Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin D3 - Cholecalciferol or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rainbow Light Vitamin D3 Sunny Gummies™ Yummy Lemon -- 1000 IU - 50 Gummies

New Look Same Formula. Protects Immune System Health. Promotes Strong Bones Teeth & Muscles. Easily Abosrbed Vitamin D3. Gluten-Free. Soy-Free. A yummy lemon gummy drop of vitamin D that's so tasty you'll look forward to taking it daily! Vitamin D is essential to nearly every cell organic and system of the body from the bones and muscles to the immune system brain and heart. Yet many adults don't get enough vitamin D from sunshine or diet alone.  As a result experts recommend supplementing with 1000 IU or more of vitamin D daily. Protects immune system health. Promotes strong bones teeth & muscles. Supports cardiovascular colon breast and prostate health. Made with natural flavors and colors. No artificial sweeteners or preservatives.
Overall rating:
4.872 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
46 out of 47(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rainbow Light Vitamin D3 Sunny Gummies™ Yummy Lemon -- 1000 IU - 50 Gummies
Review 1 for Rainbow Light Vitamin D3 Sunny Gummies™ Yummy Lemon -- 1000 IU - 50 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BroadHorizons
Age:35-44
Great Taste
 February 26, 2014
"My kids love these gummies, and beg to have their daily vitamins!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rainbow Light Vitamin D3 Sunny Gummies™ Yummy Lemon -- 1000 IU - 50 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MammaGeek
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
So good
 April 28, 2013
"These are very soft and delicious. No aftertaste at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rainbow Light Vitamin D3 Sunny Gummies™ Yummy Lemon -- 1000 IU - 50 Gummies
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bytehardk9
fromDenton, Tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
My kids love them.
 April 21, 2013
"I have toddlers and them enjoy daily as a treat. In fact they ask to take them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rainbow Light Vitamin D3 Sunny Gummies™ Yummy Lemon -- 1000 IU - 50 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EcoMama
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My kids love these!
 February 20, 2013
"These are the best gummies to get enough D3 into my kids."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rainbow Light Vitamin D3 Sunny Gummies™ Yummy Lemon -- 1000 IU - 50 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsDolittle
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great tasting!
 February 13, 2013
"These gummies are really yummy! My daughters enjoy them as well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rainbow Light Vitamin D3 Sunny Gummies™ Yummy Lemon -- 1000 IU - 50 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mohito
Love this product
 December 28, 2012
"My kids and I take one of these gummy vitamin D every day. They are so easy and taste great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rainbow Light Vitamin D3 Sunny Gummies™ Yummy Lemon -- 1000 IU - 50 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janey7165
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great taste
 December 7, 2012
"My 7 yr old grandson loves to take these, and his parents like them, too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rainbow Light Vitamin D3 Sunny Gummies™ Yummy Lemon -- 1000 IU - 50 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
readinglabels
 November 29, 2012
"A good way to take your "D". Yummy for all ages. Nice flavor. I'd like to see the D content up to 2,000 instead of 1,000. No junk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rainbow Light Vitamin D3 Sunny Gummies™ Yummy Lemon -- 1000 IU - 50 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alhdvm
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
These are AMAZING!
 November 12, 2012
"These gummies taste great! I highly recommend them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rainbow Light Vitamin D3 Sunny Gummies™ Yummy Lemon -- 1000 IU - 50 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kumu
Great flavor!
 September 23, 2012
"Since these have such a great flavor, I don't ever skip taking my vitamins!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rainbow Light Vitamin D3 Sunny Gummies™ Yummy Lemon -- 1000 IU - 50 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SharJ
fromFord Heights, Il
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Rainbow Light Vitamin D Sunny Gummies
 August 5, 2012
"I purchased the Sour Lemon Vitamins. My Daughter and my Grandaughter really like them because they think it is some kind of candy but I told them it is not candy. They taste good to me also. If you got kids that won't take their vitamins this would be a good buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rainbow Light Vitamin D3 Sunny Gummies™ Yummy Lemon -- 1000 IU - 50 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quinault
fromThe Great Green NW
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Family of 7 review
 June 9, 2012
"I was very pleasantly surprised by this supplement. The flavor is pretty nice for a vitamin D supplement. Here in the NW we are chronically vitamin D depleted. This is an awesome product for people of all ages. It contains 1,000 IU of D3 which is the best form of vitamin D to take. The health effects of vitamin D levels being too low are too numerous to mention. But it is essential for the health of everyone that they consume enough vitamin D. Unfortunately it is difficult to get enough vitamin D thru sun exposure and diet alone. I supposed we could start eating more liver, but that carries its own health drawbacks as well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rainbow Light Vitamin D3 Sunny Gummies™ Yummy Lemon -- 1000 IU - 50 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frogdoc
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great way to protect your kids
 May 29, 2012
"I love these gummies because they have more Vit D in them than any others we've tried. I try to give my kids 35 IU per pound of body weight (which is over 1,000), especially in winter, and most other children's vitamins have around 400. Rainbow Light Vit Ds are less expensive because kids only need one per day, and they LOVE to eat them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rainbow Light Vitamin D3 Sunny Gummies™ Yummy Lemon -- 1000 IU - 50 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
San60
fromMinnesota
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love It
 April 27, 2012
"Tried many types of Vitamin D before I found these. I cannot tolerate any of the others, this form is well-tolerated, and tastes great, price here is wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rainbow Light Vitamin D3 Sunny Gummies™ Yummy Lemon -- 1000 IU - 50 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melba
yummy
 February 6, 2012
"tastes great and seems to work well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rainbow Light Vitamin D3 Sunny Gummies™ Yummy Lemon -- 1000 IU - 50 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvmyfamily
 December 6, 2011
"Great item. My kids and I love these. Great taste too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rainbow Light Vitamin D3 Sunny Gummies™ Yummy Lemon -- 1000 IU - 50 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobbiejo
fromlogan, ut
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent buy
 July 15, 2010
"I have bought this product in stores and paid much more. I love this item"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rainbow Light Vitamin D3 Sunny Gummies™ Yummy Lemon -- 1000 IU - 50 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Love em
 July 9, 2010
"The best flavored supplement I have ever taken. Feel like you are just having a piece of lemon candy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rainbow Light Vitamin D3 Sunny Gummies™ Yummy Lemon -- 1000 IU - 50 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peltierranch
vitamin D
 June 23, 2010
"Tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rainbow Light Vitamin D3 Sunny Gummies™ Yummy Lemon -- 1000 IU - 50 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
prunie
fromWest Coast
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Rainbow Light vitamin D Sunny Gummies
 June 1, 2010
"Love the product. Taste is good, kids love them too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next