Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Baking Aids or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz

All Natural. Gluten Free. Kosher. Bob's Red Mill Double Action Baking Powder releases carbon dioxide when exposed to moisture and heat causing doughs and batters to rise. It is all natural and contains no aluminum. Baking powder is perishable and should be kept cool and dry.
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
44 out of 44(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bms29
fromSouth Arkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Aluminum Free - the best part
 July 11, 2014
"I love having this aluminum free baking powder knowing it is so much healthier for me than the other I always bought.
Since we all need baking powder - there is no reason to not buy the healthiest."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jer5
fromDetroit Lakes, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
so happy to find aluminum free!
 July 4, 2014
"great product - aluminum free and affordable!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mememe7
fromtonasket wa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
aluminum FREE baking soda
 June 9, 2014
"Why not buy this! Lasts a long time and I it is healthier for you than the basic cheaper baking soda, and the Vitacost price is low as well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CityMouseCountryMouse
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I'll bake with aluminum pans, but I dont...
 May 26, 2014
"want to consciously ingest any aluminum. Thanks for a geat product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hazelsmom
fromGeorgia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product
 May 9, 2014
"I bake much of my own bread, because of dietary restrictions. Bob's baking powder works well, & is economical."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
greenbuttons
fromSalisbury,NC
 March 28, 2014
"Works very well and aluminum free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cupoftea
fromedmond
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great price for the value
 January 20, 2014
"I like baking my own healthy snack for my children. We bake a lot of gluten free and organic muffins, cakes, cookies, pancakes, breads, etc, with this baking powder. I use the Non aluminum baking powder as well. Baking powder makes it so fluffy especially brown rice/flaxseed pancake I make every weekends. If I only use baking powder, it tends to be hard and flat. Ever since I tried this product, the pancake is as fluffy as the store bought one."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mgabay
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
no aluminum ?!
 December 13, 2013
"WHY ARENT ALL BAKING POWDERS LIKE THIS ? thank you ."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shipshape
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 November 5, 2013
"I love bobs red mill. Purchasing through u I save time & money! Thanks !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CampCrafts
fromDayton OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Baking Powder that works as advertised
 October 30, 2013
"Bob's Red Mill Non-Aluminum Double Acting Baking Powder Gluten Free -- 16 oz works like any other baking powder in my recipe with no adjustments required yet meets my personal preferences for ingredients. Price is cost effective as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
geonas55
fromEastern Shore of MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Product!
 June 27, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I always trust Bob's products and this baking is just great. It has no aluminum which most other brands have. If you're concerned about your health, and I'm sure you are if you're on this site, you will appreciate using non-aluminum baking powder in all your baking needs. The photo is of one of my cornbreads. Yummy!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momjinijini
fromOsaka,Japan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GREA!!!!
 June 21, 2013
"I have been trying to make healthier purchases and I read online that this baking powder is aluminum free. It is double acting, and I really feel like I get quite a bit fluffier cake, and quickbreads that are not as dense, which I personally prefer. I do a lot of baking during every weekends. I would definitely recommend this product and especially to those who need gluten free products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KRock
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Buy with confidence
 May 27, 2013
"A must have for anyone trying to eliminate flouride and other aluminum products from their life."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pibun
fromSF, CA
Gender:Female
Baked goods come out better than before
 May 22, 2013
"Makes my baked products extra fluffy and soft"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nettella022
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great baking powder without heavy metal & toxins.
 May 10, 2013
"This baking powder doesn't have a heavy metal catalyst. The brand is trustworthy for purity and doesn't have contamenets, soy or gluten. It's a good product. Not much you can say about baking powder other than its a good one without toxins. I have never had a problem with this BP. Lives up to it name and quality. Makes great bisquits and waffles. Store after opened in a cool dry container. It is perishable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tierre
fromTX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quality product at a great price!
 March 8, 2013
"This product works very well with baking and I like that it doesn't have aluminum."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lemony02
fromCheynne, WY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect for baking---without aluminum!
 February 17, 2013
"I have used this product and it works just like any other
baking powder, but without the added aluminum of some
other brands. Will buy again and again!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catsrus
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No Aluminum! Yeah!
 January 3, 2013
"Aluminum is an additive I really don't want in my food and this is a great alternative to the traditional baking powder. Works perfectly but so much better for you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grub
Great price
 September 30, 2012
"This works great and the price is extremely reasonable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thisisthelast
fromWisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 September 12, 2012
"I won't buy anything but this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next