Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multivitamins For Men or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets

A high-potency daily multi for men featuring optimal levels of 22 essential vitamins and minerals. Also provides antioxidants and nutrients men need to support cardiovascular neurological prostate and total-body health.*.   What is Vitacost Synergy Men’s® Multi-Vitamin? Vitacost Synergy Men’s® Multi-Vitamin is a high-potency multi-vitamin and mineral formula that includes 22 essential vitamins and minerals plus 18 notable antioxidants including green tea resveratrol and coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10). .  . Specifically designed to meet the health needs of men this formula provides beneficial nutrients rarely included in most popular men’s multi formulas such as standardized extracts of saw palmetto pygeum and pomegranate plus lycopene. Botanical extracts included in Synergy Men’s® Multi-Vitamin have been standardized meaning consistent levels of active ingredients are present in every dose.  . Whereas other multis provide only the minimum daily value (DV) for important nutrients Synergy Men’s® Multi-Vitamin contains 100 percent or more of the DV for 19 different vitamins and minerals. .  . It also features high-quality patented forms of nutrients such as Tomat-O-Red® lycopene L-OptiZinc ® zinc Lutemax® lutein. In addition a black pepper extract BioPerine® is included to promote better absoprtion of several featured nutrients.  . How does Vitacost Synergy Men’s® Multi-Vitamin support health? Supplies a good source of powerful antioxidants (such as vitamins C and E plus green tea CoQ10 alpha lipoic acid quercetin selenium and more) that can help protect the body’s cells from free radical damage.*. Supports normal prostate size and urine flow.*. Supports a healthy cardiovascular system.*. Contains 2000 IU of the superior form of vitamin D. Contains vitamin K to promote strong bones.*. Why choose Vitacost Synergy Men’s® Multi-Vitamin? Provides vitamins minerals and antioxidants in one convenient formula. Specially designed to meet the health needs of men. Provides amounts greater than the DV for 19 different vitamins and minerals. Contains high quality ingredients not used by most multi-vitamin manufacturers. Contains antioxidant nutrients not present in most multi formulas. . Incredible value for a one-month supply. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.515 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
27 out of 33(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
GOLFERSBEST
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Synergy Men's multi vitamin
 October 9, 2014
"VITACOST CARRIES A MUCH BETTER MEN'S MULTI VITAMIN
THAT IS EASIER TO SWALLOW THAN THIS VITAMIN.
I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS VITAMIN .
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pilot14
fromNew Canaan, CT.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Multi w/o Iron
 April 9, 2014
"This multi seems to give me more overall energy, than many others that I have tried."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
xiquanren
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good multivitamin and antioxidant complex
 March 26, 2014
"it has everything I need as an multimitamin and antioxidant complex. I really like it and use it everyday. But as multivitamin, I think you should add Inositol and Choline to it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AbeJ
fromflorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Synergy for Men
 December 2, 2013
"I am pleased with your vitamins, but wish you would condense them
so I don't have to take 6 pills every day.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
woodyt1
fromdenver colorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
dont care for changes
 April 17, 2013
"when product was a capsule it seemed to be much better the new caplet is not near as good as old capsule"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Royo
fromReno, Nv
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
not as advertised
 April 3, 2013
"Product says 6 tabs per packet, but every packet has only 5. I wonder what I didn't get."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Denis1950
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Most comprehensive formula
 March 27, 2013
"This product has replaced many stand alone supplements I regularly use. My doctor was so impressed he adopted for his own use. A great combination of nutrients for the mature male. It is the best!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrokenArrowOKIE
fromBroken Arrow, OK
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
best vitamins for the price
 May 19, 2012
"I have been using for a couple years. Best I have found so far!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BLTWilt
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 November 14, 2011
"Quality product, saves $ over individual items purchases."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
running1
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Well balanced vitamin package
 October 31, 2011
"I take about half of the recommended amount due to a good healthy diet and it seems to compliment my routine diet very well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
summersuz
fromIowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
TOO MUCH
 October 26, 2011
"I agree with so many others. I must have gotten confused in comparing products and thought this was a 2/day vitamin. These are too many pills and cost too much. I'll be going back to the once daily multi."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lordly22
fromBinghamton
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Asparagus
 October 23, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I don't like having to take so many of the pills. And, I find after taking these supplements my urine smells like I've eaten fresh asparagus, even when I haven't. This is probably a fine product buit it's a bother if you might also be taking other supplements or pills ."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winger
fromPen Argyl, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Multi Around
 June 24, 2011
"It has almost everything in it in the full dose you should take of the individual ingredients. No other vitamin has as much nor the potency. It's pricey but much cheaper and easier than buying the individual products. Now, if I don't get my vitamins I know it and miss it. Big change from when Mom used to try and make me take my vitamins as a kid, LOL"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zimmy101b
fromConroe, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Men's Multiple
 June 19, 2011
"I have taken a lot of different multiple vitamins over the years and I have never seen a comprehensive ingredient muti
like Synergy Men's Multi-Vitamin.
The number of different vitamins-minerals in it is unique and not to be found elsewhere.
I highly recommend it to every male.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jmart
fromLititz, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Most Inclusive Product
 September 7, 2010
"Finally a multi that has many of the necessary ingredients that men need. I now can forgo the many single bottles and rely on this product. Great work NSI!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pepseeguy
fromSouthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Vitamin Value EVER!
 July 12, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"This one product replaces 11 other bottles of supplements on my shelf with equal or higher doseages AND saves me over $100 every 2 months!
I feel great and have more energy.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromAkron, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
satisfied customer
 April 12, 2010
"overall, pleased with the multi-supplement. it appears the product does as advertised."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mdpe
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
NSI SYNERGY MENS MULTI
 December 14, 2009
"Product seems to have just about everything you need and does not upset your stomache.
Wish it had Omega 3 and Flaxceed but I guess you can not have oil based procuts in a dry capsule.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ETex
fromRusk, Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very pleased.
 December 8, 2009
"I have tried many multivitamins that focus on men's nutritional needs and this one is my favorite. It does not bother my stomach like some others have and if you can take the recommended dose you can get just about everything a man needs in a supplement.
Plus Vitacost gives a pretty substantial discount on this product.
I like it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thunderace
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
These are the best mens multi-vitamins i have foun
 June 16, 2009
"I really like these but they are a little pricey. I dont use the full amount so they last a little longer. I think they are one of the best if not the best men multi on the market now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next