Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chia Seeds or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Answer Chia Seeds -- 16 oz

Rich in Omega-3. 100% Salvia hispanica L. Natural High-ORAC Antioxidants. Vegetarian Sourced Essential Fatty Acids. High in Dietary Fiber. Heart Healthy. Chia was cultivated by the ancient Aztecs and was honored as a "power food." Chia is one of the best plant sources of beneficial Omega-3 oils especially a-linolenic acid (ALA). Scientific Research on Omega-3 and other essential fatty acids (EFA) continues to prove that EFAs support cardiovascular health comfortable joint mobility immune system function and overall cellular energy. Chia is often stored for long periods of time as a Survival Food since it does not quickly turn rancid like other sources of Essential Fatty Acids. Chia is high in vitamins and minerals such as magnesium potassium and phosphorus. It contains many antioxidants including significant levels of caffeic acids quercetin and flavonols. Chia is an excellent source of high molecular weight soluble fiber which supports healthy bowel function. When Chia is mixed into a liquid it forms a thick mass due to its high content of beneficial mucilages. This slows the digestion of carbohydrates in the digestive system leading to a feeling of fullness and reduces the spike in blood sugar that often accompanies the ingestion of carbohydrates. Chia seeds are 100% vegetarian gluten-free Non-GMO and are produced without the use of pesticides.
Overall rating:
4.758 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 out of 33(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Answer Chia Seeds -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Nature's Answer Chia Seeds -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigDipper
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very good product
 August 17, 2012
"I have tried other dietary supplements with varried results. After one week, using this product, I noticed a difference in my energy level. I would recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Answer Chia Seeds -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seventy
fromReno, Nevada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
VERY HEALTHY SEEDS
 August 9, 2012
"I sprinkle Chia seeds on my cereal, because they are so healthy
and easy to swallow this way.I am happy Vitacost stocks this item.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Answer Chia Seeds -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SingForJoy
 July 29, 2012
"Love this stuff! I mix it with yogurt to give it a crunch. Extra fiber is always good."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Answer Chia Seeds -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobplano
fromPlano, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great value for this product
 July 19, 2012
"I have been taking fish oil in the past as a way to get Omega 3 and 6 until someone recently recommended this product. The Chia Seeds provide even more nutritional value and at a much more reasonable cost. I will definitely reorder this again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Answer Chia Seeds -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WillieG51
fromCanton, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Simply Chia Seends
 July 2, 2012
"I've always like the idea of getting plenty of natural omega's and these seeds offer a great source. This brand is excellent! I take a scoop of the seeds add them to almond milk with a bit of cinnamon, and or vanilla and allow the seeds to soften, the drink it. It's wonderful, and the fiber is such an added benefit. I can't say enough enough good about this product."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Answer Chia Seeds -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
illey13
fromCape Girardeau, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I love this product
 June 25, 2012
"I learned about the great benefits of Chia Seeds and found them at Vitacost at an incredible quality and price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Answer Chia Seeds -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladyjoy
frompasadena, tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 June 24, 2011
"I have enjoy both the chia meal and the whole seed. anyway you want it is great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Answer Chia Seeds -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rutabagapie
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 6, 2011
"I love using Chia. I mix it in with yogurt and a little fruit at breakfast time. And most days, I put some in our morning smoothie. This is a great value on Chia, it's a very good brand as well!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Answer Chia Seeds -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skinnygirl2
Chia seeds for eating!
 February 17, 2011
"I like this product and use it in almost everything...from salad to my oatmeal and yogurt. Just remember to check your teeth when done as they tend to get stuck between your teeth."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Answer Chia Seeds -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jamk2010
fromKeller, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Product
 July 19, 2010
"I like this as an alternative fiber source to flax."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Answer Chia Seeds -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromColumbia, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Chia Seed is awesome!!
 July 17, 2010
"Fairly cheap for all the benefits Chia seeds offer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Answer Chia Seeds -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
crazyforpugs
fromMinnesota
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Price
 June 15, 2010
"Like them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Answer Chia Seeds -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
canarymerry
fromutah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
expected more
 June 13, 2010
"... but it's interestingly good in salads. was hoping for more fill n energy tho. i'll have to see if i miss it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Answer Chia Seeds -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jamilton
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
One of the Best Purchase
 June 6, 2010
"After reviewing this product on-line, I am very pleased and will continue to purchase it in the future."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Answer Chia Seeds -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmsinger
fromRocky Point, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Chia Seeds are awesome...
 June 1, 2010
"A good friend who runs triathlons said that these Chia Seeds are a great source of omega-3, protein and other essentials. I have been on it for over a month now and have never felt better."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Answer Chia Seeds -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SissyatFL
fromOrmond Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 May 21, 2010
"An excellent source of omega-3 and fiber. I enjoy it with smoothies and yogurt."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Answer Chia Seeds -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ktottem
fromVancouver, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Okay~
 May 11, 2010
"I purchased this product to help reduce my appetite, but I did not notice much of a change. Adding the seeds to foods seemed to make me feel a bit fuller but the difference was barely noticeable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Answer Chia Seeds -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 May 2, 2010
"Great product, I prefer these over flax seeds. Seeds dissolve easily and have a mild pleasant taste. I have them with yogort, with salads, cereals or I just have a scoopful straight out of the container."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Answer Chia Seeds -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kc21
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Ok but not great
 March 18, 2010
"This is a great value. I bought Chia seeds, a different brand, at the health food store and they were much higher priced. But, I personally didnt think these Chia seeds tasted as good as the other ones I have tried. Taste is important to me. Even if they are good for you, if I cant tolerate the taste, its a waste of money."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Answer Chia Seeds -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littletree
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I like everything about this
 July 19, 2009
"moisturizes well, not greasy."
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 next