Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Organic Quinoa Flour -- 22 oz

USDA Organic. Friend of the Heart. The Supergrain Ancient Food for Today. All Natural. Our Quinoa Flour is finely stone ground from whole grain Quinoa grown in the Andes region of South America. It is a good source of fiber and contains all eight essential amino acids. Easily digestible and gluten-free Quinoa has a delicate nutty flavor and is versatile for baking. Bob's Red Mill products labeled Gluten Free are batch tested in our quality control laboratory. We use an ELISA Gluten Assay test to determine if a product is gluten free. The Supergrain Ancient Food for Today. Of all the whole grains Quinoa is the most nutritious and as a multi-purpose flour Bob's Red Mill Organic Quinoa Flour is second only to wheat in versatility. This superb flour brings a tender moist crumb to all your baking projects.
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Organic Quinoa Flour -- 22 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Quinoa Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RockyMtnLady
fromAurora, CO
Reasonably priced
 June 20, 2014
"First: I like Bob's Red Mill products. Second, the price through Vitacost is very reasonable. I use quinoa flour for thickening. Not sure what happened this time, but it did not do the job for my turkey a la king. I'm still glad to have it, but will have to use again to see if it was the product, or just my luck. I will purchase again as long as the product price is reasonable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Quinoa Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JessieRene
fromYork Haven, Pennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product is everything I hoped for.. and more
 February 21, 2014
"I've used the quinoa flour in both baked goods, and when making pizza dough."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Quinoa Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lunaty9p876
fromflorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Gluten free excellent for pancakes or baking
 August 16, 2013
"My family is happy with the quality of this product and I am happy with the value from Vita Cost. I have made pancakes, flat bread and pumpkin bread and all were delicious. I have never been disappointed with Bob's Red Mills products. Also, the extra care the shipping dept. gives to packaging all the products is a bonus to the consumer. I recommend this as an alternative gluten free product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Quinoa Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CurlyGirl91
fromFairfax, VA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great just takes some time to get used to
 April 12, 2013
"I used this to make some gluten-free chocolate cookies by themselves and they came out pretty good. Since I am an aroma freak, I could not deal with smelling that baked quinoa all through my apartment and although the cookies were sweet, the flour's quinoa taste is a little magnified. So I made another batch of cookies with almond flour and mixed the quinoa batter in and I had pure perfection. Still working on an exact tortilla/chapatti recipe but my few attempts have been good."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Quinoa Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oliviaswarden
fromOlmsted Falls, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 April 1, 2013
"I can't say enough about this!! This is by far the best flour replacement for my gluten-free diet!! And excellent source of protein! I don't feel any guilt using it. It is very versatile in baking and cooking-I love it!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Quinoa Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Try2eathealthy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I mix flours.
 March 15, 2013
"I have been trying different combos of non wheat flours. I usually use a 1/2 cup of each kind in combinations of, brown rice, quinoa, sprouted spelt, almond, chestnut, depending on what I'm making. I often add more than is called for to make the texture right. So far everythings come out good. I love quinoa and the unground kind makes excellent pudding."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Quinoa Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AKteawolf
fromPalmer Alaska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
have not used it yet
 January 16, 2013
"just used the last of my rice flour so now going to try this flour"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Quinoa Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xanxabar
fromPine Knoll Shores, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great, light & fluffy, HEALTHY
 September 8, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I made some chocolate chip cookies with dark chocolate chips, stevia and egg substitute (vegan) and the kids and husband loved them. This is definitely a great and healthy alternative!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Quinoa Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MMGN
fromTennesse
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
To a healthier 2012
 March 22, 2012
"One of my New Year's resolutions was to upgrade the grains in my diet and quinoa was one of the items I wanted to incorporate. I have not baked much in many years; but now find myself researching, somewhat obsessively, recipes for healthier bread items. I have discovered a yummy quinoa pie crust which can be totally vegan if wanted; a vegan bread which is quite good; (Several other bread recipes resulted in loaves being thrown out for the birds and wild critters. Even they have refused to review those disasters!) and a very good garlic cheese biscuit recipe made with coconut flour.
Oh yeah, and eight pounds have just kinda' dropped off of my body. I'm not exercising any more than usual, but think the glycemic index with the quinoa, amaranth, etc. is much healthier than even the whole grains I was eating before.
For items like all the new flours I'm using, Vitacost is the best place! Such a good value and speedy delivery. I find myself using them more and more often as I keep discovering the range of products they carry and the great prices they have for them."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Quinoa Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scarlettt
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for baking cookies
 January 4, 2011
"I use this flour for my cookies, bananna breads etc. I mix it with whole wheat, 1/2 required recipe or other grain flours. I like that it is a high protein flour. I like to mix with spelt, buckwheat and pastry flour for baking to get a good multigrain dessert. Have used with making scones too. Be brave and experiment yourself! I also find that adding choc chips to all baking products makes them an instant "hit" any way!"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bob's Red Mill Organic Quinoa Flour -- 22 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product