Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Treatments or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aloe Life Skin Gel Ultimate Skin Treatment Unscented -- 8 oz

Ultimate Skin Treatment. 99% Certified Active Aloe plus Vitamins A C E & Herbs. Skin Conditioner. Moisturizer. Skin Gel by Aloe Life is a superior soothing topical aloe vera product for the whole family! Made from the fresh juice of the WL aloe vera certified ActivAloe and organic (not powdered) it contains the valuable yellow sap used by the ancients with added herbal extracts plus vitamins A C E and more. Skin Gel is the ultimate skin treatment working fast as a skin conditioner and moisturizer. The unique aloe process reserves critical natural occurring constituents (not over-filtered) that support the body's skin to look and feel great from head to toe! Popular for face scalp hands feet hair body and even vaginal dryness. Even safe for brushing teeth and gums and useful for after sports and outdoor activities.
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
55 out of 55(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aloe Life Skin Gel Ultimate Skin Treatment Unscented -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Aloe Life Skin Gel Ultimate Skin Treatment Unscented -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
poppins
fromWashington State
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
so many uses
 July 28, 2014
"Love this product! Great all over body care!
I use it after sun exposure.
I also use it in my hair as a gel.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aloe Life Skin Gel Ultimate Skin Treatment Unscented -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jasmina
fromPutnam County, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Aloe!
 July 9, 2014
"I use aloe a lot in the summer instead of lotions & creams. This aloe is particularly good because it really moisturizers sensitive skin without irritation, while containing vitamins A, C, E & herbs. Actually it's a skin treatment, not just an aloe. I love that my skin feels cool & can breathe after using it, no oily heaviness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aloe Life Skin Gel Ultimate Skin Treatment Unscented -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sondrajean
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 2, 2014
"I have used this product for about 20 years. I put it on my face after washing, every time. Then I use my chosen day or night cream."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aloe Life Skin Gel Ultimate Skin Treatment Unscented -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Softnbrace
fromMontana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Feeling on Skin
 June 11, 2014
"Like knowing it has the actual sap from plant. Feels great on skin. A little bit of it is all u need. Like to use this as part of my night time regime. Because of it being real sap in it, it can leave a slight film on skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aloe Life Skin Gel Ultimate Skin Treatment Unscented -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TikGray
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Amazing
 May 10, 2014
"This product is and feels amazing on my skin. It completely takes away redness, and my post-acne marks are starting to fade. I apply to my whole face twice a day. I plan on purchasing another asap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aloe Life Skin Gel Ultimate Skin Treatment Unscented -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kipani
frommillbrae, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
works well!
 February 22, 2014
"This aloe feels nice on the skin and is very effective. However, I wish it had less of the additives. I was really looking for something more pure. I like it for minor issues that we encounter day to day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aloe Life Skin Gel Ultimate Skin Treatment Unscented -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jambojam
fromSt. Louis
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Very good
 January 20, 2014
"This Aloe Gel is part of my regular skin regiment and is really helping dryness and improving my sun damaged scalp. I will buy more when this is gone. However, this is a good size bottle and it goes a long way so I shouldn't need to reorder for some time."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aloe Life Skin Gel Ultimate Skin Treatment Unscented -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaFaughn
fromBastrop, Louisiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Aloe Life Skin Gel
 December 6, 2013
"This is a great product. You can use it alone or use it when you are making your organic skin products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aloe Life Skin Gel Ultimate Skin Treatment Unscented -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaChris
Excellent
 November 7, 2013
"Simply the best aloe gel available without having your own aloe plant. Great price from vitacost as always."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aloe Life Skin Gel Ultimate Skin Treatment Unscented -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KWright
fromLa Marque, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Rich, Soothing ALOE GEL
 September 27, 2013
"I'd been waiting a while to order this. Twice it was backordered when I wanted to get it. For any irritated skin condition I would recommend. Very rich emollient product. Soothing and absorbs generously."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aloe Life Skin Gel Ultimate Skin Treatment Unscented -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunshynne
fromNH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best I've used
 September 15, 2013
"This is the very best Aloe Vera Gel that I've used. It makes my skin so very soft, and as others have said, the smell is not so bad since it doesn't last very long. But, the results for a skin treatment is so amazing you won't be sorry if you purchase this product. I was going to get the small bottle to try it first before getting the larger size. The small one was out of stock so I got the larger one and I'm so glad I did. I still may get the smaller bottle for travel purposes. It'll fit nicely in my handbag."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aloe Life Skin Gel Ultimate Skin Treatment Unscented -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chipo48
fromMichigan, Holland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good product
 March 26, 2013
"I like the gel and have been using it for different purposes since I bought it.
It's different that regular aloe vera gels. The quallity is superior.
very good product !
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aloe Life Skin Gel Ultimate Skin Treatment Unscented -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
543210
Good product, not the greatest moisture
 March 22, 2013
"This feels nice- fresh and clean on the skin. I was hoping for more moisture but I do feel like I need something else to moisturize after I apply this. I am hoping to see the benefits over time as I have just starting using it. I love that it is so natural though!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aloe Life Skin Gel Ultimate Skin Treatment Unscented -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buybuybuy
fromMadison, SD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best aloe gel I've found
 March 15, 2013
"I was looking for the purest aloe gel without other undesirable ingredients. I am so happy to have found Aloe Life Skin Gel. Perfect."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aloe Life Skin Gel Ultimate Skin Treatment Unscented -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tpaams
fromTampa
Age:45-54
Great product
 February 22, 2013
"I have used this product for several years and have been very happy with the quality. Great to use under a body moisturizer to enhance the effectiveness. Soothing to skin irritations. Not the best smell but it subsides quickly."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aloe Life Skin Gel Ultimate Skin Treatment Unscented -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaitlindB
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Does everything
 February 18, 2013
"I use this on my face, hair and body. Amazing stuff. Softens skin like nobodies business. I am not bothered by the smell that other reviewers have mentioned. It dissipates within seconds and I like the natural smell that lingers."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aloe Life Skin Gel Ultimate Skin Treatment Unscented -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlmp
!!!
 December 6, 2012
"Use as deoderant and it works keeps ordor away all day and only use a thin thin thin layer...also use on razor bumps and dry and decrease their size not as great bikini zone but way more natural. Also use as face cleaner few times a week and works great..no pimples in weeks."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aloe Life Skin Gel Ultimate Skin Treatment Unscented -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eloyal
Excellent
 December 1, 2012
"Love this product. I wanted to replace my chemical filled hair products and thought I would try this. I mix it with a few drops of Mama Bees lemon oil and it works great! I have very curly dry hair and this has been a very good replacement for any other products that I have used...and it's natural!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aloe Life Skin Gel Ultimate Skin Treatment Unscented -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
saver
fromLansing,IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wow!
 November 29, 2012
"I came upon this product at a health store and I have been using it
for my face or if I get a rash. I love that it has healing properties.
I'm buying my niece this for sunburns and rashes.It has multiple uses.Much cheaper than the health store.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aloe Life Skin Gel Ultimate Skin Treatment Unscented -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mtnbikengma
fromSalt Lake, UT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this with my lotion
 October 22, 2012
"I like to add this to my body lotion. I have an aloe plant at home but the Skin Gel doesn't have any odor and blends nicely. I would prefer to use fresh aloe, but prefer to save my one aloe plant for important things like burns.
The price from Vitacost is excellent and I like the feel of the Skin Gel."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next