Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Baking Staples or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz

Gluten Free. Kosher. Bob's Red Mill Double Action Baking Powder releases carbon dioxide when exposed to moisture and heat causing doughs and batters to rise. It contains no aluminum. Baking powder is perishable and should be kept cool and dry.
Overall rating:
4.92 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
75 out of 75(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJackson, MO.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Product ...
 May 21, 2016
" Fresh and aluminum free. Does the job in baking. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGeorgia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Brand
 May 18, 2016
" I am very happy with this product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Active & Without Aluminum!
 April 2, 2016
" I switched to "without aluminum" some time ago and Bob's Red Mill is always my first choice for products. This is always fresh and rises quickly and fully giving me the fluffy muffins and cakes. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSaNta CruZ, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
All things products
 March 8, 2016
" I use this as my shampoo (with water), to clean the counters, as my carpet deodorizer, shoe deodorizer, and toothpaste (with a hint of lemon in it).
Great stuff!!!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
As good as it gets
 February 4, 2016
" Love Bob's Red Mill products, and this baking powder is high-quality and aluminum-free. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHome
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Only one I use
 January 6, 2016
" Works great. Comes with enough to insure I don't run short and I like Bob's products "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSF Bay Area
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works like a champ
 November 18, 2015
" I have friends who refuse to use any leavening agent like this, but if you like your biscuits and cornbread and pancakes and waffles and don't have time to use a fermented starter, this stuff is great and easier to use than making your own. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Bernardino
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product...
 November 18, 2015
" I can start my winter baking knowing that there is no aluminum in my baking powder. Great price too. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy Choice
 November 1, 2015
" Never knew that my double acting baking powder had aluminium so I am purchasing this in lieu of my previous brand. Trying to be more healthy. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A good product.
 October 31, 2015
" I'm a fan of Bob's Red Mill products and I prefer this baking powder over others I've used. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSayville, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 September 24, 2015
" I love all of Bobs Red Mill products. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNashville, TN.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Thanks Bob!
 August 13, 2015
" Finally safe baking powder without chemicals that hurt you! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Francisco Bay Area
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fast reacting baking powder
 July 23, 2015
" This is a very large bag of baking powder, but it's about the same cost as a can at the local grocery store. It needs a better container to hold it for storage longer term. It react fast within a mix, and bakes up a lighter cake, etc. Even better is it's aluminum free! "
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Bought to make alkaline water
 July 17, 2015
" Used this product to make alkaline water since no aluminum but can only use a pinch of it in a glass of water. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCarolina, PR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good price
 June 16, 2015
" we bake dailly base free of gluten, casein, soya, refined sugar, artificial colors and flavors and aluminum free. It is important to use aluminum free baking powder and products. Work really well. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHudson Valley,NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 June 2, 2015
" Love this product. Bob's Red Mill has great products.
Aluminum free.
Pure, so it needs refrigeration.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Baking better
 May 28, 2015
" When it first came out, I bought the aluminum free baking powders, and was grateful to Bob's Red Mill for not using them in the process of making the Baking Soda, and Baking Powder. They are a company I love, and they are employee owned. They will always have my support. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I use Bob's Red Mill products on a regular basis
 April 16, 2015
" All the Bob's Red Mill products I use are excellent and Vitacost saves me a bundle. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 2, 2015
" It is not always easy to find aluminum free baking powder. And this is Bob's Red Mill so I know the quality. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Double Acting Baking Powder Aluminum Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChuluota, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy
 March 11, 2015
" Bob's Red Mill products are always fresh and make baking taste so much better! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next