Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hot Cereal & Oatmeal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill 7 Grain Hot Cereal -- 25 oz

Pride of the Mill. Made with Flax. Kosher. Bob's Red Mill 7 Grain Hot Cereal is a creamy porridge carefully milled from a unique blend of flavorful whole grains. Top this cereal with dried fruit and nuts for a delicious start to the day that will keep you satisfied all morning. A good source of fiber and packed with nutrients this favorite of the mill contains wheat rye triticale oats oat bran barley brown rice and flaxseed.
Overall rating:
4.765 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill 7 Grain Hot Cereal -- 25 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill 7 Grain Hot Cereal -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 4, 2016
" I have been eating this since I was a kid, and now my kids love it too, a little honey and milk of your choice - a great alternative to processed store-bought hot cereals. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill 7 Grain Hot Cereal -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromkissimmee, fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
like various grain
 September 22, 2013
" It is good to have it for my breakfast bland, price is good too. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill 7 Grain Hot Cereal -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPrinceton, WV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Healthy and Multitasking
 September 7, 2013
" This cereal has great flavor and obvious health benefits. We have found a way to multitask this product. In cooking white rice add 2 to 3 tablespoons of this cereal while the rice is cooking and increase the nutritional value of the rice and kick some carbs to the curb. A bonus is that white rice is less expensive than brown rice and these days that is a big help. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill 7 Grain Hot Cereal -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSalt Lake City, Utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good food
 March 15, 2013
" Bob's Red MIll cereal's are great tasting and easy to prepare, you can add anything to them, such as berries, honey, brownsugar. You can also use them in cooking muffins for added fiber "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill 7 Grain Hot Cereal -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious, easy to make hot cereal
 March 4, 2013
" My entire family enjoys this cereal. It has a nice flavor and is easy to make in the microwave if you are short on time. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill 7 Grain Hot Cereal -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good multigrain
 July 3, 2012
" This is one of the good bob's multi-grain cereals, standing behind 8-grain and 10-grain in quality. Follow package directions as to cooking and you'll have a good breakfast. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill 7 Grain Hot Cereal -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWeirton, WV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really tasty!
 February 4, 2012
" My husband reports this is a tasty alternative to hot oatmeal. Really enjoys it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill 7 Grain Hot Cereal -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSalt Lake City
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Breakfast Ever
 December 9, 2011
" We have been eating Bob's 7 Grain Cereal for 5 years now and it is fantastic tasting, healthy and no salt. It is also very high in fiber and makes my system work great. I eat it with Soy Milk and honey. My wife likes 1% regular milk and brown sugar. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill 7 Grain Hot Cereal -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent Breakfast
 February 24, 2011
" I absolutely LOVE this cereal. I have 1/3 cup cooked and it fills me up until lunch. I definitely don't want to snack in between breakfast and lunch like I used to! My husband and I don't eat sugar so we put raw honey and a bit of coconut oil in. I actually look forward to eating it in the morning. It's like it is a dessert with the added coconut oil and honey. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill 7 Grain Hot Cereal -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEVANSTON IL
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
BEST BUY
 February 23, 2011
" MY FAVORITE HOT CEREAL - IT COOKS QUICKLY AND IS HEALTHY AND LIGHTLY PROCESSED. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill 7 Grain Hot Cereal -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNYC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Don't change a thing
 June 2, 2010
" We're becoming addicted to this, mixed with Bob's wheat germ & maple syrup & whatever dried-up fruit you might have lying around. The stuff's really perfect just the way it is. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill 7 Grain Hot Cereal -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for baking bread!
 February 19, 2010
" I have ordered this twice, and the second time I also purchased one for my son who bakes his own bread. I used it for multi-grain bread recipes, but after reading about how good it is prepared as a breakfast cereal, I'm anxious to try that! Thanks for such a versatile product! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill 7 Grain Hot Cereal -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Favorite Cereal
 February 2, 2010
" This is my favorite cereal and an easy 3-4 minutes in the mirowave in the morning. I do add a bit of brown sugar and then top with walnuts and blueberries. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill 7 Grain Hot Cereal -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent taste
 August 2, 2009
" I cook this with water in the microwave for a few minutes and it tastes great without adding anything at all. Also, it's really good mixed half and half with their oat bran cereal. That way you get both the taste of the 7 grain cereal and the possible extra health benefits of the oat bran. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill 7 Grain Hot Cereal -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIllinois
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Awesome cereal! Worth the wait!
 March 2, 2009
" I usually eat instant oatmeal (yes, I know, ick) but I wanted a hot, healthier breakfast cereal. It takes 10 minutes to cook but it is certainly worth the wait. I also love the 10 Grain but if you don't want corn, the 7 Grain is delicious too. Try it with dried fruit. I also used it to thicken a too thin meat sauce. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill 7 Grain Hot Cereal -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromsouth central Pa.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fantastic
 February 10, 2009
" This cereal is awesome. Never had anything like it. Cooks in the microwave in 3 minutes.
The price is unbelievable.
I will be coming back for more. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bob's Red Mill 7 Grain Hot Cereal -- 25 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product