Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes

1g Sugar. 160 Calories. Only 2g Net Carbs. 15g Protein. Atkins™ is a powerful life-time approach to successful weight loss and weight management. The Atkins Diet™ is based on delicious low-carb recipes and whole foods.  If you’re short on time Atkins provides meal snack and treat bars and shakes to keep you satisfied even when you are on the go.  . Counting Carbs? The Net Carb Count helps you count carbs that impact blood sugar.  Fiber sugar alcohols including glycerin should be subtracted from the total carbs since they minimally impact blood sugar.  . Find out more details about the diet and Atkins Bars and Shakes by visiting atkins.com.  . This product can be used in all Phases of the Atkins™ Diet. What can Atkins Bars do for you? Advantage Meal – Great as a satisfying meal or can be used as a super-filling snack. Advantage Snack  – A filling snack or a light meal helps fight off hunger between meals and on the run. Day Break Snack  – A filling morning snack or light breakfast helps fight hunger in between meals and on the run. Endulge Treats – When cravings strike reach for a treat or dessert without the added sugar.
Overall rating:
4.745 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(106 reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
103 out of 106(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes
Review 1 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bri3
fromFt. Myers, Fl.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pretty good stuff
 April 14, 2014
"Put it in a blender with ice and make a nice shake!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
waterdancer
fromBoston, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fantastic
 April 10, 2014
"The Dark Chocolate Atkins shakes are my husband's favorite---and he's picky about his chocolate. These are so deliciously rich and yummy, it's hard to believe they are only 160 calories. My 17-yesr-old son grabs one out of the fridge the minute he comes home from school and another after exercising. The high protien, low carbs, and all the extra vitamins and minerals are just perfect for a healthy, low carb snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
convenient
fromHyde Park,NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good breakfast or luch meal replacement
 March 25, 2014
"High in protein, low in sugar, great taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
inthedesert
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 February 25, 2014
"If you are looking at this product, you decided to go on the Atkins diet or thinking about it or you could just be looking for something that helps curve that sweet tooth craving.
I am on the Atkins diet. I lost 22 lbs in 3 weeks. I love the dark chocolate royale. I have a sweet tooth and is hard to stop that craving. The shake is velvety smooth, taste so good and helps with that sweet tooth craving. I buy mine at Vitacost because they have more selections of flavors and the prices are cheaper than Walmart. Plus shipping is ASAP. That is one big plus in my book. I rate this product A+
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
voll3yb4llchk
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Delicious! and Filling!
 February 12, 2014
"This shake is absolutley yummy! It kinda taste like chocolate pudding to me which is yummy as well. It definately kept me full for about 4 hours."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NCMommy
Great!
 January 29, 2014
"Nice, rich flavor. Satisfyingly chocolatey. Shakes do not keep me entirely full until the next meal, though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Betsyboop
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great for a breakfast on the go...,.
 January 21, 2014
"I am usually running in several different directions in the morning. It's great having something I can grab on the run, and still stay on my food plan to lose those unwanted pounds."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Royaledream
fromJefferson City, Missouri
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Royale Chocolate saved me
 January 4, 2014
"I was put on a no salt, low sugar died. I couldn't find much to eat that I could tolerate. I tried the Adkins shakes and was completely satisfied. I drink a Royale Chocolate shake 2 or3 times a day. Sometime I put a scoop of sugar free vanilla ice cream in for a special treat. I do not need to lose weight, but really need the large amount of protein in the shakes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mspeppy
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Atkins Shakes
 December 29, 2013
"I love all the Atkin's shakes.
They're LOW Carb and quick.
The taste is great and keep me feeling full at
mid-morning or mid-afternoon.
Good price too after much shopping around.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CassieMay
fromLanghorne, PA
I have been buying this product for years
 December 9, 2013
"The Dark Chocolate flavor is far superior to any other chocolate flavor and it is hard to find in stores. I drink one daily for lunch/snack and it was difficult to find on a regular basis. They are also $2-3 more per 4 pack in the stores than at Vitacost. I have never had a problem finding my go to snack for on the go since ordering from Vitacost. I have it set to auto ship and buy one month at a time, it is delivered to my door."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kimji
fromPacific Northwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not bad for a commercial protein drink
 November 3, 2013
"These shakes taste pretty good for a commercial product that has some ingredients I wouldn't necessesarily add to my homemade drinks. This is a good compromise for me when I need a portable, low carb, minimal filler/junk, protein drink. I find them filling, and the Dark Chocolate Royale is not bad, although has a bit of a "vitamin" taste, definitely palatable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skit
fromSouthern Vermont
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Satisfies my need for a chocolate fix
 October 24, 2013
"I'm following the Atkins eating program with a lot of success. The shakes are a good afternoon snack/pick-me-up and leaves me feeling satisfied. The first time you drink one, you taste the protein powder but I adjusted to the taste quickly and now I don't notice it. the regular chocolate flavor is okay but this one really satisfies my craving for chocolate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chesapeakelady
fromBy the Chesapeake Bay in MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Always a fan of dark chocolate
 September 10, 2013
"These shakes are a good way to get that chocolate craving satisfied."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HoustonGal
fromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 August 30, 2013
"Love this product. It tastes amazing for a meal replacement and/or a snack. Purchasing through Vitacost saved me a good bit, plus the product was delivered directly to my door. Couldn't ask for more!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sperbulus
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I highly recommend this product.
 August 12, 2013
"With only 2 net carbs and rich chocolate flavor, I highly recommend this product. It helps me stick to my low carb diet, and satisfies sweet cravings. It's also very portable!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brab
fromOxford, PA
Age:45-54
Great taste!
 July 3, 2013
"Love the Dark Chocolate Royale Atkins shakes. Best tasting of all selections especially if you like chocolate!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caymon
fromKC, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious
 June 30, 2013
"My favorite part of getting up in the morning. Delicious and filling!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dewdrop38
fromCharlotte, North Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent transaction and product.
 May 24, 2013
"This is the best tasting high protein drink ever! I was thrilled with your excellent prices and fast delivery. I will order from you again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blaze001
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Dark chocolate Royal shake.
 May 3, 2013
"I really like this shake. I like that you changed to have a cap for easy access and pour. I noticed that it's not as thick as before"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ejarmel
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale
 March 5, 2013
"Love these!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next