluminum free! What more could you want?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elevenkids
fromMountains of NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic value!
 February 23, 2015
"I recently ran out of Bob's Aluminum Free baking powder and thought I would just grab a comparable one at the store (natural food chain store). I was shocked to see what it cost! My son insisted I put it back on the shelf and do without until I could get an order in with Vitacost.
Once again, Vitacost wins out! I received my shipment in 2 days' time and, of course, Bob's Red Mill is always a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CheriMom
fromHoodsport, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Aluminum free is the way to be!
 January 29, 2015
"Product does what I need...and I love baking knowing it's aluminum free!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kokopuffs
fromChatsworth, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Healthier than regular baking powder
 January 13, 2015
"I prefer this because it is healthier."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitamins4Us
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 January 6, 2015
"This baking powder works great, and is a better value than any aluminum free baking powder I've found anywhere else. Comes in sealed package, so it lasts awhile."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debl
Bakes like a charm
 December 4, 2014
"So nice to know a company has removed any toxic ingredients from their product and it is as quality as can be expected from Bob's Red Mill. Now I can bake with confidence!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
subirous
fromMS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Aluminum Free Baking Powder
 October 1, 2014
"I bake a lot and use a LOT of Bob's Red Mill products. This one is perfect! Works great and comes from a trustworthy company."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julesbabe
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great!
 August 29, 2014
"Love this baking powder. Excellent baking results and you get a lot more for your money."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amigo
fromSonora, Ca. 95370
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great aluminum free baking powder
 August 21, 2014
"Bob's Red Mill products are always top quality. This aluminum free baking powder leavens all baked products without needing eggs."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bms29
fromSouth Arkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Aluminum Free - the best part
 July 11, 2014
"I love having this aluminum free baking powder knowing it is so much healthier for me than the other I always bought.
Since we all need baking powder - there is no reason to not buy the healthiest."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jer5
fromDetroit Lakes, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
so happy to find aluminum free!
 July 4, 2014
"great product - aluminum free and affordable!!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mememe7
fromtonasket wa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
aluminum FREE baking soda
 June 9, 2014
"Why not buy this! Lasts a long time and I it is healthier for you than the basic cheaper baking soda, and the Vitacost price is low as well!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CityMouseCountryMouse
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I'll bake with aluminum pans, but I dont...
 May 26, 2014
"want to consciously ingest any aluminum. Thanks for a geat product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hazelsmom
fromGeorgia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product
 May 9, 2014
"I bake much of my own bread, because of dietary restrictions. Bob's baking powder works well, & is economical."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next