Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Atkins Advantage RTD Shake French Vanilla -- 4 Shakes

NEW & IMPROVED. French Vanilla Shake / Naturally & Artificially Flavored. 15g Protein. 1g Sugar. 160 Calories. Only 1g Net Carbs. The Atkins Diet™ is based on delicious low-carb recipes and whole foods.  If you’re short on time Atkins provides meal snack and treat bars and shakes to keep you satisfied even when you are on the go.  . Counting Carbs? The Net Carb Count helps you count carbs that impact blood sugar.  Fiber sugar alcohols including glycerin should be subtracted from the total carbs since they minimally impact blood sugar.  . Find out more details about the diet and Atkins Bars and Shakes by visiting atkins.com.  . This product can be used in all Phases of the Atkins™ Diet.  . What can Atkins Bars do for you? Advantage Meal – Great as a satisfying meal or can be used as a super-filling snack. Advantage Snack  – A filling snack or a light meal helps fight off hunger between meals and on the run. Day Break Snack  – A filling morning snack or light breakfast helps fight hunger in between meals and on the run. Endulge Treats – When cravings strike reach for a treat or dessert without the added sugar.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
40 out of 48(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake French Vanilla -- 4 Shakes
Review 1 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake French Vanilla -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bilkel
fromma
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
the product is good
 April 10, 2014
"the product actually tastes good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake French Vanilla -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
waterdancer
fromBoston, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty
 April 10, 2014
"A tasty low carb snack or meal replacement, the french vanilla tastes real and not like chemicals, especially if well-chilled. This flavor is one of my favorites surpassed, however, by the mocha latte product. THOSE are UNBELIEVABLE!!!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake French Vanilla -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TerryJ61
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best
 March 25, 2014
"I love these shakes.....they are the best ever..and Vitacost makes it so easy to enjoy...because they are delivered right to your door."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake French Vanilla -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lindarst
fromOroville WA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Excellent taste & only 1 gr of carbs!
 February 23, 2014
"Whether you are using the Atkins diet, some other controlled carb diet, or even not dieting at all, this shake is wonderful. It is my favorite of the shakes. It has 15 grams of good protein and only 1 gram of carbohydrates per shake, so it is very healthy for anyone. And best of all, it tastes good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake French Vanilla -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BigBoogie
fromSC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Quick and Easy
 February 16, 2014
"When I don't have time to make my shake with individual ingredients, this RTD shake is what I drink as I run out the door. I miss the fruit that I use when I make my own, but I can always eat that later as a snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake French Vanilla -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cajunarco
fromBaldwin, LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Outstanding Product
 February 15, 2014
"These shakes are literally life savers for me. I have them in my coffee, as a meal, or as a snack. They keep my blood sugar level and taste delicious. Thankfully, Vitacost makes them affordable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake French Vanilla -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
NCMommy
It's just okay
 January 29, 2014
"I love Atkins shakes - I drink one for lunch most days. However, this is one flavor I do not like. It tastes "medicine-y" to me. I will not be reordering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake French Vanilla -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunshine58
fromRipley, WV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product can be used in so many recipes.
 December 10, 2013
"I use these with protein powder, berries and ice in the blender. Makes a wonderful meal replacement and so refreshing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake French Vanilla -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeABlessing
fromChicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
High Protein
 September 11, 2013
"Love these for the high protein they provide. I drink one in the morning and usually at lunch. Keeps me from getting hungry. Taste is better than most protein drinks."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake French Vanilla -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MaxiAwesome
fromSouthfield, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Delicious
 July 11, 2013
"My favorite of all the Atkins products. Vanilla is the best tasting of them all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake French Vanilla -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baseman
fromPhiladelphia, Pa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Buy
 May 22, 2013
"I purchased this product because it is a great product at a great price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake French Vanilla -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GodsChiild
fromSeoul, Korea
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Makes a great smoothie!
 May 21, 2013
"Add 1/2 cup mixed berries and 10 ice cubes for a great smoothie! Also 2 slices pineapple and 1/2 banana and add ice for an Hawaiian smoothie! With the vanilla shake the possibilities are endless!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake French Vanilla -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1shakelover
fromPhila. Pa.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is delicious
 May 21, 2013
"I've tried many protein shakes on my quest to loose weight. The Atkins shake is by far the creamiest and most fulfilling. It satisfied my hunger and kept me satisfied until my next meal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake French Vanilla -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
herbaholic
fromPortland OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good lo-cal shot of protein
 March 6, 2013
"Although I sometimes find this great price at my local store, it's much nicer to order a few and have them delivered (at no extra cost) with my other VitaCost favs - then I don't run out and pay the higher price! It helps me to have one or two of these at work to get me through till lunch or dinner without snacking on something 'bad'.
I've tried many brands, and this milk-based formula surprised me as always easy on my stomach, while the bit of fiber and probably the sucralose help regularity. I like the Vanilla flavor best, although the caramel, mocha latte, and strawberry are all good, too. Sodium and calories due vary by flavor, which are important to watch."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake French Vanilla -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HoofbeatOfAmerica
Lap Band Must
 February 25, 2013
"Atkin Advantage Shakes have been a super dietary element in the Lap Band process of "eatstyle" changes. From prior to surgery to after care adjustments requiring liguids only it is a tasty replacement. When meals on the go are necessary these shakes are perfect and satisfying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake French Vanilla -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nonna23
fromScott City, KS
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 January 19, 2013
"Smooth and creamy! Quick and satisfying. No aftertaste! Add an egg and nutmeg and whisk for a wonderful eggnog!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake French Vanilla -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MesmerEyes
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Flavored Creamer for Coffee
 November 22, 2012
"I've found Atkins French Vanilla Shake to be a great low carb substitute for the sugar-laden flavored coffee creamers. The new screw on/off lids make it much easier to use a little bit at a time and return to the refrigerator without dripping or spilling."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake French Vanilla -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ergatz
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste
 October 14, 2012
"I have been on Adkins diet for several months. These shakes taste like real milkshakes that are 4 times the calories--well, close enough to satisfy my craving for something decadent. Half frozen makes them even better, but do not freeze completely--the taste changes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake French Vanilla -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BonnyG1
fromSan Diego
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great drink
 June 24, 2012
"This is a good drink to use instead of food. I use it for breakfast and lunch."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake French Vanilla -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bgd12
fromAbbeville, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Atkins TRD Vanilla Shake
 May 29, 2012
"Excellent vanilla flavor, not too sweet. Makes a great breakfast drink or light meal ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next