Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(468)
Aloe Vera(551)
Chia Seeds(466)
Cinnamon(244)
Curcumin(60)
Fenugreek(105)
Flaxseed(202)
Garlic(291)
Ginger(133)
Ginseng(222)
Green Tea(430)
Mushrooms(217)
Oregano(238)
Other Herbs(7,186)
Alfalfa(66)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(22)
Bacopa(23)
Banaba(12)
Basil(15)
Beet Root(21)
Berries(200)
Bilberry(95)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(68)
Broccoli(15)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(29)
Cacao(17)
Calendula(16)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(31)
Chickweed(12)
Chrysin(36)
Cloves(7)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(45)
Echinacea(141)
Eleuthero(21)
Eyebright(30)
Fennel(29)
Feverfew(25)
Fo-Ti(38)
Gotu Kola(32)
Guarana(25)
Guggul(23)
Hawthorn(102)
Hemp(1)
Horsetail(30)
Kava Kava(14)
Kelp(177)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(6)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(10)
Maca(326)
Melissa(8)
Mucuna(10)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(46)
Nettle(39)
Oat(23)
Osha(1)
Papaya(9)
Paprika(5)
Parsley(13)
Pepper(14)
Pine Bark(54)
Pygeum(9)
Raspberry(48)
Relora(23)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(14)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(30)
Shatavari(17)
Skin(16)
Skullcap(28)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(20)
Triphala(142)
Valerian(231)
Wild Yam(20)
Yarrow(6)
Yohimbe(5)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(532)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Organic Herbs or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

SunFood Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz

Superfoods to Nourish and Enrich your Life. Nutritionally-Complete Raw Super Fruit. Immune Support. Well Being. Digestion. Long Life. Organic. Vegan. Resealable Bag. A Life-Enhancing super fruit. Rich in antioxidants goji berries are one of the most nutritionally complete foods on earth. Grown in ancient protected Chinese valleys our Goji Berries are organically cultivated and harvested to maintain all of potent nutritional qualities including powerful immune support and anti-aging properties.  . Benefits:. 18 amino acids including all 8 essential amino acids. Provides more than 20 trace minerals. Contains a high level of polysaccharides. A good source of dietary fiber and anitoxidants. Did you Know? Goji Berries also known as wolfberries have been used in traditional Chinese medicine for thousands of years.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
14 out of 15(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SunFood Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Review 1 for SunFood Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
born2sing65
fromWashington DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good for you
 February 23, 2014
"These were the first Goji Berries that I bought and I love them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SunFood Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Msbella
Love these!
 September 13, 2013
"Love the taste and nutritional value. Great for snacking and baking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SunFood Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
03041992
taste
 August 10, 2013
"Besides its health benefits, these are very soft-chewy & delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SunFood Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grammap60
fromOHIO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
great berries- moist!
 July 31, 2013
"great energy boost and moist!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SunFood Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beansie77
fromVoorheesville, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Awesome!
 June 25, 2013
"These are totally fantastic, great taste, awesome nutritional value, great snack. I use these in homemade trail mix and just a handful of great taste :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SunFood Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spry
fromAnna, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Goji Berries available!
 May 1, 2013
"I grow my own goji berries, but when the summer heat is up, I have to turn to dried. Knowing what fresh goji berries taste like really gives me an appreaciation for Sunfood Organic Goji Berries. They are the best quality I have ever purchased (dried), and they are so flavorful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SunFood Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCharlotte NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very fresh, tasty and goes great in smoothies
 February 25, 2013
"I mix several different smoothie boosters in a container and just put two scoops in each morning. Goji berries are always in the mix!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SunFood Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Smurfie407
Ewwww!
 January 10, 2013
"Anyone who describes these as moist, juicy and fresh must work for the company. They're hard, dried out and not at all sweet. The first time I bought goji berries I threw them out because I thought I got a bad batch. They tasted like these. I guess that's just the way goji berries taste--terrible!"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SunFood Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kat78
fromnevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
delicious
 December 11, 2012
"if you are open to a different tasting berry, this is it. so delicious, I am hooked and am planning on buying more. They are supposed to be very healthy plus this is organic. They are moist and chewy, the perfect snack or top on a salad."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SunFood Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dazy
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Soft and yummy
 October 20, 2012
"SunFood berries are soft, moist, sweet and taste fresh. The other brands of goji berries I've tried are very hard. These are the only ones I'll purchase in the future."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SunFood Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gardenkeeper
fromUpstate NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Berries
 October 9, 2009
"These were good goji berries, fresh and colorful. For those who haven't tasted Goji Berries, they are not sweet like dried cranberries, or blueberries. My husband thinks they taste a bit like straw. When I first tried them, I wasn't too crazy about the taste--it was definately very different from anything I've tried but I do like the health benefits associated with goji berries. Once I got used to them, I did begin to enjoy eating them and I aim to eat a handful a day for the health benefits."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SunFood Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
flutterbye
fromRedding, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fresh tasting
 October 14, 2008
"These are very good goji berries. Taste fresh and flavorful."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for SunFood Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product