Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes

1g Sugar. 160 Calories. Only 2g Net Carbs. 15g Protein. Atkins™ is a powerful life-time approach to successful weight loss and weight management. The Atkins Diet™ is based on delicious low-carb recipes and whole foods.  If you’re short on time Atkins provides meal snack and treat bars and shakes to keep you satisfied even when you are on the go.  . Counting Carbs? The Net Carb Count helps you count carbs that impact blood sugar.  Fiber sugar alcohols including glycerin should be subtracted from the total carbs since they minimally impact blood sugar.  . Find out more details about the diet and Atkins Bars and Shakes by visiting atkins.com.  . This product can be used in all Phases of the Atkins™ Diet. What can Atkins Bars do for you? Advantage Meal – Great as a satisfying meal or can be used as a super-filling snack. Advantage Snack  – A filling snack or a light meal helps fight off hunger between meals and on the run. Day Break Snack  – A filling morning snack or light breakfast helps fight hunger in between meals and on the run. Endulge Treats – When cravings strike reach for a treat or dessert without the added sugar.
Overall rating:
4.756 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(115 reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 115 reviews
5 Stars
96
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
112 out of 115(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes
Review 1 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jules0903
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Very delicious and satisfying product! :)
 November 29, 2014
"I love this drink! It is so delicious, and it really satisfies your chocolate craving. I definetly recommend this and you should totally try it. I love how low calorie it is, and even though it has less calories than a normal chocolate, it is so good. I love it!!! :D"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenyz
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best flavor
 September 4, 2014
"This is my favorite flavor of the Atkins shakes as it is not too sweet. All the shakes are good though, with 15 grams of protein and only 2 grams of sugar :o)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosie777
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product and big savings!
 August 26, 2014
"I've purchased these shakes for years, at Walmart. The cost with Vitacost is cheaper and the shipping is free with a minimal purchase... great deal!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dsfd
fromla.ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good
 August 7, 2014
"i just wish they would make these without artificial ingredients and organic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tikitu
fromNorthern Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent Diet Supplement
 June 18, 2014
"The shakes are one brand that actually taste very good. An easy way to get 15 grams of protein for those who find that lowering their calorie and carbohydrate daily amounts is the way to lose weight.
So many other brands of high protein shakes taste chalky - these do not.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BirdLoverD
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product keeps me on track
 May 11, 2014
"The Atkins shakes have proven invaluable to me in keeping my health program on track. Since I am a confirmed chocoholic, they not only are a great snack and light meal replacement, the Dark Chocolate Royale flavor takes care of my chocolate craving nicely and leaves me feeling full and satisfied. I love the packaging too. The twist-off, resealable tops are fantastic. If I'm going some place where I know foods will be served that are not on my list of can-do's, I bring a shake with me so I won't get too hungry and be tempted to eat the stuff that's bad for me just because I'm starving. Whey protein is used in Atkins shakes, which is another reason I love them since I much prefer whey to soy protein."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teeduran
fromEverett, Washington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Atlins advantage
 May 9, 2014
"I keep these in stock, and I get them on vita cost. Best prices, and best tasting drinks you get that has extra protein. I had surgery to lose weight, and these are the easiest, and best tasting drinks to get the protein I need. And you do not have to mix anything. I love this product."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bri3
fromFt. Myers, Fl.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pretty good stuff
 April 14, 2014
"Put it in a blender with ice and make a nice shake!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
waterdancer
fromBoston, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fantastic
 April 10, 2014
"The Dark Chocolate Atkins shakes are my husband's favorite---and he's picky about his chocolate. These are so deliciously rich and yummy, it's hard to believe they are only 160 calories. My 17-yesr-old son grabs one out of the fridge the minute he comes home from school and another after exercising. The high protien, low carbs, and all the extra vitamins and minerals are just perfect for a healthy, low carb snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
convenient
fromHyde Park,NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good breakfast or luch meal replacement
 March 25, 2014
"High in protein, low in sugar, great taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
inthedesert
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 February 25, 2014
"If you are looking at this product, you decided to go on the Atkins diet or thinking about it or you could just be looking for something that helps curve that sweet tooth craving.
I am on the Atkins diet. I lost 22 lbs in 3 weeks. I love the dark chocolate royale. I have a sweet tooth and is hard to stop that craving. The shake is velvety smooth, taste so good and helps with that sweet tooth craving. I buy mine at Vitacost because they have more selections of flavors and the prices are cheaper than Walmart. Plus shipping is ASAP. That is one big plus in my book. I rate this product A+
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
voll3yb4llchk
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Delicious! and Filling!
 February 12, 2014
"This shake is absolutley yummy! It kinda taste like chocolate pudding to me which is yummy as well. It definately kept me full for about 4 hours."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NCMommy
Great!
 January 29, 2014
"Nice, rich flavor. Satisfyingly chocolatey. Shakes do not keep me entirely full until the next meal, though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Betsyboop
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great for a breakfast on the go...,.
 January 21, 2014
"I am usually running in several different directions in the morning. It's great having something I can grab on the run, and still stay on my food plan to lose those unwanted pounds."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Royaledream
fromJefferson City, Missouri
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Royale Chocolate saved me
 January 4, 2014
"I was put on a no salt, low sugar died. I couldn't find much to eat that I could tolerate. I tried the Adkins shakes and was completely satisfied. I drink a Royale Chocolate shake 2 or3 times a day. Sometime I put a scoop of sugar free vanilla ice cream in for a special treat. I do not need to lose weight, but really need the large amount of protein in the shakes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mspeppy
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Atkins Shakes
 December 29, 2013
"I love all the Atkin's shakes.
They're LOW Carb and quick.
The taste is great and keep me feeling full at
mid-morning or mid-afternoon.
Good price too after much shopping around.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
Atkins Day Break™ Squares Blueberry Almond -- 5 Bars
4.9 out of 5(25)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CassieMay
fromLanghorne, PA
I have been buying this product for years
 December 9, 2013
"The Dark Chocolate flavor is far superior to any other chocolate flavor and it is hard to find in stores. I drink one daily for lunch/snack and it was difficult to find on a regular basis. They are also $2-3 more per 4 pack in the stores than at Vitacost. I have never had a problem finding my go to snack for on the go since ordering from Vitacost. I have it set to auto ship and buy one month at a time, it is delivered to my door."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kimji
fromPacific Northwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not bad for a commercial protein drink
 November 3, 2013
"These shakes taste pretty good for a commercial product that has some ingredients I wouldn't necessesarily add to my homemade drinks. This is a good compromise for me when I need a portable, low carb, minimal filler/junk, protein drink. I find them filling, and the Dark Chocolate Royale is not bad, although has a bit of a "vitamin" taste, definitely palatable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skit
fromSouthern Vermont
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Satisfies my need for a chocolate fix
 October 24, 2013
"I'm following the Atkins eating program with a lot of success. The shakes are a good afternoon snack/pick-me-up and leaves me feeling satisfied. The first time you drink one, you taste the protein powder but I adjusted to the taste quickly and now I don't notice it. the regular chocolate flavor is okay but this one really satisfies my craving for chocolate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Atkins Advantage RTD Shake Dark Chocolate Royale -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chesapeakelady
fromBy the Chesapeake Bay in MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Always a fan of dark chocolate
 September 10, 2013
"These shakes are a good way to get that chocolate craving satisfied."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next